Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!
I bought this toy for my 17 month old twin boys. They really enjoy playing with it for the most part. I do have a few issues with it. First, it only comes with one car and one "rock" to roll down the ramp, and of course with twins, they ended up fighting over the car and rock. I ended up buying another set of cars ($12.99 more) and hiding the rock. The other thing...
Published on June 22, 2011 by K.C.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun to grab and go
Only three stars because it's a little boring on it's own, but when paired with some of the other Wheelies items it can make for a fun playscape. This set is nice because it packs up, has a handle, and you can take it to a friend's or grandparent's house, etc.
Published 20 months ago by Wendy Foster


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!, June 22, 2011
By 
K.C. (United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Wheelies Play 'n Go Construction Site (Toy)
I bought this toy for my 17 month old twin boys. They really enjoy playing with it for the most part. I do have a few issues with it. First, it only comes with one car and one "rock" to roll down the ramp, and of course with twins, they ended up fighting over the car and rock. I ended up buying another set of cars ($12.99 more) and hiding the rock. The other thing is, they are constantly pulling it apart and then coming over to me and wanting me to put it back together. I wish the ramps snapped in more securely or had some sort of latch so that it was harder to get apart. Overall, I think this will be a great toy for them, especially as they get a bit older and can put it together themselves AND understand not to pull it apart all the time. I really like that the parts can store inside the toy and it can be taken along very easily since it's not very big.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun toy for my older kids, November 17, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Wheelies Play 'n Go Construction Site (Toy)
My son got this toy for his second birthday and really enjoys it. The ramps do come off easily, but it doesn't seem to be too big of an issue for him. One of the things I like about it is that other cars (not just the one that came with it) are big enough for the ramps. My son uses his Matchbox cars and small Chuck the dump truck vehicles on this ramp which makes it a lot of fun for him and his four-year-old sister. I like that it all packs up together too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome toy!, September 27, 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Wheelies Play 'n Go Construction Site (Toy)
I really like this toy and so does my 16 month old son. He got it as a gift for his 1st birthday and I can easily say out of EVERYTHING he got (there were bigger, more expensive toys) this was his favorite and is the only thing he plays with on a regular basis really. I do have to agree with KC though that it's not very durable and can be very easily torn apart, which can be frustrating because then they think it's a game to rip it apart and have mommy/daddy put it back together!! All in all though, it's a great toy. For what it's worth and for what it is, I wouldn't have expected it to be such a hit, but it really is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for toddler boy!, September 17, 2012
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Wheelies Play 'n Go Construction Site (Toy)
I got this for my 2 yr old son for Christmas in 2011. He's been playing with it heavily ever since. The pieces are made of very sturdy plastic. I like that the bridge becomes the carry case for storing the ramps when it's not in use.

Great toy and very well-made!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for little hands!, January 4, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Wheelies Play 'n Go Construction Site (Toy)
My 18 month old son got this as a gift for Christmas. He loves it! It's a small, nice basic toy. I do have to say, the one thing I dislike about the toy, is that if the ramps get slightly bumped they fall off very easily. But that's really not a big deal, because that is a simple fix. One of the greatest parts about this toy, is that when your child is done playing with it, it all comes apart easily and it is its own storage! Nice grip handle to carry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great ramp toy. Not great at self-storage., December 30, 2013
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Wheelies Play 'n Go Construction Site (Toy)
Kids LOVE this toy. My sister-in-law found it at (discount store starting with K, rhymes with bowls), and it came with three cars and the "boulder". My two-year-old twins (B/G) play so nicely with it, and love seeing which other cars fit down the ramp. We have four other wheelies, so there are plenty to play with, my only compliant is that while I love the idea of the base snapping together to store all the pieces, it barely stays closed. Can't use this function at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Toy, December 12, 2013
By 
cora katzen (SAINT LOUIS, MISSOURI, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Wheelies Play 'n Go Construction Site (Toy)
Lots of fun playtime with this little toy. Folds into itself for convenient storage and take along toy.
......good toy for someone who likes cars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small and portable, encourages imaginative play, November 28, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Wheelies Play 'n Go Construction Site (Toy)
My 2yo has had this since 1st birthday. Needed to grow into it but eventually he really enjoyed it. I admit for a while I had it stashed in the car as an emergency distraction and forgot about it, once I brought it back in the house he went nuts over it again. The way it is designed allows for multiple configurations. If he knocks it apart I just encourage him to find a new way to put it back together. When he's done I throw the pieces in the small base, snap it together and it's cleaned up in no time!
As with the other Wheelies toys it also works great with the Sesame Street racers too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best toy ever!, November 25, 2013
By 
Liz Tuuri (Tucson, AZ United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Wheelies Play 'n Go Construction Site (Toy)
My two year olds son loves this toy! Yes, the ramps come off, but so what? that's what makes it portable! My little guy flipped out the first time we stayed at a hotel, clinging to his stroller and crying, but as soon as this toy was set up on the coffee table he was fine. And it's great fun to run the cars off the edge of the coffee table and yell"Boom" as they hit the floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Falls Apart, May 25, 2013
By 
T. Nielson "db8 me" (Long Beach, California United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Little People Wheelies Play 'n Go Construction Site (Toy)
This toy constantly falls apart. My son really wants to play with it because he loves slides and ramps right now, but I swear I spend more time reattaching the slides then he does playing with it. The slides don't lock in and it takes only a slight bump and it falls apart. Frustrating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.