Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4-foot Firestik Firefly
Excellent antenna, tuned in a jiffy, sturdy but lightweight. We use these on our over-the-road trucks, and have never seen one fail. Seller shipped promptly.
Published on July 27, 2010 by Fredzo

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars one is working fine and the other broke on the first ride
i have ordered 2 of these for my utv. one is working fine and the other broke on the first ride. it broke at the connection point. not sure if it had an issue to begin with or if i should expect the other one to break shortly.
Published 2 months ago by Nate N.


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4-foot Firestik Firefly, July 27, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4ft Black Firefly (Electronics)
Excellent antenna, tuned in a jiffy, sturdy but lightweight. We use these on our over-the-road trucks, and have never seen one fail. Seller shipped promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great CB antenna, February 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4ft Black Firefly (Electronics)
This antenna has worked perfect even after taking some good beatings on the trail. It's tuneable but it worked fine right out of the package for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bring back FireFly!, January 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4ft Black Firefly (Electronics)
OK, I had to get that out of my system. Been using Firestik products since 1980. The Firefly series is the next generation of light, easy to tune antennas. Far better than base-loaded because your "load" is up higher for greater signal propagation. Durable as the original. Great company to deal with for customer support.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good antenna on the cheap!, May 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4ft Black Firefly (Electronics)
This is a great CB antenna provided you take the necessary time to tune it with an SWR gauge. Adjusting is as simple as twisting the screw on the top in or out. Make sure you test SWR with the rubber boot on; it made a difference in my case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Holds up well, great signal, August 18, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4ft Black Firefly (Electronics)
I drive many trails in the woods that have overgrown brush, so my antenna is constantly being put to the test and so far has held up great. One reminder though: always take the caps off, i have lost at least 3 so far and only have one left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CB antenna, November 4, 2010
By 
Warren Jones "Bumpa" (Lake Havasu City, AZ. United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4ft Black Firefly (Electronics)
Works well, easy to install. Tuneable but I did not need to as I had a perfect match with radio, Like the black color as to the FireStick red.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flexible Antenna, January 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4ft Black Firefly (Electronics)
I mounted this antenna to a Firestik bracket on the roof rack of my wifes LandCruiser without a spring. We chose a flexible antenna because of the height above the vehicle. It is very flexible and has no problems bending when going through drivethroughs or hitting trees and brush. The tip was easy to tune with my SWR meter. The radio reception quality is not superior but that may be the radio or the vehicle specifics. I'm told I have good transmision quality with this antenna/radio combo however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wroks great on a YJ Jeep., February 6, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4ft Black Firefly (Electronics)
I have it mounted with the Firestik front fender mount and it has SWR of about 0.1-0.2. So I have no complaints and would order again for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, March 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4ft Black Firefly (Electronics)
This is a great antenna for cb. GREAT SWR's really easy to tune. Durable, i'm now passing this one to a friend and buying a 2' firestik II since i recently got a vhf (with a 5/8 fs).
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works, October 18, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: 4ft Black Firefly (Electronics)
It does exactly what it is supposed to do. It holds up to getting smacked by tree limbs pretty well too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

4ft Black Firefly
4ft Black Firefly by FireStik
$19.99 $15.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.