Customer Reviews


281 Reviews
5 star:
 (148)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (28)
2 star:
 (12)
1 star:
 (57)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


51 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a blast of an mmo
i wont tread too deep into the exact differences between this and FFXIV 1.0 or many other MMO's today. Though, that said, i want to touch on some of the major features of this title that sets it apart from other popular MMO games around today.

1. This is a pay to play game with a monthly fee. This may come off as intimidating to players who are used to the...
Published 11 months ago by arealgoat

versus
48 of 58 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Customer Service Nightmare
--Updates below at the end --
(Last updated November 22nd)

I rarely base my opinion of a game based on the customer service of the company if I can help it. But in this case, the customer service has been so bad that it makes me drop my rating of the actual game. The game itself? 4-5 stars. Customer service? 0 stars. After over 1000 minutes on hold...
Published 9 months ago by Aaron Foster


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

51 of 60 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a blast of an mmo, August 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition [Download] (Software Download)
i wont tread too deep into the exact differences between this and FFXIV 1.0 or many other MMO's today. Though, that said, i want to touch on some of the major features of this title that sets it apart from other popular MMO games around today.

1. This is a pay to play game with a monthly fee. This may come off as intimidating to players who are used to the ever changing dynamic of MMO's that are free and/or lack monthly fees. But, and this is a very big but in my opinion, this game is not loaded with ANY microtransaction store or other mechanisms designed to shamelessly nickle and dime money out of players. You pay for what you get, a solid and COMPLETE experience with no feeling of being left out of 'premium' features or storefronts.

2. This MMO strives to be a new take on a old method of 'classless' design. This is in reference to being able to accomplish just about anything with one single character through seamless class switching at almost anytime during gameplay. This offers for a fun dynamic between main classes and sub classes that allows for strategic character development. The crafting systems are also part of these classes with each taking their own specific class discipline. This method primarily allows for players with time to advance crafting to combine efforts of different crafting classes to create even higher level gear/items. For the most part i feel like this system is executed very well and allows for a player to choose different goals to attain more freely and without having to feel 'locked-in' to early game decisions.

3. FFXIV features a matchmaking style party finding tool. This tool is called the duty finder and allows for the player to always be matched up in properly formed parties when attempting to raid a dungeon or boss. I do not have much to say about this feature other than it tends to work how someone might expect, you join in a matchmaking session and it matches you up with other players of similar skill and of the proper class choice.

Now i want to enter a subjective area of this review. I have been a FF online veteran since FFXI back in 2003 and a casual MMO player since Everquest. I have dabbled in the crazy freedom of EVE online and maxed out characters in GW2. But, with all that said, i still come back to the FF series as they are beautiful MMO games that offer the style of gameplay and friendly atmosphere i crave so much in a MMORPG. Though, FFXIV lacks some of that friendly atmosphere in the NA/EU servers where it can tend to be a little bit tense between players. This is not something i enjoy out of an MMO even though FFXIV spends a LOT OF EFFORT trying to promote a friendly player environment. This is the only real complaint i have with the game so far in my short time of being able to enjoy it. Aside from the player base everything that one would expect from a AAA Final Fantasy game is here (maybe not FFXIII, but i dont acknowledge that game)

It has gorgeous art, a rich and inviting world full of detail and variety, a consistent design language across the board, a thrilling main story line full taking the player to exciting places to encounter exciting creatures and enemies, and a kick-ass soundtrack by Final Fantasy veterans Nobuo Uematsu and Naoshi Mizuta.

All in all, this game is a must play for any Final Fantasy fan, and i would highly recommend it for players who enjoy fantasy MMO games. If you are not sure, or if you feel burned out from other MMO games, i still suggest at least giving FFXIV a go but will concede that it is not a game for everyone.

Update 1: Regarding Server Issues... yes, the servers are a bit stretched right now and it has become a pain to actually get into the game. These issues are not uncommon during massive MMO launch periods and i urge you to not take them as a sign of failure. Every major MMO faces issues when servers are overloaded at launch and it is a technical and feasibility issue that is present when the surge of new players in a game overwhelms the 'long-term' infrastructure plan of the company... Many people will scream "just add more servers" or "just beef up the datacenters" but i am a systems engineer who works at a datacenter and will decisively declare that this is not a trivial task and takes planning and design and hundreds of man-hours of highly-skilled technical work. I urge players thinking about purchasing this game to be as patient as possible as the game is worth patience.

Update 2: Square Enix has disabled digital sale of this game while they work on adding more infrastructure to help support the game. Though i still believe this is a full on 5 start out of 5 star game, it is probably best to just wait before purchasing any version of this game until the issues are ironed out. The issues are highly disappointing to already paying customers and does not entirely build confidence in any solution to the issue at this point. With all of that said, the actual game is still hella good and i will always recommend it even though it has had a very rocky start. A few days to a few weeks from now, hopefully everything will have been sorted out properly and we can all enjoy and have fun in this amazing game again! I hope to see you in Eorzea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For those having problems collecting items ingame, August 29, 2013
By 
B. Ward (Las Vegas, NV) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition [Download] (Software Download)
My wife and I purchased two copies of this game and got into early access. We received a code that was something like "xxxxxx-###-xxxxxx-###" from Amazon called a "promotional code" with instructions to click on a link to unlock my early access to the game. Cool. Put this code in, got my access, happy camper. I also received a different code from Square-Enix, that was 5 groups of numbers/letters, such as "RAAU 354S R7TY XH56 Q34T" (obviously this is a random set of characters, not my code, but you get the point). The email from Square referred to this code as an "early access code" as well, but I unfortunately sort of glazed past this since I already had gotten an early access code from AMAZON, and assumed this was actually my key to create my account.

This is where things got all screwed up for me. Square-Enix has a place on their website that WILL ACCEPT this "early access" code as an account creation code and allow you to create an account. You get your mog hat, you get your Cait-Sith doll for the early access, and you login to the game expecting your CE items, which for me at least, never arrived. I followed several sets of instructions, trying to re-input my supposed CE code from Square-Enix, tearing my hair out, until FINALLY I found the solution to my problem and was able to collect my Collector's Edition items!

1) Go to your orders, and on the display of your FFXIV purchase there should be a button that says "Go to your games library."
2) Click "Go to your games library" and you will see your FFXIV. Next to and a little below the title, you will see a little yellow button that says "reveal code" or something to this effect. CLICK THIS.
3) Ta-da! A mysterious third code that looks nearly identical to the code provided by Square-Enix becomes available, and THIS CODE IS THE CODE YOU MUST APPLY TO YOUR ACCOUNT ON MOG STATION.

I hope this helps someone. I wish I could have found this review on here. Spread the word!

May as well add this in as well. I've been bored of MMO's for quite some time, playing several through the years. FFXIV is the first to catch and hold my attention beyond level 10 in a very long time. I'd recommend getting it, it is a very visually stunning game with outstanding gameplay thus far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 58 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Customer Service Nightmare, October 3, 2013
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition [Download] (Software Download)
--Updates below at the end --
(Last updated November 22nd)

I rarely base my opinion of a game based on the customer service of the company if I can help it. But in this case, the customer service has been so bad that it makes me drop my rating of the actual game. The game itself? 4-5 stars. Customer service? 0 stars. After over 1000 minutes on hold total and being hung up on multiple times by their machines as well as by their chat, I am still even now wondering why they never contact me about ANYTHING to tell me what's going on.

Now first off, the game itself was great so far! The graphics, storytelling and environment felt superb! It's definitely a good combination of newer MMO styles and what I loved about Final Fantasy XI Online so many years ago. I've always been a huge fan of all Square's games though! Granted, as of yet, I can't have a thorough opinion of all the game. I can't speak on very much of it, so take my opinion with a grain of salt. It may get less exciting as you go.

My problems started a week in. Simple enough. This isn't the bad part. I only got to play a bit during the pre-launch and a day or so in, as over the next few days I had a lot of work come up. Then suddenly the next weekend I got an e-mail. My account had been terminated due to my violation of the game's agreement. It wasn't detailed. It just copy/pasted what parts of the agreement I'd violated. Basically it's the part about selling gold. So, easy enough, I figured my account got hacked. I was annoyed of course. I've never been hacked in an MMO, but I know it happens. I didn't have an authenticator. I hadn't made up my mind about the game and thus hadn't thought about it yet. (I actually realized I'd used the password before on League of Legends, which I searched online and found it had been hacked recently. So at least that answers the question of how I got hacked.) Before I move on, a point Square-Enix needs to address is that their e-mail dialog is quite rudely worded, saying, "Unfortunately, you have shown yourself to be unwilling to follow the rules of the FINAL FANTASY XIV community. If we find that you have created another FINAL FANTASY XIV service account, we reserve the right to terminate that account as well". I feel that type of dialog is a horrible idea as a company to put in an e-mail that you send to anyone who may have simply been hacked, which is commonplace in MMOs.

ALL THAT ASIDE, IT'S NOT THE REAL ISSUE...From there I proceeded to follow the steps listed in the e-mail if I believed this was in error or my account was compromised. I contacted them via their e-mail form. A day later I got an e-mail that they couldn't help me via e-mail and to contact chat or phone support. So, I did. Sort of. I called the phone line...waited a couple hours on hold until I had to hang up due to my schedule. I tried again when I knew I could wait it out. After about an hour or two in, the hold music just cut. About a minute later it hung up on me. What? I tried again another day and it HAPPENED AGAIN. Then the next time I had to hang up after 2 hours due to business coming up. I tried chat support, which was harder, since I needed to stay at a computer during their business hours. (Only Monday-Friday it seems?) At least this time I had a que, so I knew where I was in line. It got down to 1 annnnnnndddd...It gave me the message there was no representative available to chat right now. WHAT?! It was still well within business hours...There was a QUE. Anyway, it game me a form to fill out with my problem. I of course figured I'd just get an e-mail that I needed to contact chat/phone again, but I filled it out anyway. Except I was wrong. After a week, they'd NEVER responded to me. Checked spam...nothing. They just didn't respond. I tried calling and got hung up on 2-3 more times again with once more with chat. Ridiculous!

Finally! I got through on my 3rd chat attempt! They seemed nice enough. They took awhile but verified my info and my problem. I was basically told that my account had been spamming chats with gold seller info. Joy. Though at least it wasn't anything more. I mean, they should be able to verify that it wasn't my IP that logged into the game. Either way, he said he wasn't able to do anything himself. He'd turn it over to their investigation department and "escalate" it for me to get it done quickly. Unfortunately, he also made sure to address that I should "be aware" that Square-Enix would not reimburse me for any game time lost while this investigation is underway, so any purchased time was forfeit. They did assure me they wouldn't charge my credit card for more game time though! Nice of them, right?! Never did they really apologize for my inability to get in touch with them either. But here's the kicker. It's been a few days now, and I haven't received ANY word from the supposed "investigation" team. Not even a notification that my account is being looked at.

So in closing, I've had a game for a month, but was only playable the first few days with no idea when I will actually get to play the game again. In fact I spent more time on hold with their support than I had devoted to the game. And the fact that I haven't heard from them when the problem is one I've seen other MMOs deal with fairly easily worries me. It wasn't money shipped into/through my account. It was someone spamming from my account. Companies should have records when/where the game was logged into from. Still, the worst issue is trying to get in touch with a company to be able to play a game shouldn't involve them hanging up on you many times over (including chat), 3+ hour waits on the phone, or simply never responding to you at all. I shouldn't have over 1000 minutes dedicated to contacting them. And the number isn't toll free, so I'm just glad it still fell within my cellular minutes.

My advice to anyone planning to play this game. Use an authenticator, even if it's via phone. If you don't want to use one...don't pick up this game. The game seems fun otherwise, but the customer service is so bad, it's a definite concern for anyone planning to pick up the game.

--Update--
Well, after a month and a half, I STILL haven't gotten my account back. Since I posted this review, as I worried, I haven't heard a single thing from them. I read someone else's review that's been waiting at this stage for a month without them contacting them, so I may have to write this off as money I wasted purchasing a game that I'll never get to play. Glad I bought the collector's edition for the extra goodies! TOTALLY WORTH IT! Ha ha.

--Update 2-- November 4th
Contacted again today. I only tried chat, but this time I had a lot less trouble getting in contact. It still took awhile, but I didn't get disconnected. MAYBE those problems are being ironed out?

However, I don't have any other good news. It's been over a month since my problem went "under investigation" and that the problem was "escalated" so that it would get done quicker (Almost 2 months since I lost access). In chat today I was told, "I can see that your account is currently under investigation, Aaron. Unfortunately, I cannot see any details beyond that," and "I do apologize, but as this much time has elapsed it cannot take much longer for them to finish the investigation." It's disappointing that after a month, they not only have never contacted me, but they have no information available for me when contacting nor any expected time-frame. For an issue that isn't complicated and should be easy to look at, Square-Enix's "support" is seeming more and more lacking.

I will update again whenever something new develops or I actually get my account back.

--Update 3-- November 22nd
It's official! I finally got my account back! Today I received the following message:

"After careful investigation, we have confirmed that your account was compromised by an unauthorised third party, who was to blame for the initial violation. Therefore, we have lifted the ban on your account and removed the violation from your record."

I was also told to look at my characters and delete extra characters as well as in-game modifications. They left a place to contact if I have missing gil or items. I haven't checked yet however. And I do worry based on it taking two and a half months to restore my account that this issue might take as long. But who knows. In the meantime, I'll leave my review as is. I think it's definitely something that people need to know about. Even if you take out the weeks it took me to get in contact, it still took them around 2 months to review that my account was hacked and unban me. That's something to consider.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't torture yourself unless you're hard core and enjoy running with that kind of crowd, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition [Download] (Software Download)
First off. This isn't Square's first attempt at an MMO. Final Fantasy XI, Front Mission Online, Dragon Quest X, and a few smaller games published in japan they aren't new to the MMO world. This also isnt FF14s first release. It already failed once, and this is a re-boot of the game.

Pros:

The party finder feature is unique and useful- if used correctly.

The Duty Finder feature is good for practice, and for random dungeon leveling.

Fun on the way up the first time. Plenty of quests, and an interesting story your first time up. But then....

I love MMOs. I've been playing them for 10 years. I've been a member of, and led end game guilds too. I've never been a part of a game where casual players and hard core players were so forced to co-exist to the point where you simply don't want to log in anymore because some individual with nothing better to do than curse you out for anything (your fault or not).

Other Cons to this game:

I'm going to just not go into the poor launch aside from- it was bad. Everyone knows it. It's over now. There.

Server instability even after six months- the terms "90k" and "3102" will become common in your vocabulary.

Poor implementation of everything - Housing was touted prior to launch as a premier feature, so much so the CEO would sit in on video presentations because it was is "favorite" part of the game. Three months after the housing launch for guilds there are still very few purchased due to the crashed economy and exorbitant prices on housing. Yes, prices have gone down and the dorm room sized house (which they will be making larger) is sitting at about 2million gil. This does not excuse the poor implementation of the system in the first place.

Grind Grind Grind- It's one thing to grind out gear, but its an entirely different situation when the only thing to do once you hit max level is to either grind another job or do the same dungeons over and over and over again.... until you've reached your weekly cap. Oh and all those other jobs? There aren't any quests to do like your first time up so you're stuck dungeon grinding or making an alternate character, which completely defeats the purpose of their advertised "do everything on one character!" thing.

Lag- Not everyone gets this, but in a game where dodging quickly is key to winning just about every fight when just ONE person suffers from this the entire group can and most likely will fail. There is little to no room to recover in many of the fights.

Crafting- So you like to craft? ( I don't but hey) Have fun grinding your way up to max only to realize that nearly everything you can make is worthless. Everyone I know that has crafting leveled is hoping that the housing market will pick up eventually so that they can make money from that. There's also some talk that the vanity system (think transmog from other games) will require crafting.

Small World- I can walk (completely ignoring the teleports) from one end of the world to the other in less than 30 minutes- without a mount.

Poor Community- Now I've met some nice people along the way, but I quickly became tired of looking at party finder only to see descriptions like "Experienced only, will kick if wipe once." I've seen enough of "You need experience to participate, but you need to participate to get experience" stuff in real life. I'm not particularly inclined to worry about it in a video game. I generally make my own parties because of this, but not everyone wants to bother with such a thing. Of course there is the duty finder to off set this a little bit, but just be aware that these people exist, and unlike other games there is very little content to separate you from them.

To summarize:

My advice would be to wait an expansion or two for Square to get things together and create enough content that the hard cores can have their fun while leaving those of us who are less inclined to be jerks to people (but not necessarily worse players) have our own fun instead of mashing us all together in some mishmash of chaos.

Or just.... wait for Wildstar or something... watching the press streams on twitch that game is put together far better in beta than FF14 is six months after RE-launch.

Or...go play a single player game that isn't a Square title. Since they can't seem to release a (new) good game to save their lives. I really think they survive solely on the nostalgia many of us (including myself) have from growing up on the good Final Fantasy games (and Chrono Trigger of course). We keep hoping against hope that at some point they'll stop sucking and start putting out quality again so we throw money at them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a beautifully boring game., October 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition [Download] (Software Download)
There are so many companies doing so many things right with MMOs that I have a hard time figuring out exactly why Square Enix can't pay attention to them. It shouldn't take 4-6 clicks to turn in a quest. It shouldn't take 5 levels for you to get out of a city. Everything about the mechanics of the game felt clunky and amateurish. But damn, it was pretty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not compelling..., October 9, 2013
By 
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition [Download] (Software Download)
Hard to articulate what it is exactly, but the biggest thing I noticed when playing this game is that it just didn't absorb me or FEEL interesting. FFXI had me hooked from day 1, wanting to explore the entire world and do whatever it took to do that. FFXIV had me wondering how much I could pawn my used copy for on eBay.

The biggest reason I think is that the game just isn't smooth like FFXI. Like others have said, it's clunky. Screens have to load. There's visual delays. The world feels cluttered with too much cartoonish STUFF going on--exclamation points, colors, etc. Is it visually beautiful? I think technically maybe it is, but I couldn't notice it--too clunky, and you're always just looking straight down on your character or into a mass of other objects as if you're playing League of Legends, so the environment didn't feel compelling at all. Scenes from FFXI stick in my mind as being memorably beautiful, as if I'd visited a national park. FFXIV just feels like a long grind, not memorable at all.

There's also tons of gold spammers. Every area is crowded. The quests are really dull. It is too easy. Nothing new. Terrible service, no anti-bot enforcement. Didn't feel compelling at all.

Also, I urge caution when reading many of the positive reviews, as some really seem over-the-top: I think gold farmers post positive reviews to try to encourage people to play new MMOs like this, increasing their customer base and the price of their products. Even if they're not full-time gold farmers, getting more people to play the game increases the value of anyone's account. So there's a big potential for bias.

If you're like me, and you care whether a game holds your memory and imagination and has an emotional effect on you (which should be everyone, especially Final Fantasy players), and even if you were a big fan of FFXI like I was, I think you'll be severely disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wasn't very excited for this, but after playing it for a few days:, August 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition [Download] (Software Download)
Important note: this game plays more like a regular Final Fantasy game than an MMO.
Also, If you're looking for something with amazing, in-depth combat, this isn't for you.
This is slower-paced, with more focus on the world and story.

The whole launch was a disaster. In summary: square-enix has problems. Yet, I'll still give it 5 stars, because take away all the launch problems, I'm quite pleased.

As the game goes. It's absolutely gorgeous. By far the most visually pleasing MMO i've ever played or seen. The depth, art, and expansiveness impress me. As far as a traditional MMO, I'd say it's a little bland as far as combat, ect.

It's more of a Final Fantasy game - MMO hybrid, that plays more like a single player game with multiplayer added in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, June 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition [Download] (Software Download)
Fantastic game, graphic are smooth on max content is wonferful, and the community is nice and helpful. And you only need 1 character to play all the classes in the game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good game with a couple things that annoy me, May 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition [Download] (Software Download)
Great game but going to list the negatives real quick.

Servers (Worlds) - The one I wanted to play on with my friends was full. So I went to another to try it out and had a blast. Issue came when I tried to move back once there was an opening. I wasn't able to access the 'Collector's Edition' items. Apparently once you claim them on one server that's it. Might not be a big deal but wish I was informed of it before I paid the extra money.

Movement - This is kind of two parts. First the world looks great. The biggest issue is the restricted movement. You have to travel around small rocks for long distances to get to targets. It seems like there are no strait paths. You fall into a river you spend a good chunk of time finding somewhere low enough to jump over. Drives me nuts since I hate seeing my objective but I have to take some long &#@ route to get there because the fence is just a little too high to jump over. SECONDLY when using A and D to turn it takes almost a quarter turn no matter how quick you press the button. While auto running you have to use the mouse or you'll end up running off course with just a tap of the turning buttons. Annoys the living crap out of me also.

Mounts - Waiting until level 20 is stupid. Not sure why they did it but it's dumb in my opinion. Level 10? Ok sure but some people like me get so annoyed with the landscape restricted movements they'll probably lose interest in a character before level 20.

Cut-scenes - You have to watch the intro cut-scene every time you make a new character. Not so bad if you didn't have to click the mouse for every damn chat box that pops up.

PVE - So far Archer and Arcanist are my favorite classes. Crappy thing with Archers is if you move back to much while fighting the mob runs back to the spawn point, fills up with hps then re-attacks you making kiting or fighting while moving damn near impossible. Also you'll hit a glitch to where if you sit still after the first reset the mob will keep doing it no matter if you move or not eventually wearing you down and killing you.

ANYWAY like I said these are small things that just get under my skin. All of this barely knocks down the gaming experience from 5 to 4 stars. Its still a blast to play. Try out all the characters to at least level or so before figuring out which you like the best. I thought I would like the thief class but its nothing like previous games I've played and was a bit complicated when it comes to PVE soloing (I don't know anyone on the server I'm stuck on yet and not high enough on my buddies to join up). Good hunting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, but misconception., May 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn Collector's Edition [Download] (Software Download)
I purchased the collector's edition [pc download]. I was under the assumption I'd be receiving both the in-game items and the collector items that the playstations were getting. I was wrong. The in-game items were nice, but definitely not worth the extra twenty or so dollars. The limited edition hat had good defense and such, but you'll receive better gear so you wouldn't even wear it for long. The mounts, fat chocobo and coeurl, are cute and cool respectively. But you would be getting a chocobo in the game eventually, so there really isn't a reason to get more unless you wanted options. The minions are cute too, and I thought those were the only chances you'd get a minion otherwise wrong. You have plenty of opportunities to get a plethora of minions in the game that don't really do much but float or wander behind you.
I was surprised that the game requires a paid subscription, this is my first game committing to something like that. I am more than pleasantly surprised. There is a myriad of quests and tasks for an individual to undertake and do, per class, and a number of classes to choose from. The plot of good, and the graphics are beautiful. You runescape fans, switch now! I found myself immersed in the game and when I had questions (which were numerous), plenty of people were willing to help.
This is a really great game, would have been five stars if I didn't feel too cheated out of my money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.