Customer Reviews


130 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hit with toddlers!
I ordered this toy for my cousin's toddler, who is just a bit over 16 months old. Joey adored the toy from the very beginning. He quickly caught on, with the help of older brother Brandon (who is nearly five), how to keep the puppy reading and singing by turning the pages of the book. In fact, it was Brandon who figured out the toy and taught Joey how to use it...
Published 10 months ago by K. Blaine

versus
12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decently Entertaining Toy
I purchased this toy for my daughter who loves plush toys who talk and move. Before, I even removed the toy from the packaging she was crying that she wanted it. The general appearance of the toy was obviously appealing to her at first glance. When you press either of its feet, it plays several songs and tell stories. It's arms and head move but not the mouth. The legs...
Published 10 months ago by avgvstvs


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A hit with toddlers!, October 19, 2013
By 
K. Blaine (Peninsula, OH USA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
I ordered this toy for my cousin's toddler, who is just a bit over 16 months old. Joey adored the toy from the very beginning. He quickly caught on, with the help of older brother Brandon (who is nearly five), how to keep the puppy reading and singing by turning the pages of the book. In fact, it was Brandon who figured out the toy and taught Joey how to use it completely, a testament to the user-friendliness and age-appropriateness of this toy. I thought the price might be a little high, but I must say it had provided hours of fun and laughter, as well as a good learning experience for Joey. I would guess that this would make a good "from the grandparents" toy, simply because of the price. I definitely recommend it--and the batteries are included, something I wish would become industry standard.

Update: After speaking with people who are more accustomed to purchasing toys than I am, I am going to change my opinion of the price. One person I spoke with said, "Thirty five bucks? For a puppy that sings and reads and moves? That is really reasonable." So I think I may be living in the previous century when it comes to price. This is a delightful toy, and I think any toddler would love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get into motion, October 11, 2013
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Long time ago when I saw the puppy sing the ABC song, I was very taken by it. Then I didnt know that the ABC song is so popular.
Whats great about this puppy is its motion. My 20 month old daughter followed the puppy in its moving to the sides and bringing the hands together motion, as soon as we got it going. The book worm is cute when it lights up. When the kids sit down, the puppy is close to their size and eye level. For this reason, the puppy becomes their pal very soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Decently Entertaining Toy, October 5, 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
I purchased this toy for my daughter who loves plush toys who talk and move. Before, I even removed the toy from the packaging she was crying that she wanted it. The general appearance of the toy was obviously appealing to her at first glance. When you press either of its feet, it plays several songs and tell stories. It's arms and head move but not the mouth. The legs are soft and filled with stuffing but the arms and chest are literally biotic with just fabric placed over the machinery. It would have greatly improved the toy if the manufacturer had covered the metal frame with some patting and not just a thin swath of fabric. The the reason I just discussed makes the toy not very cuddly. My daugther is decently entertained by it, but she lost interest pretty quickly and won't hug it like she does her other toys which talk and move. Overall, a decent product but not one of my favorite toys I have purchased for her.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute and Interactive, September 27, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
This toy is simple to use--just turn it on and it immediately comes to life. There are two different volume levels (thank goodness since children seem to like repetitive things, so mom can turn the volume down a bit). There are two options which are easy for the child to learn: song and story. Squeezing a hand or foot on the puppy's right paws plays a song and the paws on the left play a story. Both the song and the story follow along with the pages of the plastic book on the puppy's chest. There is one page that can be turned back and forth, and the story or song will change to coordinate with the open pages of the book. The book is colorful with whimsical characters and symbols, and the puppy's voice is incredibly sweet. Adults and children alike will find it adorable. It's a sturdy, well-built toy that will take many times being dragged around and abused by a baby or toddler. My son owns a few other versions of this Storytime Puppy that do different things like teach the alphabet and counting, and all of them have proven to be resilient and entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really liked, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy (Toy)
really liked all the options. lots of fun.
grandchild loves it and that makes me happy.
won't be disappointed at all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars faulty toy., October 18, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy (Toy)
i bought this toy today, to find out the alphabet only went up to R.S then it stopped. Then the story and songs where the same, stopping half way though, i returned the item back to the store, to find out all where the same faulty. i was wondering if anyone else has this problem. or is it just a faulty patch at wal-mart. the customer service. was removing them of the shelf and was going to tell her manager. thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun rockin and rollin dog with music, October 28, 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
The Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy is a lot of fun for a child six months and up. He rocks and he wiggles and the music is so cute. Little ones love the movement and the sound and really have a blast playing with the puppy. Definitely a toy that I recommend for a really young child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Babies and Puppies? That's A Winning Combination!, September 24, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
Babies and puppies go together like harmony and melody or like peanut butter and jelly! So Fisher-Price's brainstorm of a Laugh & Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy is just a natural.

My 10-month-old niece Kylie is affectionately called "Smiley Kylie", so she doesn't need a whole of encouragement in the laugh department. But learning? That's a whole other thing - every baby needs to learn.

This whimsical brightly-colored toy "comes to life", with head nods and body rocks to teach toddlers about ABCs, counting, simple words, naming colors and friendship...all simply by touching his bright yellow feet. It's so easy - touch the music paw to hear learning songs, or touch the story paw to unleash a slew of stories. There are more than 40 sing-along songs, stories and phrases, so adults don't run the risk of getting one ditty stuck in their heads for days on end.

Don't "paws" before getting this toy. It's fun, interactive, a great learning tool, and a wonderful way for doting parents (or, in my case, aunt) to keep a baby entertained and giggling. (It's also nice to know that the price is favorable compared to similar-type toys!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Almost 12 month old LOVES it!, November 5, 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
I chose this puppy toy for my (almost) 12 month old baby, Muffin. Unlike her two year old twin siblings, Muffin likes to play alone, and I hoped this toy would stimulate her. This is the first toy we have owned in the "Fisher Price Puppy" line, and I am very pleased with it. Muffin loves the bright lights as well as the songs and stories. Unlike some other battery operated toys, this is not an "annoying" toy, the music as well as speaking is pleasant and does not grate on the nerves. My 2 year old twins also like the puppy, and they probably get more "educational" value from the puppy than my 12 month old does, but all three of them get a lot of fun playtime from this puppy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy but have your screwdriver handy, October 19, 2013
This review is from: Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy (Toy)
Vine Customer Review of Free Product (What's this?)
I got this toy for my 6 month old grandson, though his 2 year 9 month old sister likes to help him play with it. This is a colorful, stimulating and creative toy that is entertaining and educational up to about 2 years old, but not much beyond. My granddaughter definitely has no interest in playing with this on her own. My grandson on the other hand finds it fascinating and easy to use.

Note: The packaging on this is ridiculous. You need a Phillips screwdriver to remove two screws from a plastic bracket just to take this out of the box. You will also need your Phillips screwdriver to remove the screws in the battery compartment to change the batteries once they are exhausted. This takes four C batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Singin' Storytime Puppy
$39.99 $25.27
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.