Customer Reviews


150 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 70 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Play Phone
We were looking for a simple play telephone for our twins..something without a lot of lights and crazy sounds. This telephone is exactly what we were looking for! The voice that says "hello" and "good-bye" uses the correct inflections and the button sounds are very realistic. The songs play for a very short period of time and, as parents, we appreciate...
Published on November 25, 2007 by K. Penhoet

versus
97 of 109 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BPA in the toy
My 7 month old was given several Fisher Price toys as a gift. The boxes didn't say whether or not they contained toxic chemicals such as BPA or pthalates, so I called the company. They said that BPA is used in their toys, but not in their high chairs. Sad! A trusted company that sells products for babies (who put everything in their mouths!) should NOT be putting...
Published on September 22, 2011 by Lola Gogol


‹ Previous | 16 7 815 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing amazing about it, January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
It is hard for kids to press; the light is not bright to get the attention of the child the worst thing that is common among most of the fisher price toys, volume is very bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, December 27, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
Good quality product for kids and very cute and fancy too. But the sound is very low. You need to hold it close to your ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool Flip Phone, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
I purchased this phone as a Christmas gift. I was very pleased with it's quality. It seems to be built well and appears durable. All buttons and features worked as described. It is of good size and larger than I expected. Overall, a good value and would order again, as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars okay, December 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
my grandchildren received this when they were eight months old. They are now 15 months old and just showing interest in it. They love phones very much, but this one is bulky and difficult to flip open. They do enjoy seeing the cat, dog, and mouse come up on the display. Just not their favorite phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars My daughter likes it, December 20, 2013
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
It doesn't really teach much, but my daughter who is 3 has liked it since she was about 1. Also, it takes button cell batteries and the batteries needed to be replaced after about a year of occasional use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, December 16, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
My granddaughter loves it. She still playing with her personal phone. I would definitely recommend this toy to give us a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great phone., December 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
We loved this for our baby, it became a toy that we had to have one for travel as well. Every time it's opened it shows a cat, a dog or a mouse. I like it because it's not an annoying toy or super loud but makes enough noise to keep him busy lol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A keeper, December 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
We like that it is a cute looking phone. It has a really limited number of options but It is sturdy and
baby can easily for grasp. so I would recommend. A quality, simple, straightforward toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars safe and good, November 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
This toy is safe and good for children. Loved the color n off course the quality of the product. My 8 month old is not touching our mobiles since then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very popular so far!, November 21, 2013
By 
June (Boston MA USA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Brilliant Basics Friendly Flip Phone (6 Months +) (Baby Product)
An instant hit! My son loves cellphones so the moment I opened the box he took it out of my hand. About an hour later he still has it with him (that's a lot for my one year old, as much as I can tell). As others reviewers commented, the volume has one (somewhat quiet) setting. I think that's a feature not a bug, I don't need to hear it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 815 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.