Customer Reviews


284 Reviews
5 star:
 (109)
4 star:
 (93)
3 star:
 (44)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


121 of 124 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Developmental Toy!
This is a winner! Its mostly taken the place of the real remotes in the house - which is great! I find it comical that some of the other parent review have said this toy is "not educational" or not much for "brain development". People - toddlers learn by playing. That is how their little brain develop. A toy remote is not a set of flashcards, but thankfully toddlers...
Published on November 21, 2008 by T. Dole

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's a great toy except for one very important thing
If your child is like my twin granddaughters and put everything in their mouths, beware that they can scrap the paint and paper off with their teeth. We had to take it away from them. The blue is painted on and the writing is paper.
Published on September 30, 2010 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

121 of 124 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Developmental Toy!, November 21, 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote (Toy)
This is a winner! Its mostly taken the place of the real remotes in the house - which is great! I find it comical that some of the other parent review have said this toy is "not educational" or not much for "brain development". People - toddlers learn by playing. That is how their little brain develop. A toy remote is not a set of flashcards, but thankfully toddlers don't require flashcards to learn and develop their brains.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 73 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable! Looks like a real remote that kids always love to play with!, June 14, 2009
By 
WDEJ's Mom (St. Louis, MO) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote (Toy)
After searching for some time for a play remote for our daughter, we found this at a local Walmart store. It's EXACTLY what I had been looking for!

Looks close enough to the real thing that your baby shouldn't be too disappointed when you swap your real remote with this one.

My daughter loves how the blue eyelids close.

All the buttons makes SEVERAL sounds - the volume buttons on it actually do turn it up and turn it down in volume!

Her favorite button to push is the number 6 because it plays cute music.

Teaches numbers.

I always bring this with when we travel in the car or shopping at the mall. Small enough to fit in your purse, but big enough to occupy their time for a while!

VERY durable - I can't count the number of times it's been thrown around and dropped and it works perfectly!

I just love it! The batteries seem to last forever in it too which is a huge plus!

Buy it, you'll love it! We've had ours for well over a year now, it's in perfect shape, and our 19 month old still loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the Funny Remote!, October 30, 2007
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote (Toy)
We bought this for our daughter when she was 9 months, and she still loves it at 15 months. Our family loves the humor built into all the Sesame Street programs and toys, and this remote is no different. The volume key actually works to incrementally turn up or down the volume of the toy and the big Monster eyes are a hit with the little one, they make a cute "power on / power off" noise when you hit the button on the side. She always liked to open and shut the eyes with her finger and I think this helped refine her control of her index finger.

The best part of the remote is that it has saved us from numerous tantrums as it is very easy to throw in the diaper bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Saves My Remote!..., June 12, 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote (Toy)
This toy caught my eye because it looks almost exactly like my actual TV remote. Same color, shape, even the buttons are similarly placed. My son has an obsession with our TV remote, and whenever he gets his little hands on it, it takes me forever to undo whatever it is he's done to the TV settings!

As soon as I received this, I didn't give it to him right off. I placed it on the arm of our couch (where I tend to place our actual remote) and let him find it on his own. When he spotted it, he made a mad dash for it, and was just thrilled to pieces! He kept looking at me sideways, wondering when I was gonna take it away, and sat quietly on the couch with it for some time!

I absolutely recommend this little toy! I never put it with all his other toys, I always keep it in the living room where the real remote is so he can feel like he's playing with the actual thing...this was definitely a smart purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's a great toy except for one very important thing, September 30, 2010
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote (Toy)
If your child is like my twin granddaughters and put everything in their mouths, beware that they can scrap the paint and paper off with their teeth. We had to take it away from them. The blue is painted on and the writing is paper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Idea was cute...but it stinks...., November 8, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote (Toy)
The idea of having a remote that looks just like the adults tv remote is really cute... I thought it would keep my daughter away from ours... it didnt... The quality of the toy is crappy, way over priced ... paint easily chips off... Also says really inappropriate phrases from Oscar the Grouch which you wouldnt want your young child to be saying "Get Lost Mom" lol. Cute Idea but crap toy...not worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Button #3 says "Get Lost"., August 25, 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote (Toy)
My daughter is around 1 yr old and learning to speak. I was shock that one of the buttons says "Get Lost". It is the #3 button. I called Fisher Price and at first, the representative said that they will not make a product that do that. Then, she researched into it and apologized that it does say that because it is the Grouch character from Sesame Street on the #3 button and he says those kinds of words. There is nothing you can do to turn that button off. I think I may have to take the toy away from my daughter because the #3 is right there on the right where she presses frequently. Overall, I would not recommend this toy to a friend. I do not want my daughter's first words to be "Get Lost".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


46 of 59 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rude Phrases in Toy - Very inappropriate, October 6, 2010
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote (Toy)
This toy was a gift for my 1 year old daughter that we received. I am not very fond of it since it actually has rude phrases such as 'Get Lost' when you press #3 that kids can hear over and over again. It is very inappropriate for a baby of 1 year to be hearing. I don't recommend this toy to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little toy for 6-9 month olds, July 6, 2009
By 
Icydog (New Jersey) - See all my reviews
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote (Toy)
I bought two of these remotes. One for me and one for my daughter's house. My grandson always wanted our remotes and of course we couldn't give him ours. I saw this on Amazon and ordered it immediately. The buttons are so big he can handle them and the eyes open and close. My grandson loved his but now at age one he has already outgrown it. So, I believe, if your child is between 6 months and 9 months this is a great toy.. Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Good toy idea ruined by rude words, April 25, 2011
By 
KK (Atlanta, GA USA) - See all my reviews
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote (Toy)
I was really shocked when I pressed the button for number 3 and it said "GET LOST"! It is NOT appropriate for any toy, especially when it is for toddlers. No one wants their child's first word to be GET LOST. I wonder who designed this toy!!!! I would have returned it if I had found this problem before my son chewed on it. :)
Don't Buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fisher-Price Sesame Street Silly Sounds Remote
$49.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.