Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (48)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the little extra
Titanium blades a far superior to the traditional blades. I am now on my third quilt on a single titanium blade and it is still cutting better than a traditional blade half way through the first quilt. This is what I expect from Fiskars. Excellent!
Published 24 months ago by Cathi Martin

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars just ok
I bought these titanium blades hoping that they would work great and last longer than regular blades. I was disappointed right out of the package. The first one I used did not cut smoothly - it was as if it already had knicks in it. Maybe I just got a bad package but I doubt I'll be buying them again to give them another chance.
Published 15 months ago by Tricia Harvey


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the little extra, September 22, 2012
This review is from: Fiskars 45mm Titanium Rotary Cutter Blade, 2-Pack (Misc.)
Titanium blades a far superior to the traditional blades. I am now on my third quilt on a single titanium blade and it is still cutting better than a traditional blade half way through the first quilt. This is what I expect from Fiskars. Excellent!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars titanium rotary cutter blades, January 13, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 45mm Titanium Rotary Cutter Blade, 2-Pack (Misc.)
I have found Titanium blades much sharper than ones listed as just "steel" and since I resharpen my blades till they evaporate, Titanium last longer. I know they cost a wee bit more but you will be happy with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Sharp!, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 45mm Titanium Rotary Cutter Blade, 2-Pack (Misc.)
There are few words to tell you about these blades but here they are: They are Super Sharp! Although they feel lighter in weight than the blades by Olfa, they do the job very well. These came two in a package, but I won't be using the other one for a LONG time. The last blade lasted 12 and a half years! Good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Titanium Rkotary Cutter Blades, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 45mm Titanium Rotary Cutter Blade, 2-Pack (Misc.)
Love it. Glad that I found these. Did not know that there were titanium blades. It makes a world of difference. Waiting to see how long they last before I need to replace. So far, it does not feel as though I need to change blades any time soon....and I do a lot of rotary cutting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice replacement blades, October 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 45mm Titanium Rotary Cutter Blade, 2-Pack (Misc.)
Bought these to replace the stock blade in my wife's rotary cutter when it wore out, and these are working marvelously so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars just ok, June 19, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 45mm Titanium Rotary Cutter Blade, 2-Pack (Misc.)
I bought these titanium blades hoping that they would work great and last longer than regular blades. I was disappointed right out of the package. The first one I used did not cut smoothly - it was as if it already had knicks in it. Maybe I just got a bad package but I doubt I'll be buying them again to give them another chance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than regular blades, February 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 45mm Titanium Rotary Cutter Blade, 2-Pack (Misc.)
My first rotary cutter came with a regular blade and I was cutting thru duck cloth the blade was dull within the day. I knew that I couldn't afford to cut with that if I had to change the blade daily so I figured I'd try the titanium blades. Wow what a difference if I'm doing hours if cutting per day this bade will last weeks. I highly recommend the Fiskars Titanium blades over any other on the market
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to replace, August 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 45mm Titanium Rotary Cutter Blade, 2-Pack (Misc.)
The blades were easy to replace and cut really well. Amazon described the product perfectly so I could make sure I was ordering the right blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sub par, January 15, 2014
This review is from: Fiskars 45mm Titanium Rotary Cutter Blade, 2-Pack (Misc.)
I got a 2-pack for Christmas; couldn't wait to use them after reading all the hype online. Blade didn't last half a quilt! I'm kind of glad they were a gift, but, I don't know what to say to my dear m-i-l (her gift) should she ask how they're working out. Based on this experience, will not be buying them nor recommending them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK - Not Great!!!, August 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fiskars 45mm Titanium Rotary Cutter Blade, 2-Pack (Misc.)
I found the blade to be very sharp at first, but so are "regular" blades. I have used the titanium blade for about 3 weeks now and it seems like it needs to be replaced already - and I am only half way through the quilt that I started using the blades for cutting. I can't say that I see any advantage to spending the additional money for these blades.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fiskars 45mm Titanium Rotary Cutter Blade, 2-Pack
$13.00 $8.97
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.