Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Financial Accounting
A very good book to introduce a person to financial accounting. Found the book helpful in learning about accounting principles.
Published 16 months ago by Roy Kallas

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars financial accounting
it doesn't come witht he CD! Make sure when you buy the book, you get the CD as well because it is VERY important to have the CD! The CD alone costs $25!
Published on January 18, 2009 by Dove


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars financial accounting, January 18, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW) (Hardcover)
it doesn't come witht he CD! Make sure when you buy the book, you get the CD as well because it is VERY important to have the CD! The CD alone costs $25!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Financial Accounting, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW) (Hardcover)
A very good book to introduce a person to financial accounting. Found the book helpful in learning about accounting principles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible for education, April 15, 2013
This review is from: Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW) (Hardcover)
I'm not actually going to review the book based upon the shipping or any of that.
I'm working on a class assignment through Cengage Brain, and this has to be, the worst educational material I've ever been assigned. It doesn't teach you, it simply gives examples, so later on down the road, when you don't understand something, rather than read or review your homework, you can just sit there up poop creek without a paddle.

If this is required for your class, I suggest you ignore this POS book and stick with MOOC. Apparently my professor has brought it to the attention of the publisher that this edition is full of fail, but I haven't heard anything about a recall. Avoid at all costs! Especially self teaching!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Financial Accounting 11E, October 6, 2008
This review is from: Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW) (Hardcover)
This is my first accounting course; I was a little overwelmed the first class. This changed after I got this book (required for course); this is very well written, put together, easy to navigate, etc. I find the course material much easier to grasp using this book after lectures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good textbook, August 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW) (Hardcover)
Good book. Nothing fancy about it but it gets you the knowledge you would expect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, lied about shipping, October 29, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW) (Hardcover)
The book came to me, and even though I ordered a used book, the book they sent me seemed new besides the notes written in it by it's previous owner. The only complaint that I have is that By time it came I was a quarter-way through my course (2 weeks), even though they told me that I was going to get the book the following week. If I didnt have a book from the previous semester/edition I would have been out of luck. Id love to purchase from you again, but not until I can know for sure that you are dependable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not What I Expected, July 30, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW) (Hardcover)
This book was an International Edition which says not to be sold in the US.I returned the book and I still havent received my refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thanks!, October 7, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW) (Hardcover)
Book came in good condition. It's exactly what I need for class. Thanks for the timely arrival!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brand new and recieved really quick on regular shipping, February 13, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW) (Hardcover)
I recieved it two days after I ordered it in the exact condition as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good, October 1, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW) (Hardcover)
very fast shipping, but only half of what i thought i was buying. However, that was user error. They did their job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW)
Financial Accounting (Available Titles CengageNOW) by Carl S. Warren (Hardcover - July 7, 2008)
Used & New from: $0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.