Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOXES OF JOY
What a great buy! My son was enthralled...and we've had hours of fun since this purchase. The only drawback is clean-up/lost piece factor. I don't think that we can reasonable expect it to be otherwise. :-) GREAT BUY.
Published on October 17, 2010 by SMM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Let's play
I did not receive the games I ordered, so I was rather disappointed. Chutes & Ladders did not come and other game was substituted that was not really age appropriate for my young grandchildren. Also the boxes for the games didn't appear new; the corners were broken.
Published on October 11, 2012 by Yaya


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BOXES OF JOY, October 17, 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Games Set (Set of 4) (Toy)
What a great buy! My son was enthralled...and we've had hours of fun since this purchase. The only drawback is clean-up/lost piece factor. I don't think that we can reasonable expect it to be otherwise. :-) GREAT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good start to board games, January 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Games Set (Set of 4) (Toy)
A good set of games to start a child play board games. Although some are won by complete randomness which can take a while for adults, young children will keep having fun. Glad it came in a set at a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gamee in one folder, April 13, 2013
By 
Laura (Bokeelia, FL United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Games Set (Set of 4) (Toy)
My grandson and I have so enjoyed playing withe the games here.We have progressed from Candyland through the others as he was ready. As it is a great way to teach young children about keeping items together, I have also sent a copy to my friend whose grandchild is only ten months because I had to pay twice what I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goood for fun and sneaks in some learning,too, February 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Games Set (Set of 4) (Toy)
Looked for these for my Grandson because they are classic childhood games. They promote learning and encourage interaction while they also demonstrate the reality that everyone ( particularly the child ) doesn't automatically win everything every time. Yeah, the little dear can LOSE - but life is like that! Learning to deal with frustration is a part of that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grow up with these games, December 21, 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Games Set (Set of 4) (Toy)
I grew up playing these games and I didn't turn out so bad... my granddaughters are at the age when board games cam help put them in position for using the brain to problem solve..nows the time...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Let's play, October 11, 2012
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Games Set (Set of 4) (Toy)
I did not receive the games I ordered, so I was rather disappointed. Chutes & Ladders did not come and other game was substituted that was not really age appropriate for my young grandchildren. Also the boxes for the games didn't appear new; the corners were broken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My grand-daughters love these!, May 23, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Games Set (Set of 4) (Toy)
These games are great family bonding time! My grand-daughters are 3 & 5 and they love playing these games with me and their parents. Highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

First Games Set (Set of 4)
$42.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.