Customer Reviews


7,494 Reviews
5 star:
 (4,629)
4 star:
 (1,453)
3 star:
 (672)
2 star:
 (362)
1 star:
 (378)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


1,366 of 1,445 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice case, excellent customer service.
At first I thought there was something wrong with this case because it didn't seem to open properly, upside down, or backwards if you will, and had written so in my review. This company actually called me (along with 3 other people of my same name to try and find the right customer) to inquire about my review and why I had wanted to return the case. It turns out I simply...
Published on October 3, 2012 by Veronica

versus
228 of 281 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite perfect...
Just got my new case. It looks great, just like the picture. A few points: it seems like the magnetic closure could be a little more secure and the cut out for the webcam is off center and that bugs me. In my opinion, the cut out should have been centered over the webcam.
****A quick update on my case. It is annoying that the Kindle does comes on upside down...
Published on October 12, 2012 by Robyn


‹ Previous | 1 2750 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1,366 of 1,445 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice case, excellent customer service., October 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
At first I thought there was something wrong with this case because it didn't seem to open properly, upside down, or backwards if you will, and had written so in my review. This company actually called me (along with 3 other people of my same name to try and find the right customer) to inquire about my review and why I had wanted to return the case. It turns out I simply had my Kindle Fire HD locked (Dummy move on my part), and having only bought it a week ago, I was still getting used to it and had not realized the screen will flip 360 degrees around once unlocked.
I'm now 100% satisfied, albeit a bit embarrassed I made such a silly mistake, with this case and the customer service of the company. It's not not bulky, doesn't slip out of my hands, adds no weight to the device when I have in in my bag, and the color is just as pictured. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


297 of 319 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Case, October 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Length:: 2:01 Mins

So far my experience with my Kindle Fire HD 7 2013 has been great, but I needed a case to protect it. In my video, I describe the appearance of Fintie's case and discuss some tips and tricks I learned while getting the case to work for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


889 of 997 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great customer service, October 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just got my case today. Fits perfect. Cuts outs for sleep button and volume buttons are exact as well as for video camera and plug in ports. The customer service is exceptional. I accidentally chose magenta instead of purple and I just emailed them asking for an purple one instead of the color I marked and they responded right away, with in an hour and I emailed them in the evening not business hours, with a "no problem we will send u purple instead" response. To me that is excellent customer service. Which that is hard to come across no days. Can't beat the price either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


176 of 203 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case!!, October 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love this case. Honestly my Mom got the $50 Amazon case and I think this one is just as great for a fraction of the cost. All the buttons line up just right and the kindle hd fits in nice and snug. I may buy one more just for fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


104 of 119 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Updated Review, October 27, 2012
By 
D.R.Weaver (Honolulu, Hawaii, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The cover is awesome. I previously wrote that you could not charge the kindle fire hd while the cover was on. This is incorrect, as I had put the kindle fire hd cover on wrong. it's a great product. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


150 of 179 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Almost perfect, but..., October 25, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I just got my new case today, and my kindle hd fits like a glove! Love the color and how thin it is, plus I expected it to smell funny after reading other reviews, and it didn't. So its almost perfect. I put my kindle in it and proceeded to charge it up. And there in is the conundrum. I couldn't figure out why it wouldn't charge. I took the kindle out and tried again. It charged just fine. Put it back in, no charge. The kindle would not charge unless I opened the flap. Annoying. But not a deal breaker. I still like it, I just wish I knew why it wouldn't charge while closed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


102 of 122 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy, December 1, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Received my Finite case for my Kindle Fire HD today. It took a little longer than I expected to get here, but it was most definately worth the wait. The purple and white leather I chose is absolutely beautiful. The picture does it no justice. I highly recommend if you're planning on buying a case that stands this is the one for you. All the openings for the speakers charger ear buds etc are in the perfect spot. On off switch volume it's designed for this device to a perfect fit. The price and choice of patterns were a huge deciding factor. If you are in to funky colors and patterns this is the case for you!!

Tammy Redmond
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


64 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, October 13, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I ordered this product for my Kindle Fire HD 7". It fit perfectly. Nice and snug, great protection, and looks awesome! Very well made and very well worth the money. I am extremely satisfied with this cover and recommend it highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


45 of 52 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great case for a great price, November 2, 2012
By 
A. Dightam (Las Vegas, Nevada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This case does what is says on the tin for a very reasonable price. Imho, you really don't need to spend more. The case holds the KFHD firmly in place; all the holes are in the right place; it switches the KFHD off & on with the front flap. The case is robust and looks like it will last. Oh, and I think the speakers give added sound depth when in the case.

Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


228 of 281 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite perfect..., October 12, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just got my new case. It looks great, just like the picture. A few points: it seems like the magnetic closure could be a little more secure and the cut out for the webcam is off center and that bugs me. In my opinion, the cut out should have been centered over the webcam.
****A quick update on my case. It is annoying that the Kindle does comes on upside down. Also, the cover comes up a little far (on the top and bottom) so that it is hard to get the bottom icons/choices to come up. It still is a good case for the price but knowing these few details, I might have chosen another case. I am taking away a star to make this review 3 stars.****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2750 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.