Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam Winter fun!
While I admit Fireman Sam is not one of my faovrites, it is my boys. For me their accents drive me crazy! The show though is wholesome for kids and it is the ony fireman show for kids! My boys love to watch Fireman Sam saving the day and driving his truck. There are five episodes on this DVD and my boys watch them over and over. There are snowman, polar bears and...
Published 24 months ago by Cherise Kachelmuss

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars sam is good bu title is misleading
First of all, my kids love fireman Sam and this is more from my perspective. This is your typical Fireman Sam stories but take place in a.snow.covered Ponty Pandy. There are no references to any holiday of any kind, just snow. If there had been holiday discussions or even a Christmas Tree it would have got 5 stars.
Published 10 months ago by Janet


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam Winter fun!, November 8, 2012
This review is from: Fireman Sam: Holiday Heroes (DVD)
While I admit Fireman Sam is not one of my faovrites, it is my boys. For me their accents drive me crazy! The show though is wholesome for kids and it is the ony fireman show for kids! My boys love to watch Fireman Sam saving the day and driving his truck. There are five episodes on this DVD and my boys watch them over and over. There are snowman, polar bears and Christmas fun throughout this DVD, making it a perfect holiday DVD to get kids into the Christmas mood! While this DVD is winter-themed, it is one we will be watching it throughout the year. If your child likes Fireman Sam or firemen, this is a perfect DVD.

Episodes:

The Big Chill
The Pontypandy Polar Bear
Ice Cold in Pontypandy
Snowball of Doom
Floodlights
Bonus Features:

Fireman Sam's Safety Show
Merry Christmas Everybody Music Video
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids loved it., January 28, 2014
My kids love Fireman Sam and sat and watched this movie over and over. They normally don't watch all of a movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good find, April 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam: Holiday Heroes (DVD)
My son loves this adventure and I was so happy to find it on DVD. Great price for a clean kid's show that teaches fire safety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Makes my 2 1/2 year old grandson smile, March 26, 2014
By 
MamaLita (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam: Holiday Heroes (DVD)
My little one lives in Europe and Fireman Sam is all the rage. I bought him fireman themed Christmas gifts. His eyes lit up when he saw Fireman Sam. He is mesmerized and holds his firemen in his hands while he watches. So cute....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, March 1, 2014
My son loves it. It is one movie I can have him watch that I am not afraid to monitor him closely for fear of bad language
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, February 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam: Holiday Heroes (DVD)
My son loved the movie. This one as his favorite! He watch the movie over and over.He love the part when fireman Sam skated on the ironing board!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Local firemen - our heros, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam: Holiday Heroes (DVD)
Great movie for children of all ages. They can understand firemen and why we need them in all our towns.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, February 10, 2014
By 
minimks (Manhattan, KS) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam: Holiday Heroes (DVD)
A must for any little firman sam fan out there. We keep this DVD in our car for trips and my son would sit there and watch this all the time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam DVD, January 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam: Holiday Heroes (DVD)
A great DVD for Fireman Sam viewers with a good
price.
I would recommend adding it to your DVD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun with Safety Tips, January 7, 2014
By 
Not only fun to watch but there are many fire safety tips for children as well as adults included in the stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fireman Sam: Holiday Heroes
Fireman Sam: Holiday Heroes by Steven Kynman (DVD - 2012)
Used & New from: $45.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.