Customer Reviews


155 Reviews
5 star:
 (74)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


69 of 71 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Play Phone
We were looking for a simple play telephone for our twins..something without a lot of lights and crazy sounds. This telephone is exactly what we were looking for! The voice that says "hello" and "good-bye" uses the correct inflections and the button sounds are very realistic. The songs play for a very short period of time and, as parents, we appreciate...
Published on November 25, 2007 by K. Penhoet

versus
100 of 112 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BPA in the toy
My 7 month old was given several Fisher Price toys as a gift. The boxes didn't say whether or not they contained toxic chemicals such as BPA or pthalates, so I called the company. They said that BPA is used in their toys, but not in their high chairs. Sad! A trusted company that sells products for babies (who put everything in their mouths!) should NOT be putting...
Published on September 22, 2011 by Lola Gogol


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy for purses and trips!, February 13, 2011
By 
TPerk (Fort Worth, TX) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
This is a pretty handy toy, as it easily fits in your purse, the diaper bag, the car, whatever. It's always ready for your on the go lifestyle that has two minor flaws.

1. Needs some sort of a loop or hook to attach a leash to. Would be nice to use my leashes to attach to high chairs, strollers, shopping carts, etc. Instead, my daughter commonly chucks this onto the dirty floor.

2. Cell phones have a zero button, and this does not :).

Other than that, this is handy dandy and I'll continue to tote it everywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My son loves this, June 24, 2011
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
My 8 month old son loves the cell & home phones. He is teething, so I am obviously not going to let him chew on my iPhone. There isn't a lot to this, but my son loves it. I only wish there was a smart phone version so it was more like mommy's.

From a durability aspect, wipe this off when cleaning. I dunked mine in some hot soapy water like a dingbat and now the noises work intermittently. So, I am now buying a new one because it isn't as entertaining if there are no noises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grandson's first cell phone, March 20, 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
Babies now days are little techies. My grandson became fascinated with my cell phone, so I bought this one for his 1st birthday. It's not quite the same, but it's still entertaining. He dances to the songs it plays; however, the volumn needs to be a little louder, sometimes it's difficult to hear it say Hello! and Good-Bye! Also, the numbers need to say what they are rather than just make a sound. But, overall, he likes it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, January 24, 2010
By 
Superman Mom (Chicago, IL United States) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
It's a great size, great shape, great numbers, great songs. Perfect for my 18 month old. She doesn't like all "kid" cell phones, but she'll always drop a real one when she sees this one. I'm not sure it will keep her interest for years to come--it's pretty basic. but perfect for what I'm looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good phone, January 20, 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
My son had 2 toy phones , the other was a toy iPhone. This was by far the better toy phone. This one you can actually hear clearly what it is saying. Easy for baby to understand when your call has ended by folding it shut. It's cute every time you open and close it the picture rotates different animals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy for a phone curious child, April 23, 2010
By 
Michael N. (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
Our niece was always grabbing cell phones and wanting to play with them. When this phone was given to her at Christmas, not only did she lose interest in real cell phones, but she had no interest in any other toys! Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Okay toy, but it broke within 3 days!, September 7, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
I have a 8 month old who is fascinated with my cell phone. I ordered this in hopes of transfering the attention to this model and away from my iphone. She is insterested in it, when it opens it has a voice saying hello and by pressing the button you get a ringer sound or a short song. When it closes it makes a chime noise which keeps her attention. Cons are that by day number 3 the image of the animal got stuck and wouldn't change from the picture of the dog. It is also hard for her baby hands to open once closed. It broke too quickly to recommend this product to others. I'd say try a different brand, the idea is great, but this model is not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars engaging, December 24, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
Just gave this to my 14 month old grandson who didn't put it down for at least an hour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not engaging, September 24, 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
This was bought in an attempt to stop my 9mo from playing w/ our cell phone and remote control. This phone is not engaging at all. The internal wallpaper changes when you open/ close the phone only. The keypad kinda sounds like a phone keypad. And the yellow button plays a short melody for about 30 secs which baby loves to hear. Otherwise, no lights on this thing. Maybe it would have helped if it did have some flashing lights. This simpleton toy isn't worth the price advertised- I'm, returning mine tom.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars My son wasn't very interested, September 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
Babies love cell phones. Unfortunately, my baby, who received this for his first birthday, was not fooled at all by this imposter. I should have saved the money for something more engaging. It takes expensive batteries, so once the first set went dead I just tossed it in the garage sale pile. With the amount of play it got, investing in more batteries would have been unwise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 316 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +)
$9.99
In stock on December 31, 2014
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.