Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written and comprehensive investigation resource
"Find anyone fast" is a well thought out and great resource for anyone who is new to conducting an investigation or who is unsure of how to proceed with one. There is a good mix of actual case histories as well as how it is done and how it can be applied in 'your' case.
And the best part is a well laid out appendix of every state with names, addresses and...
Published on February 17, 1999

versus
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rather Elementary.........
This book was o.k., but it is basically for someone who doesn't know anything. The word "Fast" in the title was also misleading. That's really the only reason I bought it, because I thought it would give some other facts and instructions other than the old-fashioned "go to the court house", "haggle with the clerk", "write to some records...
Published on June 22, 2001


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well written and comprehensive investigation resource, February 17, 1999
By A Customer
"Find anyone fast" is a well thought out and great resource for anyone who is new to conducting an investigation or who is unsure of how to proceed with one. There is a good mix of actual case histories as well as how it is done and how it can be applied in 'your' case.
And the best part is a well laid out appendix of every state with names, addresses and phone numbers of virtually anyone you might need to contact for records or assistance.
All in all, it's a definite 'must have' for both the amateur and intermediate layman conducting their own investigation to find anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Solid., September 2, 2002
By 
Herbert Ward (Austin, TX USA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Find Anyone Fast (Find Anyone Fast: Easy-To-Use Guide to Finding Anyone Anywhere) (Paperback)
This book has much solid advice from what appears to be
an experienced private detective. The writing is clear and
there are helpful lists of addresses and other information.
In fact, I was successful in a search where I'd failed before.
Some of the info was outdated or not true (for example, Texas
universities will not confirm enrollment via a phone call), but this is nitpicking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rather Elementary........., June 22, 2001
By A Customer
This book was o.k., but it is basically for someone who doesn't know anything. The word "Fast" in the title was also misleading. That's really the only reason I bought it, because I thought it would give some other facts and instructions other than the old-fashioned "go to the court house", "haggle with the clerk", "write to some records office somewhere using snail mail" stuff. It's just a little outdated, though that is not unusual for todays fast-moving technological pace. There were a few informative points and references, but generally I'd say it is very basic. For those who are just now needing to learn the basics, it's a good place to start. For those who already know a thing or two, I doubt it would help all that much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent resource!, September 1, 1999
By A Customer
A well presented collection of some of the best sources of public information available both off-line and online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT FOR ANYONE TRYING TO FIND SOMEONE, December 23, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Find Anyone Fast (Find Anyone Fast: Easy-To-Use Guide to Finding Anyone Anywhere) (Paperback)
This book explains from beginning to end how to find someone. As being a researcher, hopefully a PI next year, I will use these techniques. Thank you for writing a complete and wonderful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some days peanuts Somdays Shells, August 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Find Anyone Fast (Find Anyone Fast: Easy-To-Use Guide to Finding Anyone Anywhere) (Paperback)
Like I said You need a firm starting place, it can be a number of them but the more the easier it is to get all you need.
So keys are a full name, not like TV a nick name, a full birth date, a city and state of birth, Social Security Number, Place of work, Dates of Work, Schools attended, Parents names,,,,You get the idea. If you are lucky you could start with a single key and get the world or you might need just one more key and one more . . . . Good Luck
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great research tool, February 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Find Anyone Fast (Find Anyone Fast: Easy-To-Use Guide to Finding Anyone Anywhere) (Paperback)
I'm going to use this item to help me do my research for locating people. Received it in a very timely manner and looked inside. This book will be VERY helpful with my research. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Contains chapter on using the Internet to find people., July 1, 1997
By A Customer
Chapter on using the Internet lists many searchable databases available today to locate almost anyone. Some sites include the active duty military database, doctors, lawyers, pilots etc. This chapter only makes this a great book for anyone using the Internet today
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, January 7, 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Find Anyone Fast (Find Anyone Fast: Easy-To-Use Guide to Finding Anyone Anywhere) (Paperback)
I gave it five stars. I don't want to write a review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok. too basic, April 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Find Anyone Fast (Find Anyone Fast: Easy-To-Use Guide to Finding Anyone Anywhere) (Paperback)
OK. basic but old information. Make sure your get a book that has an origonal publish date that is current
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Find Anyone Fast (Find Anyone Fast: Easy-To-Use Guide to Finding Anyone Anywhere)
Used & New from: $4.93
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.