Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't know what I did without it., March 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was my first real briefcase, as in, transitioned from a Tumi backpack to big boy job briefcase. I'm a huge fan, and I wonder why I didn't carry this bag throughout college instead of my backpack. It works well stylistically for my business wardrobe as well as a casual weekend or trip. Roomy inside - I'm glad I didn't get the larger version. Takes a few weeks to break in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so great!, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not sure if this is possible, but the quality is almost to good. This will take some time to break-in for sure. High quality workmanship and materials. I know a lot of people try to decide between this and the larger computer bag. I personally carry a larger tablet, a reading book, some file folders, phone, charger, many smaller EDC items, a couple of notebooks, etc. Plenty of room. Large outer pockets carry quite a bit as well.
This could hold a larger laptop in a pinch, mine fits in the middle section easily, but not a lot more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect bag, June 30, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just the bag I was looking for - light weight, extremely well but, convenient, fit in well in up-scale or casual environments. Glad I bought it. Would buy it again in a heart beat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Filson Briefcase, May 31, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really love this briefcase. It's an awesome accessory to any outfit and just adds that certain extra touch of style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My new favorite briefcase., May 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm kind of a bag/ briefcase junkie, and this is one of my favorites. It's super heavy thick canvas and the bridle leather is thick and very nice. I love the style and quality of this bag, it's very cool and functional without being too heavy like some of my full grain leather bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No regrets, March 29, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Thankfully not as big as I anticipated, just enough room to put 15" laptop, plenty of space for daily files and no computer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, January 25, 2014
By 
B.S.N (new york city) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent quality. Very vivid. Great deep blue. I would buy again if this ever wore out, but judging by the quality it won't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, January 25, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A great everyday bag. Small enough to carry all day, but enough to get your papers to work and back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My everyday bag!, May 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this bag! I did a lot of research on this bag prior to buying, I've looked on youtube videos, read several reviews and then I decided to splurge and buy it! I use it everyday for school and it is definitely durable. I have a lot of messenger bags and this is by far my favorite so far. It has a classic look with a modern specs. I got the navy blue one and it love it! the leather is very very strong and over the months it has conformed to my shoulder and body. definitely recommend it to all the fellas out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great briefcase, October 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Exceeded expectations, well made and perfect size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Filson Original Briefcase
$248.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.