Customer Reviews


201 Reviews
5 star:
 (67)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (35)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


99 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, Great Company
I tried the free versions of all the Fire Rabbit games, then purchased the pay offerings all in a clump (on GPM, which is why I hadn't reviewed this here earlier). Upshot: grab this while it's FAOTD, or buy it if it's not anymore. Very worthwhile.

For those comparing this to The Room: You are comparing a Point and Click Puzzle Adventure/Room Escape game to a...
Published 11 months ago by Fae Quinn

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice graphics and decent tutorial/hints
This genre of games is not my cup of tea. That being said, this one is rather fun with decent help and tutorials, although sometimes I feel stuck in a loop for what the next task should be. The graphics are nice and the storyline is engaging.
Published 7 months ago by Jennifer


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

99 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, Great Company, July 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inverse Universe - Room Escape (App)
I tried the free versions of all the Fire Rabbit games, then purchased the pay offerings all in a clump (on GPM, which is why I hadn't reviewed this here earlier). Upshot: grab this while it's FAOTD, or buy it if it's not anymore. Very worthwhile.

For those comparing this to The Room: You are comparing a Point and Click Puzzle Adventure/Room Escape game to a Puzzle Box game. Yes, The Room is gorgeous and complex. It is also a completely different subgenre of puzzle game. I wish I could find more like it as well, but it's not fair to rate down another game simply for not being the genre you were hoping for.

This is the most developed FR game, and it shines in all ways. The only complaint I had was that I wish it had been longer.

The puzzles are challenging without being incomprehensible, although in some cases, the objects involved were a bit hard to see on a phone screen; I wish I had a tablet to enjoy these on. The graphics are good and create a believable world. While some of the actions you need to take are a bit odd, once you wrap your mind around the fact that the premise is actually significant to the puzzles, they do make sense.

The hint system is helpful without jumping straight to spoilers, and avoids being condescending or insulting about the fact that you are using hints.

The best thing, and the reason I bought all the games, including the one I had already beaten in the free version, is that Fire Rabbit games are all free of ads, spyware, and other nastiness of that type. They are just good games, which depend on quality and sales to provide profit. We need more developers like this, and it is nice to see them as a contrast to the sometimes blatantly intrusive apps that get featured on both the major markets.

Great game, no ads, no spyware... What's not to love?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 50 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Newbies, April 9, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inverse Universe - Room Escape (App)
Because of the great hint system, I think this would be a good game for those who are not sure if the genre is one they'll like, or be any good at. Great for those just learning. Uncluttered graphics, and a map of shortcuts to take you directly where you want to go.
I recommend for those less experienced-may be a little too basic to thrill lovers of the more elaborate games in this category. A little short for the price, I think. Played beautifully on my Kindle Fire 2nd gen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, Challenging, Well Designed, and NO PERMISSIONS!, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inverse Universe - Room Escape (App)
I'd never heard of an "Escape Room" game before, but when I played it I recognized the genre. Think of "Myst" without the soundtrack (though this game would well benefit a nice soundtrack, IMO) or the old-fashioned "adventure" games. In fact, Google recently made a doodle an adventure game to recognize the "Roswell Incident". If you are interested in trying out the genre, check out the Google doodle from July 8th, 2013. Think of that as sort of the 'dipped toothpick' of food tasting in relation; you get and idea, but the full meal is much more delectable.

This game is *perfect* for those waiting periods such as at the doctor's office and such. It saves your current progress so you can stop and start at an instant. The graphics are both very good and a bit basic. Take a look at the screenshots to see what I mean. A lot of care went into the designing of the rooms, and this format doesn't need hardcore 3D images (okay, Myst *was* an exception).

For $2 this game is worth it to me. Any more and I'd drop a star, but as a fan of this genre I really like it! (I'm also glad to see the Sci-Fi references!)

There is room for some improvement. For example, I'm glad that the Back button leaves the game instantly. It is a force of habit to hit that button, so a confirmation of wanting to leave would be a plus. I already mentioned that music would be nice, and replayability would be almost too much to hope for, but not impossible.

Does this compare with other 5-star games such as World of Goo or (since the graphic is similar) Osmos? No, those games are 5-star games at a different price point. But having played this I would definitely have ponied over the dough.

One last thing, and it's important: this is a GREAT example of a fantastic app with NO PERMISSIONS whatsoever. Really, other developers should take note that a well-made game can be created without having to resort to shenanigans or in-app purchases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent game., July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inverse Universe - Room Escape (App)
This game has simplistic graphics and no music. Game play seems too random at times. I admit to being spoiled by The Room.

That said, this game does as promised. Its entertaining, requires thinking and patience, and best of all, no unnecessary permissions! :-D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars perfect!, December 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inverse Universe - Room Escape (App)
This was a perfect game! great graphics and challenging puzzles. Excellent and clear instructions. Didn't have to jump through hoops to get clues. Looking forward to more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inverse Universe, March 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inverse Universe - Room Escape (App)
This is a fun and very tricky escape game. It really makes you think outside the box. The graphics are great. I would definitely recommend it to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 51 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, December 23, 2012
This review is from: Inverse Universe - Room Escape (App)
I tried this game. Loved it, had fun.Looking for the next one. Don't make us wait to long. The puzzles were great and amusing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Short, sweet, and original, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inverse Universe - Room Escape (App)
I had a great time playing this game, the "inverse universe" idea is really neat idea and even leads to some humor when items are "inverted." Props to the dev for the sci fi references and great design choices to tell the difference between iniverses, so you know where you are. Sometimes hard to follow the change of viewpoints, but that may just be me. I will definitely be checking out FireRabbit's other stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice twist, July 20, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inverse Universe - Room Escape (App)
THAT was fun. Great way to spend some time. The concept is clever. The graphics are great. And the way hints works is a nice feature. Don't miss this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Ever, February 28, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Inverse Universe - Room Escape (App)
This is the best escape game I have ever played. The graphics are beautiful and the puzzles are really good. The game is split up into two different universes and what you do in one affects what happens in the other. This is not an escape game you can finish in 5 minutes. There are lots of rooms to explore and lots of clues to figure out. This game is definitely for those who love escape games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Inverse Universe - Room Escape
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.