Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (35)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works
The first month of trying to get pregnant I used a more expensive clear blue digital test which didn't work properly as I kept getting errors of all sorts. I then got a cheap drug store brand which apparently didn't work either. I immediately ordered this for my next cycle, it was simple and easy to use. After my first try with it, I'm now 8 weeks pregnant. So what can I...
Published on December 1, 2009 by Nicky D

versus
11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not accurate
After using the First Response at the same time I used cheapie internet o tests, I found the First Response DID NOT, DID NOT and I repeat DID NOT give me a positive result on the day that the internet cheapie did AND the RE's office test was positive on the same day too. Seriously? Maybe this brand isn't as sensitive as internet cheapies and the ones the doctors use,...
Published on May 3, 2012 by T. Christensen


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, December 1, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Response Ovulation Test, 7-Test Kit Plus 1 Pregnancy Test (Health and Beauty)
The first month of trying to get pregnant I used a more expensive clear blue digital test which didn't work properly as I kept getting errors of all sorts. I then got a cheap drug store brand which apparently didn't work either. I immediately ordered this for my next cycle, it was simple and easy to use. After my first try with it, I'm now 8 weeks pregnant. So what can I say, it works.

Update 21/10/2013

I'm sure it works!

My son is now three years old so my husband and I decided we were ready to try again. So of course I turned to first response again, I bought a pack of these and used it for two cycles. They are pretty good so I was able to stretch it over two cycles, and to my surprise I'm pregnant again using these tests after two months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pregnant!, June 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Response Ovulation Test, 7-Test Kit Plus 1 Pregnancy Test (Health and Beauty)
First time using these and I followed all the instructions and now I am about a month pregnant as I write this today! Worked for me! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These work! Highly recommend!, April 23, 2014
This review is from: First Response Ovulation Test, 7-Test Kit Plus 1 Pregnancy Test (Health and Beauty)
I used these for one month and two weeks later I am pregnant! We have been trying for over a year and decided to give this a try after being recommended by a friend. I gave it a try and they work! Very happy with this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 39 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worked well for me and I have irregular cycles, September 27, 2009
By 
mkfst17 (Pittsburgh, PA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Response Ovulation Test, 7-Test Kit Plus 1 Pregnancy Test (Health and Beauty)
My husband and I have been off of birth control for almost a year now. I have had pretty irregular cycles since going off of the pill. I had tried the OPK with the little smiley face and never did get a positive result. I may have started using it too early, which is obviously a user error, but I felt that with the first response brand I was able to compare the lines instead of a smiley doing the work for me. After temping for a few months I was more easily able to figure out when to use the OPK and finally got a positive test. The lines for me were easy to distinguish (and I was very happy to get any kind of positive result). Buying the tests on Amazon was more cost effective than at the drugstore and I did receive them in a timely manner. The only thing that I am not able to add to this review is whether or not they worked. I am still waiting to find out. So if you read this review, please keep your fingers crossed for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I Need, July 22, 2013
By 
Tammy (Columbus, OH) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Response Ovulation Test, 7-Test Kit Plus 1 Pregnancy Test (Health and Beauty)
I have used this product numerous times in TTC #1 and now trying for #2. It's exactly what I need and gives me the information I need in order to plan better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked first time!, December 24, 2013
This review is from: First Response Ovulation Test, 7-Test Kit Plus 1 Pregnancy Test (Health and Beauty)
Me and my husband were trying for 3 months. I decided to give these a try and on the first try it worked. I am now 5 weeks pregnant. I have never written a review about any product but this really worked. Good luck to all of those TTC! This is worth the money :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mommy2be, May 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Response Ovulation Test, 7-Test Kit Plus 1 Pregnancy Test (Health and Beauty)
This product was fantastic . Took a test daily & I watched as my line became darker . I bought these more for comparison with the Wondolfo brand ( which also work great ) . But with the help of both brands I'm pregnant within my first month of trying .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, June 29, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Response Ovulation Test, 7-Test Kit Plus 1 Pregnancy Test (Health and Beauty)
I really wish they would say yes or no. Ovulation test hard to read at times. Otherwise a very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not accurate, May 3, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Response Ovulation Test, 7-Test Kit Plus 1 Pregnancy Test (Health and Beauty)
After using the First Response at the same time I used cheapie internet o tests, I found the First Response DID NOT, DID NOT and I repeat DID NOT give me a positive result on the day that the internet cheapie did AND the RE's office test was positive on the same day too. Seriously? Maybe this brand isn't as sensitive as internet cheapies and the ones the doctors use, but FOR THE PRICE of this item, it should be superior. It's not. It's not. It's not. Completely disappointed. I even did 2 First Response tests and neither was positive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Accurate enough, January 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: First Response Ovulation Test, 7-Test Kit Plus 1 Pregnancy Test (Health and Beauty)
Accurate readings, but I hate deciphering whether the lines were darker/lighter/even. I prefer ClearBlue's easy-to-read system in comparison to this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

First Response Ovulation Test, 7-Test Kit Plus 1 Pregnancy Test
$27.99 $16.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.