Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous EnterTRAINment from Fisher-Price and Disney!!!
We LOVE this Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo!
The one year old "King of the Jungle" here is CRAZY about it!!!
It became a fast favorite with all three kids (ranging in age from one, to five, to seven)!
What one cannot do with it, the other can, and if that one is otherwise occupied, the third one gets to be the ringleader...
Published 24 months ago by Jean Baldridge Yates

versus
12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected more for the price
I really wanted to give this a higher rating but in all fairness I really couldn't. There really is no educational value with this toy. Yes my 7 month old was interested for all of the 5 minutes it took for her to take all the characters out of the train.

It shows a picture on the box of a baby pushing the train along but when she tried to do that the train...
Published on August 28, 2012 by A. John


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous EnterTRAINment from Fisher-Price and Disney!!!, September 20, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
We LOVE this Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo!
The one year old "King of the Jungle" here is CRAZY about it!!!
It became a fast favorite with all three kids (ranging in age from one, to five, to seven)!
What one cannot do with it, the other can, and if that one is otherwise occupied, the third one gets to be the ringleader! Indeed it is a wild party at our house!
Parents: love this toy, as it is as durable and safe as can be. The tunes are super-cheerful. The colors are delightful. It's easy to clean.
This choo-choo features Dumbo in a circus car, Simba in a jungle style car, and Lucky the Dalmation (who rattles) in the caboose.
I believe this is a toy which encourages a love of music. Additionally it helps children identify animals, and they love the interaction between the train cars and the appropriate "passengers". Depending upon the age of your child, the animal riders are fairly easy to manipuate and they have movable yet sturdy parts. The Disney movies used are Dumbo, The Lion King, and 101 Dalmations. These are three classics. I hope that your child or children will grow up to love them as much as we all did!
There are around 15 cheery songs. Each toy animal makes noises and is vibrant with color, as I said, previously. Each has textured feet which appeals to me in particular because as a parent who has had disabled children I find the thoughtfulness of adding this component an excellent learning feature. Many children need different kinds of stimulation to eventually tolerate certain kinds of sensory issues which may come their way.
Go for this one. It's a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected more for the price, August 28, 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
I really wanted to give this a higher rating but in all fairness I really couldn't. There really is no educational value with this toy. Yes my 7 month old was interested for all of the 5 minutes it took for her to take all the characters out of the train.

It shows a picture on the box of a baby pushing the train along but when she tried to do that the train comes apart so you have to fit it back together. So she's ignores the main part with Dumbo and plays with the attachment and the toys.

According to the box it comes with 15 sing along songs, tunes & phrases but we've so far only heard about 1. The Lion King song "Just can't wait to be King", seems like it has to be constantly pushed or you won't get to hear them all. So the song becomes repetitive and boring which makes her forget about the toy altogether. There is an off/on switch with volume control (just 2 settings) so you can turn it off and have silent play when that does happen.

The toys Dumbo the Elephant and Simba the Lion legs are movable and click when moved. Lucky the Dalmatian Puppy rattles when shaken. It got 3 stars because my baby does enjoy the color and playing with the toys but I couldn't go any higher than 3.

For the price of this toy I expected a little bit more. Something a bit more educational and a little bit more user friendly especially since it's geared towards babies aged 6-36 months. At 6 months most babies are crawling so a slight touch making the train move on its own will have helped encourage baby to crawl towards it.

FisherPrice has the Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn ABC Train that's half the price of this and way more educational. Save your money and get that instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of Fun!, June 11, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo (Toy)
My son loves this toy. He is not string enough yet to pull it but he does push the button and likes the lights and music. Its also very well built
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completely misleading, March 31, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo (Toy)
Only one song plays over and over and over again!!
It is not self propelled like Fisher Price's older train and the "Disney" characters are not even recognizable and are terrible. The return policy on the train requires a 8 dollar shipping fee, thereby making it extremely difficult to return. I am disgusted and annoyed by this wasted purchase. DO NOT BUY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, November 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo (Toy)
Got the item and took it out for a test run. Does exactly what I expected it to do. Got it quick from the seller and in perfect condition. Can't wait for my son to open it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My son loves it, December 10, 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo (Toy)
My 9 month old went nuts in the store when I pushed the trains button. So in the cart it went. He doesn't show interest in a lot of toys but plays with this one the most. He pushes the train accross the livingroom floor and loves to push the big trains button. Very well made. Great toy for the price. One of my top 10 favorite toys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo (Toy)
my boy loves the train does not play with animals so :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Big pieces, May 24, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo (Toy)
Good for 1 year old. It has big pieces and sound. No small parts to search for all over your house. My son still plays with it even though I think it is a "baby" toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Best price, May 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo (Toy)
Nice toy but it doesn't stay together as a train if your child pushes it. Lights up and plays music, kids like it but they play with it in pieces. Best price I could find was here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 18 month year old loves it, April 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo (Toy)
My son loves the songs and the train! great buy. Entertains for hours works well. and you can put other toys in the train as well for more fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fisher-Price Disney Baby Amazing Animals Sing-Along Choo-Choo
$42.99 $31.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.