Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best construction toy ever!!!
I bought this for my three year old for his birthday. He could not stop playing with it. It's been nearly two weeks, and he has had so much fun with it. My 6 1/2 year old son was so jealous, and luckily his little brother is letting him play with it too now! THere is so much to do with this toy, with endless creative play. My sons are very smart and inventive and...
Published on August 16, 2003

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Falls apart if you look at it!
This product has major design flaws. It is made to be able to be changed in its configuration. The problem with this is that it falls apart easily, the pieces do not stay snapped together and it frustrates my four and a half year old when this happens. We have lots of Playmobil products and this is not the case for that product line. I refrain from buying anymore of...
Published on March 30, 2004


Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best construction toy ever!!!, August 16, 2003
By A Customer
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Imaginext Rumblin' Rocks Construction Site (Toy)
I bought this for my three year old for his birthday. He could not stop playing with it. It's been nearly two weeks, and he has had so much fun with it. My 6 1/2 year old son was so jealous, and luckily his little brother is letting him play with it too now! THere is so much to do with this toy, with endless creative play. My sons are very smart and inventive and have not yet become bored with this toy. It is wonderful. I love that the trucks come apart and you can mix and match the different parts, even making the conveyor belt part of a truck. The little construction guys are great too. My boys very favorite thing about it, beyond all else, is the crane! They have both wanted a toy crane since last Christmas, and this one has not disappointed! You can't go wrong with this. Worth every penny and more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Falls Apart Very Easily, November 10, 2003
By A Customer
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Imaginext Rumblin' Rocks Construction Site (Toy)
I bought this toy for my 4 year old son for his birthday. He loved it at first. He thought it was so cool because of the crane and the rock crusher. But if he trys to move it at all it falls apart. He barely has to pull on it or grab it slightly and if falls apart. It would be a great toy if it stayed together or clicked together more tightly, but the pieces barely even snap together. My son gets very frustrated that his new toy keeps breaking. Unless you have a place to keep this toy, and never plan to move it unless you have an adult pick the whole thing up to do so,this toy isn't a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Construction Lovers, November 22, 2003
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Imaginext Rumblin' Rocks Construction Site (Toy)
My son received the original construction set as a gift. He loved it so much we just bought him this one too. He is only 4 yrs old but spends hours building and rebuilding this set. Tonight my son hugging the tower crane & announced how much he loved it! Very durable-great for those who like to build. If your child likes to use legos, lincoln logs, and build w/train tracks, and loves trucks. He'll love this set!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Falls apart if you look at it!, March 30, 2004
By A Customer
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Imaginext Rumblin' Rocks Construction Site (Toy)
This product has major design flaws. It is made to be able to be changed in its configuration. The problem with this is that it falls apart easily, the pieces do not stay snapped together and it frustrates my four and a half year old when this happens. We have lots of Playmobil products and this is not the case for that product line. I refrain from buying anymore of this line of toys! Unless you like to constantly remake a layout for a smaller child I would wait until the child is 7-8 before even buying this product! By then, the set is to simplistic for children of this age group. I bet this design flaw is why this product has come in price so much since it was first introduced!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 50/50, June 30, 2004
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Imaginext Rumblin' Rocks Construction Site (Toy)
The ideas with this toy are great - the rock crusher, the battery operated conveyor belt and crane, but it has to be built from the bottom up, so once assembled, you have no chance of slotting any pieces back into place. You have to take the whole thing apart and start again. And as for all these three year olds who, according to their parents, are merrily building different construction sites to their own specifiation, don't believe it for a second. Rocket science couldn't be much more complicated than Imaginext stuff. Two tips. Build it on a surface where it doesn't need to be moved, and be prepared for 'Mom can you build this again' twenty times a day. Oh, and another thing - it's huge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderfully fun toy!, January 6, 2004
By 
Kala (Ft Lauderdale, FL United States) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Imaginext Rumblin' Rocks Construction Site (Toy)
I gave this to a four year old relative for Christmas and he absolutely LOVED it! He loved playined with the crane especially. He has a large collection of Imaginext toys that he adores. This is a great set for kids who love building stuff and love trucks!
One cool thing is that the trucks come apart, so kids can mix and match and be (somewhat) creative. It's a great toy that will keep kids busy for hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.