Customer Reviews


28,714 Reviews
5 star:
 (13,290)
4 star:
 (3,219)
3 star:
 (2,661)
2 star:
 (2,468)
1 star:
 (7,076)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


754 of 910 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Either you love it or hate it...
Okay one thing is clear about `50 shades of grey', you either love it or hate it. I read the book on impulse after a friend recommended it as `similar to twilight', so mind you I had no idea the book dealt with BDSM. My first reaction was `what the hell?!', I have to say it was clearly a surprise and not one I was entirely content with but 50-75 pages in why not...
Published on April 10, 2012 by lccilliyah

versus
24,702 of 25,658 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did a teenager write this???
I really don't like writing bad reviews. I admire people who have the courage to put pen to paper and expose themselves to the whole world, especially those writing erotica. Having just finished this book, however, I feel compelled to write a review.

About half way through the book, I looked up the author to see if she was a teenager. I really did because the...
Published on April 15, 2012 by meymoon


‹ Previous | 11378 1379 13802872 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My opinion, October 19, 2013
By 
Linda L. Guinasso (college station tx) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Glad I had a Kindle. Wouldn't want to be seen with this book in an airport or doctor's waiting room. I paced through it and thought it was trash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved it. Jus hate how she gave up so quickly after so much compromise had been done. Awesome read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Incredible book, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was wrapped up by the author's writing style. Her descriptions are vivid. Highly recommendable to experienced readers any gender.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 50 shades of gray----OH MY!, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Gray (Paperback)
This book is something special! I can't put it down. Great great great, I wonder how many men read this? I can't wait to see the movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not very impressed as of yet, October 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm reading chapter 10 and honestly I'm not very impressed. The story traps you but the way the main character is so controlling is almost not healthy. I don't know what's ahead I'm still reading to see how the story evolves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, October 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is one of the books I read over and over. The characters are well developed and the book has an amazing captivating story line. Definitely a repeat book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, engaging, seductive, and a must-read, October 18, 2013
Gripping and gloriously written; this book makes you need to read the next page after page. It's the best book I've read so far :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, October 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey (The Fifty Shades Trilogy) (Paperback)
Disappointed after so much publicity. Book full of he said, she said email conversations that I found boring. Ending fair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome book, October 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fifty Shades of Grey (The Fifty Shades Trilogy) (Paperback)
I'm sure with all the hype you;ve heard about it- you have to know what this is all about. soooo worth reading. I read the triliogy in three days. I was glued to them. lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fifty, October 16, 2013
Good book, very intriguing. I found myself wanting to read it constantly! I am ready to read the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 11378 1379 13802872 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades of Grey (The Fifty Shades Trilogy)
Fifty Shades of Grey (The Fifty Shades Trilogy) by E. L. James (Paperback - April 3, 2012)
$15.95 $8.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.