Buy Used
+ $3.99 shipping
Used: Very Good | Details
Sold by Zoverstocks
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: All Discs are inspected and guaranteed. All dispatched with 1 - 3 working days from the UK
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
  • First Hmv Recordings 1949-51
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player

First Hmv Recordings 1949-51 Import

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, February 7, 2005
"Please retry"
$8.63 $6.73

Editorial Reviews

J.S. Bach-Busoni : Toccata, adagio & fugue BWV564 - F. Liszt : Funérailles S173/7 - Rapsodies hongroises n°12 S244/12 - W.A. Mozart : Concerto pour piano n°26 K537 - F. Liszt-Busoni : Rapsodie espagnole / Gina Bachauer, piano

1. Toccata, Adagio and Fugue, for organ in C major, BWV 564 (BC J36): Preludio, quasi improvvisando (Tempo moderato)
2. Toccata, Adagio and Fugue, for organ in C major, BWV 564 (BC J36): Intermezzo (Adagio)
3. Toccata, Adagio and Fugue, for organ in C major, BWV 564 (BC J36): Fuga (Moderamente scherzando, un poco umoristico)
4. Funérailles, for piano (Harmonies poétiques No. 7), S.173/7 (LW A158/7)
5. Hungarian Rhapsody, for piano No. 12 in C sharp minor (aka 'No. 2'), S. 244/12 (LW A132/12)
6. Piano Concerto No. 26 in D major ('Coronation') K. 537: Allegro
7. Piano Concerto No. 26 in D major ('Coronation') K. 537: Larghetto
8. Piano Concerto No. 26 in D major ('Coronation') K. 537: Allegretto
9. Rhapsodie espagnole (Folies d'Espagne et jota aragonesa), for piano, S. 254 (LW A195)

Product Details

  • Performer: Gina Bachauer
  • Orchestra: New London Orchestra
  • Conductor: Alec Sherman
  • Composer: Johann Sebastian Bach, Franz Liszt, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Audio CD (February 7, 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Apr UK
  • ASIN: B0007DBXB0
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #389,058 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful By tsedek on October 6, 2012
Format: Audio CD Verified Purchase
She plays with the inspiration in which Bach must have composed it. It's unworried. So much Bach is played like a man straining with constipation. The difference between Bach and the Romantics she justifies like a Parousia. There is no way an intelligent monkey recorded this.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in