Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as described.
Purchased as a deterrent for burglars. Sign was just as described and also comes with 4 window stickers. I don't know whether or not it works and I hope never to find out, but the sign and stickers look legit.
Published on July 22, 2012 by Pen Name

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I recommend getting a steel pipe
Listen, this sign is cheap in price and cheap in quality. The pole is made of high quality flimsy plastic, so don't hit it to hard with your hammer when putting it into the ground or it will snap in half. This is one of those cases where you get what you pay for. I recommend getting a steel pipe, pulling the sign off and attaching it to the pipe. The sign is cheap...
Published 17 days ago by Wally World


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Simple and clear, but..., September 11, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Alert YS-1 Security Yard Sign (White) (Lawn & Patio)
The sign itself is well designed. I have it installed in my front yard for over two months and it appears that the sun and the rain does't have much negative impact on its color. But, the stickers are starting to fade quite a bit, especially the ones exposed to the sun most of the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just as described., July 22, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Alert YS-1 Security Yard Sign (White) (Lawn & Patio)
Purchased as a deterrent for burglars. Sign was just as described and also comes with 4 window stickers. I don't know whether or not it works and I hope never to find out, but the sign and stickers look legit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the cost!, January 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Alert YS-1 Security Yard Sign (White) (Lawn & Patio)
I purchased this sign and stickers instead of buying an alarm system. The sign appears to be 100% legit and looks great in my front yard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I recommend getting a steel pipe, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Alert YS-1 Security Yard Sign (White) (Lawn & Patio)
Listen, this sign is cheap in price and cheap in quality. The pole is made of high quality flimsy plastic, so don't hit it to hard with your hammer when putting it into the ground or it will snap in half. This is one of those cases where you get what you pay for. I recommend getting a steel pipe, pulling the sign off and attaching it to the pipe. The sign is cheap plastic, and the stickers are like the ones you get out of 50 cent sticker machines at grocery stores. Only they don't glitter. I give this thing three stars because it's what you would expect for the price, so it isn't the company's fault, I guess. If I had payed ten dollars more, I would be pretty dang mad and this would have gotten one star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars should be less expensive, October 24, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Alert YS-1 Security Yard Sign (White) (Lawn & Patio)
For $13 this is a very cheaply made set- it really should cost more like $8. The stake is very short and flimsy- I may have to look into making my own stake that is taller so the sign is more visible. But I hope it will still do the job as a deterrent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little flimsy but over all decent, December 15, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Alert YS-1 Security Yard Sign (White) (Lawn & Patio)
The plastic is a bit flimsy, but it wasn't very expensive so I can't really complain about that. I have put outside in front of my house, so we will see how long it lasts. If it doesn't do well, then I will revisit this review, but so far so good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Who would EVER believe this sign is real?????????????, November 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Alert YS-1 Security Yard Sign (White) (Lawn & Patio)
I got what I paid for. A very flimsy thin fake looking sign with a cheap thin plastic stake. I find it very hard to believe that anyone would actually think this is a "real sign". I will look for a better made replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Piece of C**p, August 15, 2013
By 
sam "holiday music lover" (Bayside, NY United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Alert YS-1 Security Yard Sign (White) (Lawn & Patio)
The product packaging is sturdier than this flimsy piece of plastic. You would be better scribbling on a piece of wood- and the wood would last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Looks cheap and fake, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Alert YS-1 Security Yard Sign (White) (Lawn & Patio)
The fact that this is made out of terrible material does not bother me that much, but the fact that everyone that looks at it from within 10 feet can tell its made from cheapo stuff does. This is no good. No one will believe this is a real alarm sign. Save the money and buy something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks good; highly visible, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Alert YS-1 Security Yard Sign (White) (Lawn & Patio)
What can I say? Signs.... to help deter a break in. Looks good; highly visible. Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

First Alert YS-1 Security Yard Sign (White)
$11.28
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.