Customer Reviews


28,742 Reviews
5 star:
 (13,306)
4 star:
 (3,224)
3 star:
 (2,664)
2 star:
 (2,468)
1 star:
 (7,080)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


754 of 910 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Either you love it or hate it...
Okay one thing is clear about `50 shades of grey', you either love it or hate it. I read the book on impulse after a friend recommended it as `similar to twilight', so mind you I had no idea the book dealt with BDSM. My first reaction was `what the hell?!', I have to say it was clearly a surprise and not one I was entirely content with but 50-75 pages in why not...
Published on April 10, 2012 by lccilliyah

versus
24,734 of 25,690 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did a teenager write this???
I really don't like writing bad reviews. I admire people who have the courage to put pen to paper and expose themselves to the whole world, especially those writing erotica. Having just finished this book, however, I feel compelled to write a review.

About half way through the book, I looked up the author to see if she was a teenager. I really did because the...
Published on April 15, 2012 by meymoon


‹ Previous | 11491 1492 14932875 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They aim to please, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Second time reading this book, and i can honestly say i LOVED it. Every second of it. It's a joy to read and keeps me wanting more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 50 Shades, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got interested in the first book, but the second book is even better. More of a plot and character development
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never read a book this fast., January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great wonderful book. I have never read a book this fast before. It has been a long time since I found a book that gripped my attention like this..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars More than expected, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Honestly, bought this book to see what all the fuss was about.was not disappointed.found my self intrigued and not wanting to put it down.would recommend it to my girlfriends. Can't wait to start the next in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fifty Shades of Grey, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Intriguing to say the least. If one can bear what Ana can, may the human race survive. A loveless love story and puts hooks deep into a reader's mind, a page turner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really loved it!! I am so in love with Mr. Grey, he is so sexy. I am looking forward to the 2nd book! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awe, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Looved it I couldn't put the book down and had to read the next in series. I had recommend this to everyone must read book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Amazing. Couldn't put it down. I cannot wait to read the next book in the series. Loved the characters. Amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Story, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book is a works of art that hits every feeling of emotion. Such a great read... looking forward to rest of trioloy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Can't wait to read the next one hfffhjbgghjjggj fifty giddy fiddling fifty fir h g u h h h h
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 11491 1492 14932875 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades of Grey (The Fifty Shades Trilogy)
Fifty Shades of Grey (The Fifty Shades Trilogy) by E. L. James (Paperback - April 3, 2012)
$15.95 $8.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.