Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Required reading for Internet dating
If I could give this book six stars, I would. Leslie Oren takes you by the hand and guides you through every phase of smart, successful Internet dating. Especially useful are her tips for writing a great profile, and what better person to teach you than a Hollywood publicist? I recommend this book ALL THE TIME. It is simply the best book of its kind out there, and I have...
Published on January 2, 2010 by Florida reader

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Common-Sense Advice from Rich Hollywood Insider
This is a pretty worthless book--it's basic common-sense advice for women who are dating online, told by a Hollywood insider who has failed repeatedly at relationships. Why would anyone listen to online dating advice from a PR woman who handles famous actors and has failed to have success at online dating? Her examples are meeting rich businessmen or Hollywood creative...
Published 15 months ago by Mediaman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Required reading for Internet dating, January 2, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If I could give this book six stars, I would. Leslie Oren takes you by the hand and guides you through every phase of smart, successful Internet dating. Especially useful are her tips for writing a great profile, and what better person to teach you than a Hollywood publicist? I recommend this book ALL THE TIME. It is simply the best book of its kind out there, and I have read them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Explains it all!, August 9, 2011
By 
MsLo (Charleston, SC) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was certainly unsure about online dating, but I felt this book did a REALLY good job of explaining it all (good and bad); as well as giving tips for success.

I had worried it may just be a "big city" guide, however, I found her tips applicable to just about anyone--a GREAT resource for anyone 'testing the waters' online. THANK YOU!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good information and fun to read, February 3, 2011
I have recently entered into the world of internet dating and I have to tell you that this book along with several others was a tremendous help in navigating the internet dating waters. I did a lot of research prior to subscribing to any one service and this book was integral in it's advise on writing profiles to posting photos, etc. My previous attempts at internet dating were not successful but her tips in this book are very motivating and honest.
Already have two dates lined up for this weekend !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fresh Fun EFFECTIVE Perspective, March 18, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What a fun cover! Leslie Oren is herself a fabulously successful Hollywood publicist whose own network of friends turned to HER for positioning them favorably online for dating success.

Oren provides fresh and fun insights to online dating.

In particular, her section in chapter 6 about HOW 21st century women can and HOW to approach men online is worth the price of the book.

Other Online Dating Coaches chirp and purport for women to approach men online.

However, they do so in a manner where women lose their femininity in doing so.

NOT OREN!

Her sense of humor and step-by-step approach with HOW to approach men effectively means as women we can actively CHOOSE, too, while remaining FEMININE where we are our most attractive.

If you are doing any dating in the 21st century, hello, you will WANT to buy, read, and implement: Fine I'll Go Online to Your Dating toolkit to win MORE and BETTER dates!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Common-Sense Advice from Rich Hollywood Insider, October 26, 2013
This is a pretty worthless book--it's basic common-sense advice for women who are dating online, told by a Hollywood insider who has failed repeatedly at relationships. Why would anyone listen to online dating advice from a PR woman who handles famous actors and has failed to have success at online dating? Her examples are meeting rich businessmen or Hollywood creative types, not guys most people can relate to. And she never seems to stick with any of them for long.

The book's biggest failure is in how it represents men. Some of her misconceptions are going to mislead women. And if this book is really a guide to online dating, why is it geared toward women and has nothing for guys to learn from it?

The whole book could be summarized in a short online article. You'll enjoy the book if you lack common sense when using online dating sites, but otherwise skip it. NOTE: The nine reviewers on goodreads as of today give it a 2.78 out of 5, so there's something fishy about the high reviews here--maybe her buddies are giving this book five stars?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it!, January 6, 2008
By 
M. Stackel (Santa Monica, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This book gives great practical advice that you would only get from a really caring and Honest best friend. It really motivated me. Well written and organized, really helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Read, July 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fine, I'll Go Online!: The Hollywood Publicist's Guide to Successful Internet Dating (Paperback)
This book was excellent.. easy to read, lots of good information plus many common sense rules for navigating the online dating scene.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Fine, I'll go online" be Leslie Oren, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really liked this book. Lots of good information for anyone starting online dating or wanting to improve their online dating experience. Leslie guides you through all the steps to make a good impression.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great tools!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Information, October 5, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
As a professional matchmaker I was very interested in reading this book. Dating can be confusing, frustrating and downright tiring when you make it into a full time job. The author teaches the reader how to make dating fresh and fun as well as getting the most out of your online profile. How do you stand out in the crowd and be perceived as positive and a great catch? Read Fine, I'll Go On Line! and find out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fine, I'll Go Online!: The Hollywood Publicist's Guide to Successful Internet Dating
Used & New from: $4.31
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.