Start reading First Sight on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

First Sight [Kindle Edition]

Laura Donohue
4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (18 customer reviews)

Print List Price: $11.99
Kindle Price: $2.99
You Save: $9.00 (75%)
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 600,000 titles. Learn More

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $2.99  
Paperback $10.79  
Kindle Delivers
Kindle Delivers
Subscribe to the Kindle Delivers monthly e-mail to find out about each month's Kindle book deals, new releases, editors' picks and more. Learn more (U.S. customers only)

Book Description

Fall in love at FIRST SIGHT with Maddy and Travis!

Maddy Smith writes for a trendy website in Washington DC, has two fabulous best friends, and her own apartment.  When a girl's night out ends with her locking eyes with the handsome stranger across the room, the last thing she expects is for him to show up at her office on Monday morning.

Travis Emerson, her attractive and single colleague, is new in town.  Although an immediate friendship between Maddy and Travis forms, she soon finds herself wishing for something more. After a misunderstanding between them occurs, not only is her hope for a relationship ruined, but their friendship is in jeopardy as well.  Is any chance that Maddy had with Travis over?  Or could he possibly be what she's been looking for all along?

Follow Maddy and Travis on a series of adventures that will quickly have you cheering them on.  First date jitters?  Not when you've been in love since First Sight!

Customers Who Bought This Item Also Bought


Editorial Reviews

Review

FEATURED IN "BOOKS OF THE WEEK" ON CHICK LIT CENTRAL

FEATURED ON eREADER NEWS TODAY

"Fans of Sophie Kinsella and Emily Giffin will love Laura Donohue's First Sight, a Chick Lit love story set in Washington DC."

"Sit back, pour a glass of wine, and plan on staying put until the end! You'll enjoy the D.C. flavor, fashion, and fun that Donohue brings to her first novel."

About the Author

Laura Donohue is a graduate of George Mason University. She spent ten years working as a technical writer and editor before publishing her first novel. She lives in Washington DC with her husband and daughter.

Product Details

  • File Size: 433 KB
  • Print Length: 271 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1482338815
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00AFHI2S0
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #554,085 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?


Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Need a Little Romance? January 21, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Maddy can't believe that Travis is working in her office...he is kind, and sweet, and hot! Friendship starts, but both want more...and Laura Donohue takes us on their fun, romantic journey. Sit back, pour a glass of wine, and plan on staying put until the end! You'll enjoy the D.C. flavor, fashion, and fun that Donohue brings to her first novel. Well done! We are ready for the next one!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, breezy, FUN read! January 1, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I really enjoyed this story, recommended to me by a friend. The story line is fun, romantic and sweet. I had a hard time putting it down! Great first novel, and I can't wait to read more!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved It -- Great Book! December 4, 2012
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This was a fun, chick-lit read, and I couldn't put it down! I liked the storyline and kept wanting to find out what would happen next. The characters were interesting, and I liked that it was set in Washington, DC. This book was very entertaining. I look forward to reading other books by this author.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adored this book! February 8, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I absolutely adored this book and couldn't put it down. What a great chick lit book! The character development of Maddie and Travis made you fall in love with both of them! I had butterflies in my stomach and that overwhelming feeling of falling in love for the first time as I was reading along. I cannot wait for the continuation of the story and other books by this author. I also love that the setting was in DC (my hometown). The author's attention to the details of everything transported you inside the story. Great plot, leaving you wanting more and more...
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Getting to Know You January 30, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
Getting to know Laura Donohue, a first-time novelist, was fun as she introduced us to Maddie and Travis on their way to falling in love. The story moves along at a nice pace as we follow a group of young working professionals in a D.C. setting. Although a misunderstanding could derail the romance, the end will leave you smiling.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun read! January 19, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This was a fun book to read! I like how it was written, and I recommend it. I like how it takes place in DC.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun read! July 7, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition
I really enjoyed this book! Fun and entertaining plot line and well developed characters. I got so attached to the main characters, Maddy and Travis, that I hope to see them again soon in a sequel!!
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars First Sight..Great story. May 21, 2013
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I really liked the characters. They were very well written and are believable. I hope the author continues writing fun, easy to read and enjoyable stories.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Most Recent Customer Reviews
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Freshman Effort
The first book from this author. The book is a light clean read that basically chronicles two co workers relationship as it grows. Read more
Published 2 months ago by Doc
2.0 out of 5 stars ok book
This book was cute, but not really interesting. There didn't seem to be a good conclusion at the end, it just stopped. Could have been better.
Published 6 months ago by C Cobb
4.0 out of 5 stars Good book
For a first book this is good. About love at first sight and being afraid to acknowledge it because you work together. Read more
Published 7 months ago by Joan Toon
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good!
Loved the book. Hated the ending. I hope there is a sequel coming very soon. I couldn't put the book down because it caught my interest up until the very end. Read more
Published 15 months ago by KB
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quick read
I like this book, it was a nice easy read. It started really well but the end seemed to be a bit drawn out.
Published 16 months ago by Carey79
2.0 out of 5 stars An Okay Read
This book left me longing for more, as I was a bit disappointed. The storyline could have been developed more.
Published 17 months ago by KB
3.0 out of 5 stars An easy light read
I found that the author was a little to descriptive fir my taste. All in all it was an easy fun read and one I led recommend.
Published 17 months ago by D. Jones
4.0 out of 5 stars A fun chick lit book
I really enjoyed this book. It was a quick read with great character development. I look forward to more from this author!
Published 18 months ago by Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Cute Story, More of a Teen Book
The story was cute. The writing a bit juvenile for my test. Probably be a hit with the teens. Quick read.
Published 19 months ago by Becky Cox
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

Laura Donohue is a graduate of George Mason University. She spent ten years working as a technical writer and editor before publishing her first novel. She lives in Washington DC with her husband and daughter.

Laura loves to hear from her readers.

Read her blog: lovechicklit.blogspot.com
Follow her on Twitter: https://twitter.com/lovechicklit
Contact her by email: lovechicklit@gmail.com

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?



Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in