Customer Reviews


28,632 Reviews
5 star:
 (13,244)
4 star:
 (3,208)
3 star:
 (2,652)
2 star:
 (2,463)
1 star:
 (7,065)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


754 of 909 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Either you love it or hate it...
Okay one thing is clear about `50 shades of grey', you either love it or hate it. I read the book on impulse after a friend recommended it as `similar to twilight', so mind you I had no idea the book dealt with BDSM. My first reaction was `what the hell?!', I have to say it was clearly a surprise and not one I was entirely content with but 50-75 pages in why not...
Published on April 10, 2012 by lccilliyah

versus
24,637 of 25,589 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Did a teenager write this???
I really don't like writing bad reviews. I admire people who have the courage to put pen to paper and expose themselves to the whole world, especially those writing erotica. Having just finished this book, however, I feel compelled to write a review.

About half way through the book, I looked up the author to see if she was a teenager. I really did because the...
Published on April 15, 2012 by meymoon


‹ Previous | 11503 1504 15052864 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Had to See What The Fuss Was About, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I work with all women at a daycare center and they are constantly talking about these books so I naturally had to see what all the fuss was about and was not disaponted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Issues, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You really get into these Characters head. I really enjoyed Ana's pull to Christian's fifty shades. I can't find anything to dislike about this book. Can't wait for the next one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Truely breathtaking, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This book opens so many doors of exotic and lip biting sexuality. This a book you will will not be able to stop reading!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Passionate hurt, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this book. I feel as if Ana is my friend telling me the story in person as it happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book-quick read!, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is the type of book you can't put down once you start reading! I rated it a 4 simply because it was exhausting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
it wasn't at all what I expected, but that's a good thing. It kind of left you hanging so I had to get the second book right away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was a little weird, and explicit but overall a really good book
Four stars because of the ending .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, January 25, 2013
By 
jade2310 (California, USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I liked the story, however, the author was very repetitive. I could have been written better. It an okay book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome read, January 25, 2013
Excellent escape from day to day stress. The book flows well and I could not put it down. Can't wait for book two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why the Fuss, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this because I had read so much about it. Everyone I know was talking about it which made it sound even more interesting, but what a weird heroine. What strange behaviour

I didn`t get to the end of it and certainly won`t be bothered with the follow up books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 11503 1504 15052864 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fifty Shades of Grey (The Fifty Shades Trilogy)
Fifty Shades of Grey (The Fifty Shades Trilogy) by E. L. James (Paperback - April 3, 2012)
$15.95 $8.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.