Customer Reviews


26,376 Reviews
5 star:
 (12,002)
4 star:
 (2,969)
3 star:
 (2,444)
2 star:
 (2,277)
1 star:
 (6,684)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


728 of 877 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Either you love it or hate it...
Okay one thing is clear about `50 shades of grey', you either love it or hate it. I read the book on impulse after a friend recommended it as `similar to twilight', so mind you I had no idea the book dealt with BDSM. My first reaction was `what the hell?!', I have to say it was clearly a surprise and not one I was entirely content with but 50-75 pages in why not...
Published on April 10, 2012 by lccilliyah

versus
23,902 of 24,826 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did a teenager write this???
I really don't like writing bad reviews. I admire people who have the courage to put pen to paper and expose themselves to the whole world, especially those writing erotica. Having just finished this book, however, I feel compelled to write a review.

About half way through the book, I looked up the author to see if she was a teenager. I really did because the...
Published on April 15, 2012 by meymoon


‹ Previous | 11634 1635 16362639 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It's a steamy one!, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I chose this rating because I really like the story, though it is a bit thin. Anne Rice is a better erotica writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must Read, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
I have not started this volume, but i am looking forward to the read. I here so much about the book and I am very curious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Like it, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Well written book, just wondering why the second two books weren't better??? Otherwise overall I have recommend this series to a few of my close friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Story, March 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
The sex was they big hype in this series of books and yes , it was awesome but, this is also one of the greatest love stories ever written so much so that I read them 2 times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sent this back !!!, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
Had bought this already with all 3 books and read them all in less than a week. Have her other 2 now to read. Thanks !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great book. I will definitely be purchasing the others. I have highly recommended this book to many of my family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was shocked at my own reaction to this book. As it embodies a concept that I have never found any interest in, I did not expect to find it so mesmerizing. The ending was not what I expected and I am eager to engage myself in the next part of the trilogy. James certainly knows how to leave the reader craving more. Well done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy (Paperback)
This book had a great love story. I could not put it down. So much has been said about the "sex" part of the book, but I feel the beautiful love story and the beautiful writing style has been sorely overlooked. nancy katzer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, March 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this book and hated to see it end but looked forward to reading the 2nd and the 3rd book of this trilogy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book!, March 24, 2013
This book is pretty good! Enjoyed from cover to cover. Now time to read the rest of the series. Good writing,!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 11634 1635 16362639 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy
Fifty Shades of Grey: Book One of the Fifty Shades Trilogy by E. L. James (Paperback - April 3, 2012)
$15.95 $8.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.