Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars licensed cosmetologist review
.***GEL DOCTORS USE TO DO ULTRASOUNDS WITH CAN BE USED FOR THIS- AND IT IS A LOT CHEAPER FOR THE AMOUNT YOU GET!!!!!
I am a licensed cosmetologist and have done hair/nails/skin/makeup for over 15 years. I have experience and knowledge that is required to get satisfied results with products like this. The first thing a person needs to know before purchasing this is...
Published 7 months ago by High Priestess Enoch

versus
152 of 157 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Finally Free??
This system does what it promises.. Removes hair. However, the process is very tedious and painstaking. Hair in other places, however is not so easy to remove. Also, remember, this is PERMANENT hair removal. Fads may change, so be careful what hair you remove.. pencil-thin eyebrows may not be the rage in a few years.
You must tweeze the hair after a treatment...
Published on December 27, 2000 by shannon@mesh.net


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

152 of 157 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Finally Free??, December 27, 2000
By 
"shannon@mesh.net" (Ft. Worth, TX United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Finally Free F-140 Ultra-Permanent Hair Removal System (Health and Beauty)
This system does what it promises.. Removes hair. However, the process is very tedious and painstaking. Hair in other places, however is not so easy to remove. Also, remember, this is PERMANENT hair removal. Fads may change, so be careful what hair you remove.. pencil-thin eyebrows may not be the rage in a few years.
You must tweeze the hair after a treatment. The packaging states that the hair is 'removed easily after treatment'. This is not completely true. It -is- removed easily, however do not be mistaken... it -hurts-. You are still pulling the hair out at the roots.
I loved this product when removing any unruly eyebrow hairs and facial hair. I would not recommend this product for any other area.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


51 of 52 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Save your money, November 29, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Finally Free F-140 Ultra-Permanent Hair Removal System (Health and Beauty)
Home electrolysis(the one with a needle) kits only work for one or two pesky thin hairs. This kind(the tweezer one)absolutely does not work. I've tried it, along with many other hair removal products, and it definitely does not work. If you feel very inclined to purchasing this, check the return policy carefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


82 of 87 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars frustrating trial, January 3, 2002
This review is from: Finally Free F-140 Ultra-Permanent Hair Removal System (Health and Beauty)
I ordered the Finally Free product for my daughter. She was so disappointed that she asked to write the review that follows: after using this product a year in hopes that something magical would happen- i have decided this product is [...junk]. do not buy this product. it does not work, and it is a pain to think that this product got my hopes up to permantly remove embarrassing hairs. all i have to say is, Finally Free will be be Finally Chucked in the Garbage for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


39 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars What a piece of junk!, October 21, 2004
This review is from: Finally Free F-140 Ultra-Permanent Hair Removal System (Health and Beauty)
These people should be shot. My unit did not remove any hairs, any time, anywhere, under any circumstance, condition or for whatever reason. I returned mine and eventually (8 weeks later) got a refund of $86 even though I spent $120. Applied the tweezer to the hair and waited as long as 4-5 minutes per hair but it still did not even hint at removing the hair unless I actually plucked it out with the tweezers. Standard manual tweezers are a better choice since it's instantaneous and only costs $2.00 in any drug store. Cant' rate this product low enough! One star rating is an outrageous gift, but there is no option here for negative stars.....Talk about snake oil salesmen!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Approved by the FDA???, February 1, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Finally Free F-140 Ultra-Permanent Hair Removal System (Health and Beauty)
OK, yes this product has been approved for use by the FDA. BUT, after doing some research on the FDA's website, I have discovered that all that takes is proving that this system is "essentially equivalent" to systems already out on the market! I also found that, according to the FDA, there is no statistically significant data available (even from their "published trials" which I had no luck in locating) to support claims of long-term or permanent hair removal through use of tweezer-type epilators. Bottom line...check the advertiser's claims before you buy their product because obviously these claims don't hold water!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 48 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars do NOT buy, June 17, 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Finally Free F-140 Ultra-Permanent Hair Removal System (Health and Beauty)
This is a big waste of your time and money. In addition to the product not working and delivering promised results, the company does NOT stand behind its 100% satisfaction guarantee policy that is promoted on the website.
I purchased this unit plus 2 additional packs of the hair removal patches. When I returned it all (within 7 days of delivery) the company refunded my money for the unit itself, but NOT for the additional patches even though they were unopened.
I corresponded with the "president" (David Walsh) of the company and he refused to stand behind the 100% part of the satisfaction guarantee. He'd rather receive bad reviews about the product than refund me a minimal dollar amount. The dollar amount is only $26, but it really speaks volumes about the integrity of this company that he won't sacrifice such a small amount to make a customer happy. They do not care about making customers happy or secure with their purchases.
Take your business and your money elsewhere. This product is as useful for removing hair as a tennis shoe would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


73 of 79 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It does not work and can't work, November 13, 2001
This review is from: Finally Free F-140 Ultra-Permanent Hair Removal System (Health and Beauty)
Don't believe anybody who writes that this product works, because it does not and cannot - the whole conscept of killing hair roots by electric current is false and utopic because it's been proved that the hair is not an electric current transistor (even if it's completely wet, the electric current won't penetrate below the skeen surface).
Note to Tamy (previous review): - it's obvious that this review has been fabricated, because she writes about her own exprience and then suddenly announces that this product works on all hair types and colors. How can the person have multiple hair types or colors? It's an obvious advertisement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It just doesn't work., June 26, 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: Finally Free F-140 Ultra-Permanent Hair Removal System (Health and Beauty)
The bottom line is, this product simply does not work. I followed the directions carefully, and waited the appropriate time, but saw no effect at all. As your mother probably told you, "If it seems too good to be true, it probably is." Once again, mother was right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this is such a rip off..., April 7, 2005
This review is from: Finally Free F-140 Ultra-Permanent Hair Removal System (Health and Beauty)
Save your money, I order finally free, did every thing the directions told me to do, it did nothing. I did not lose one hair from this product, the only thing you will lose is your money. I sent it back with the 100% guarentee, what a joke. You can't get thru on the phone, the e-mails I send get returned saying the box is full. I can't reach anyone at the company. I have not recived any response from them at all. Nothing! Not to mention no refund yet. I even returned it with a confirmed delivery from the USPS, so I know they got it back. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY ON THIS JUNK!!

Beth / Fl
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 34 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Complete Rip Off, April 8, 2004
By 
"sandy4763" (GILBERT, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Finally Free F-140 Ultra-Permanent Hair Removal System (Health and Beauty)
This product is a complete rip off. It does nothing it claims to do and when trying to take advantage of the guarantee, they never respond.(...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.