Customer Reviews


104 Reviews
5 star:
 (41)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


149 of 154 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but could be better
Got this for my daughter's fifth birthday. It's tough, and survives her taking it to school and having the other kids take pics too, great job there. It's really interesting as a father to see how she spent her day.

Quality, however, could easily be better. They are comparable to my old cannon 1.3 megapixel, set at its lowest resolution, which means much...
Published on September 15, 2006 by T. Stansmore

versus
103 of 109 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crappy pictures, fun for kids
The pictures are really **LOW** quality. Intuitive toy for kids, they love it, but you cannot help feel that for this price the camera could have a higher definition. LCD screen pretty low quality too.
Published on June 28, 2006 by Reviewer


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

149 of 154 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but could be better, September 15, 2006
This review is from: Fisher Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera for Girls (Toy)
Got this for my daughter's fifth birthday. It's tough, and survives her taking it to school and having the other kids take pics too, great job there. It's really interesting as a father to see how she spent her day.

Quality, however, could easily be better. They are comparable to my old cannon 1.3 megapixel, set at its lowest resolution, which means much lower than 1.3 megapixel. My phone takes better pics, and for today's day and age (not to mention the price) you should expect more. At least one megapixel, please! I bought a 516 additional memory card and she'll be able to take pictures till she's 16 years old w/out deleting any!

Fisher price: Go back, do it again and get it right please (2 megapixels and its a 5 star +). I'll happily buy another and I can't find anything comparable on the market (as bad as the resolution is, the others I saw seem even worse).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


103 of 109 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crappy pictures, fun for kids, June 28, 2006
By 
Reviewer (Miami FL, USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera for Girls (Toy)
The pictures are really **LOW** quality. Intuitive toy for kids, they love it, but you cannot help feel that for this price the camera could have a higher definition. LCD screen pretty low quality too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great camera for kids, October 8, 2006
This review is from: Fisher Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera for Girls (Toy)
In a world of 10 megapixel cameras, expectations for toys need to be set properly. This is a 1/3 megapixel camera. It does a great job at what it was designed to do - take reasonably good pictures for a camera that can take a beating.

The LCD is grainy and doesn't reflect the image actually captured. On a PC, the image is better. Other kids cameras do a horrible job indoors. With the flash on this one, the indoor pictures are acceptable.

I would recommend this for all kids not responsible enough with a real digital camera, and old enough to not fire the flash at close proximity to eyes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


36 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Camera for Future Little Photographers, July 11, 2006
By 
Deanna L. Olds (Oklahoma City, OK United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fisher Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera for Girls (Toy)
My 4 year old loves her camera. It is perfect for her little hands and the 2 eyeviews make it very easy for her. Being digital she can take any picture she wants and as many as she wants. The quality of picture is not that great but it doesn't seem to bother her. She can still tell exactly what is she took a picture of. Highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great toy, poor camera, November 10, 2006
This review is from: Fisher Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera for Girls (Toy)
My daughter got this for her birthday, and she loves it. She takes "pictures" every where she goes. The "camera" is rough and tough and just right for little hands.

The "photos," unfortunately, are extrememly low quality, making this little more than an overpriced (but very entertaining) toy. Yes, if everything is just the right distance in just the right light, and if you hold the camera very, very still, you may get a barely passable snapshot -- but this is not how a five-year-old takes pictures. Great idea, Fisher Price, but not quite great enough to make up for the dismal photo quality. (I will try to post a typical five-year-old snapped photo.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too expensive for the quality, November 22, 2006
This review is from: Fisher Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera for Girls (Toy)
I think many people are saying "it's just a toy, don't be so picky." But it's a really expensive toy and the point is they COULD have made it better picture quality for that price. Even little kids care about quality somewhat. Especially when they're comparing their pictures to Mom and Dad's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is great!!!!!!!! Will be big christmas item! Get it fast!, October 4, 2006
This review is from: Fisher Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera for Girls (Toy)
My daughter loves to use my expensive nikon so we bought this for her birthday. Now all 4 of our kids want one. It isnt nikon quality pictures but who cares, they arent bad. They just love snapping photos and seeing their work in the panel. They have dropped it many times and it takes a licking. I may be buying 3 more for christmas. Two of my friends are buying it for their kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Why so much on Amazon?, November 10, 2006
By 
T. SMITH (Pittsburgh, PA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fisher Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera for Girls (Toy)
Why on earth is Amazon charging $109 for this camera??? It's retail is around $50-$55 and readily available in most stores, including WalMart and Target...don't pay this outrageous price until shopping around a bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Camera for Kids!!, November 18, 2006
This review is from: Fisher Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera for Girls (Toy)
OMG this camera is wonderful! We just gave it to our 3 year old for her birthday and it's perfect for her! She loves taking tons of pictures, and since it's digital, we aren't wasting a ton of money developing pictures of nothing on a disposable camera. The quality is just as we expected, actually better than we thought. No 3 year old needs a camera with any more pixels and printing 4x6 prints for her is just fine. She's already learning how to set up and center a picture after having the camera for just a few days! Fisher Price came up with a wonderful idea for a camera to teach young toddler how to take pictures, and having it digital gives them instant results to help give them a sense of pride.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Make sure you order the NEW version -- not this one, May 30, 2007
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera for Girls (Toy)
If you are going to order this camera make sure to order the new version. It has 1.3 mega pixels and a slightly larger LCD screen at 1.6". It costs a little more than this model does but worth it if you want to actually keep some of the photos taken. Here is the Amazon link for it:Fisher Price Kid Tough Digital Camera - Pink (New Version)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fisher Price Kid-Tough Digital Camera for Girls
Used & New from: $59.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.