Learn more

This item, sold by Amazon.com, is currently reserved exclusively for Prime members.


Amazon Prime members also enjoy:
  • Unlimited Free Two-Day Shipping
  • Instant streaming of over 40,000 movies and TV episodes
  • A Kindle book to borrow for free each month - with no due dates
  • Over a million songs and hundreds of playlists
Try Prime free for 30 days.Cancel anytime.
Exclusively for Prime Members
This item at $29.50, is reserved for Prime members. Details
Cancel anytime.
Already a member? Sign in

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Fisher-Price Bath Center, Rainforest
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Fisher-Price Bath Center, Rainforest


List Price: $36.99
Price: $29.50
Free shipping (3-5 days) for Prime members Details
This item will be shipped by ground transportation and may take up to 3-5 business days to be delivered.
& Free Returns.  Details
You Save: $7.49 (20%)
Only 11 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com in easy-to-open packaging exclusively for Prime members. Details
Gift-wrap available.
Rainforest
Frustration-Free Packaging
  • Ships in certified Frustration-Free Packaging
  • 3 stages of use: newborn, infant and older infant or toddler
  • A cushiony sling that adjusts to support newborns and infants and then removes for toddlers
  • Includes head support for baby and soft arm cushions to keep mom or dad comfortable while washing their little one
  • Comes with fun rainforest friends like a frog cup, toucan sifter and monkey teether
See more product details
This item will be visible when delivered. To keep it a surprise, select This is a gift in checkout.

Amazon Baby Registry Sweepstakes

Baby Registry Sweepstakes
A chance to win a $500 Amazon.com gift card each week. Brought to you by Philips AVENT. Learn more

Frequently Bought Together

Fisher-Price Bath Center, Rainforest + Philips AVENT BPA Free Classic Infant Starter Gift Set + Philips AVENT 3-in-1 Electric Steam Sterilizer
Buy the selected items together


Product Description

Color: Rainforest | Product Packaging: Frustration-Free Packaging

It makes bath time more comfortable for baby and you, and grows with your child from newborn to toddler. It's designed with a special feature a cushiony sling that adjusts to support newborns and infants, and then removes for toddlers. For your newborn, use the cradle sling position with head support for extra stability, and then convert it to the reclined support position for older infants. Remove the sling when your toddler is ready to sit up in the tub. Soft arm cushions provide comfort while you're leaning in to bathe your child. The Rainforest theme coordinates with your other Fisher Price baby gear, and a drain with plug makes emptying and cleaning easy.

Product Information

Color: Rainforest | Product Packaging: Frustration-Free Packaging
Technical Details
Item Weight6.2 pounds
Product Dimensions31.5 x 18.5 x 9 inches
OriginChina
UPC746775385583
Item model numberBMM16
Batteries requiredNo
Specification metcertified frustration-free
  
Technical Specification
Additional Information
ASINB00DDU0NOW
Best Sellers Rank #9,625 in Baby (See top 100)
Shipping Weight6.2 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
ShippingThis item is also available for shipping to select countries outside the U.S.
  
Warranty & Support

Manufacturer’s warranty can be requested from customer service. Click here to make a request to customer service.
Feedback
 Would you like to give feedback on images?
 

Customer Questions & Answers

Customer Reviews

When the baby is in the sling, they slide down and that hard plastic bump is right in the middle of the baby's back.
Mother Of Two
I tried it without the sling, and the "infant" seat part also keeps your baby completely above the water, with just their butt covered.
Erin C
So, when he turned about 3 months old (about 13 lbs) I took the infant sling out and used just the tub but also had problems.
Sonya R. Johnson

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

66 of 68 people found the following review helpful By K. VanDeRyt on July 6, 2009
This is a wonderful tub-- if you follow the instructions for the hammock. I've used it for two kids now. I am so tired of people giving things bad reviews when they are using the product wrong. The hammock part is for an infant up to 10 pounds. If your child is crying because of the "bump" and you can't get the hammock to tighten any further, then it is probably because the child is too big and needs to go onto stage two where the baby uses the hammock as a head rest, but sits on the incline of the tub. I actually put a picture of this position in the customer photos of the product. All of these reviews where the babies are bigger and still using a hammock is unsafe. Please read the directions before you use a product.
3 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
56 of 58 people found the following review helpful By J. Miller VINE VOICE on February 24, 2006
Product Packaging: Standard PackagingColor Name: Ocean Wonders
I just got this tub and our 2 month old loves it! Whenever he's crabby at night I just fill this up and he stops crying as soon as he lays in it. He looks so comfy and he could just fall asleep in it. He doesn't slip around either so I don't have to worry so much. The only problem I have is that when it drains the soap builds up on the sling part, but I just spray it off with the faucet sprayer and wash it after every few baths.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful By Charlotte Wu-Epenit on April 17, 2006
Product Packaging: Standard PackagingColor Name: Ocean Wonders
I love this bathtub! The hammock made it really easy for our newborn. Now that he's 4 month old, we're using it only attached to one side. He doesn't slip and I can't wait until he can sit in the wider end of the tub and can enjoy the little "cups" and splash. I liked the tub so much I gave it already as a Shower Gift.

One con, the bump, because it's not placed very great in the tub, so that he sits very high, which makes washing the hair a bit harder. If he lies down, the bump sticks in his back, but it's manageable. Tub on the wider end is bigger than other tubs though, which is a plus.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
55 of 68 people found the following review helpful By A. Leavitt on June 28, 2006
Product Packaging: Standard PackagingColor Name: Ocean Wonders
I liked the tub at first, it's good for newborns. However, as she got older and weighed more, she started crying a lot in the bath. I took her out and noticed she had a big red mark on her back where the bump hit her. I tightened the straps as tight as possible, but it just stretches out again. I found that I had to put a towel there or hold her back so that it wouldn't be so uncomfortable. I probably wouldn't purchase this again.
20 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
27 of 32 people found the following review helpful By Landyn's Mom on February 11, 2006
Product Packaging: Standard PackagingColor Name: Ocean Wonders
After trying 2 other tubs that were HORRIBLE, we tried this one. Our daughter is 5 1/2 months old, and can sit up fairly well. She's about 18 pounds and very long, so having enough space for her legs was an issue. We found that the other tubs we tried weren't long enough, nor were they very comfortable. She ended up with red marks all over her legs and back from other tubs, but this one was wonderful! There's enough room for her to sit up and splash and play, and there's still room to grow. And it does NOT leak like the Safety 1st 4-in-1 bath station, which we also have. I cannot rate the newborn/infant side of the tub, since she's already outgrown that stage, but the older baby side is definitely the best I've seen so far.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful By Saria on June 30, 2008
This tub is very disappointing. Let me tell you why:

1) The newborn stage hammock is very badly designed and really has very little support. You have to tighten the straps very tight because if you don't, the baby is supported by the tall piece in the middle separating the two halves of the tub. The folks at fisher price were kind enough to mold this with an indentation for the baby's body, but honestly, would YOU like to be held up by a single beam placed horizontally across your back?? I tried to pad it with a couple of washcloths after it caused a bruise (and my son was not terribly wriggly when he was a newborn), but that did little to abate the problem. When you do tighten the hammock straps so as to alleviate the pressure from the evil plastic piece, the baby is literally out of the water, plus the hammock itself leaves no room to dunk a cup or scoop in to ladle water over the baby. What an unpleasant experience!

2) The second stage (reclining end) keeps most of your baby's body, again, out of the water even when filled as much as you can get it. See those pictures on the box? They must be edited, because the actual tub is nowhere near that deep! (the bubbles do look kind of fake) My baby is also long, so his head hits the rim of the bath and did so from day 1. This made it hard to actually wash him without getting water everywhere. I had to resort to padding this with washcloths, which were necessary in any case because the plastic is too slippery to support a baby.

3) Third stage for TODDLERS? It would be nicer if you had somewhere to dunk your cup/hand so that you can rinse the baby. I'm not having a huge problem with this part right now except for that divider again.
Read more ›
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful By HP9698 on April 9, 2006
Product Packaging: Standard PackagingColor Name: Ocean Wonders
We had a first years tub for our two older sons, but when Fisher Price came out with the Aquarium tub, we just had to get it. It cost $30, which is more than the other tubs, but well worth the money. This tub can go from birth to 2 yrs old. A good stretch of time for baby growing into different stages of life. Love the fish design and the hammock. The attached cups are good too for rinsing the soap off or just letting your baby play and have some fun. It is not a compact tub, but smaller than some of the other huge 4 in 1 tubs. Overall another great product made by Fisher Price.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more
Fisher-Price Bath Center, Rainforest
This item: Fisher-Price Bath Center, Rainforest
Price: $36.99 $29.50
Ships from and sold by Amazon.com