Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (127)
4 star:
 (35)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (14)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original Fit
I usually wear a 7 1/2 wide but the 7 fits fine. If you like the original fit, look for styles with both a horizontal and vertical impression on the toe pad; the newer styles have a single arc impression on the toe pad. The Walkstar 3 has good arch support and more "cush" than the newer styles.
Published 18 months ago by Marilyn

versus
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Toe strap bad.
Love Fitflops, and I'm one of those who love thong style sandals, but this toe strap between the toes is made of shiny patent vinyl and rubbed my toes badly. Sent them right back. I loved the style and the footbed is comfortable as everything, but you gotta make the toe strap out of suede so it's more comfortable.
Published 11 months ago by HappyCatFL


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Original Fit, June 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear a 7 1/2 wide but the 7 fits fine. If you like the original fit, look for styles with both a horizontal and vertical impression on the toe pad; the newer styles have a single arc impression on the toe pad. The Walkstar 3 has good arch support and more "cush" than the newer styles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


30 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and Exactly What I Was Hoping For!, January 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I've purchased tons of products from Amazon but admittedly rarely get around to writing reviews -- especially with the newborn... I felt I had to write something on this because I did some searches online and couldn't find any reviews telling me whether or not these ran wide/narrow, etc. Even now as I'm typing I see I'm going to be the first one to write a review on these. I was a bit apprehensive about making the purchase since I know that some Fitflops (especially the more stylish and dainty ones) tend to run narrow. Anyways, I tried these on as soon as they arrived and they fit perfectly! I have a size 6 in all my other fitflops (original style/fit) and size 6 in these fits just right -- I was so glad! A very pleasant surprise was how beautiful these are. I have a couple other sequined fitflops (black and bronze color) with the usual shiny metallic disk-like sequins, but the sequins on these fitflops are smaller and coated in silvery-gold glitter. It looks very pretty and more elegant than regular sequins. Rather than a yellow-gold, these are more of a silvery-gold. I have several fit flop boots, clogs and sandals and these are the prettiest I've gotten to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Toe strap bad., January 13, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love Fitflops, and I'm one of those who love thong style sandals, but this toe strap between the toes is made of shiny patent vinyl and rubbed my toes badly. Sent them right back. I loved the style and the footbed is comfortable as everything, but you gotta make the toe strap out of suede so it's more comfortable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comfy!!, June 23, 2013
This review is from: FitFlop Women's Astrid Thong Sandal (Shoes)
My husband just surprised me with these FitFlops for our up coming July 4th vaca & oh my are the comfy! I normally wear a 9, even though they do run big (he could have ordered an 8 1/2),I enjoy the roominess. Yesterday was the first day I wore them at length & the right thong did put a blister in between my toes. Despite the blister, they are by far THE MOST COMFORTABLE sandals I have ever worn!(they give you a little lift too which is always good ;) ). I will be getting another pair of FitFlops!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Sandals Ever, August 9, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought the Skecher's Tone Up sandals for a few years, but they must have stopped making them. The Fit Flops are identical and I love them just as much. I just don't like the price, generally. BUT, I live in Florida and basically wear a pair (I have 4) every day. They are the most comfortable sandals I have ever worn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love fit flops!, July 29, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
as with most of the fit flop styles I have, these run a little big so I went down a size, from 8 to 7. I have rheumatoid arthritis and it's painful to wear closed in shoes. I wear fit flops year round. they are cushy and very comfortable so if you have foot issues give them a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than expected, March 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have a pair, same design in another color but the one I ordered is smaller even though they are the same size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love Fit Flops, July 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are the most comfortable sandals. My feet hurt most of the time but feel so much better in Fit Flops. I own Astrid, Lunetta, Pietta, Frou, and Electra and love them. They all fit perfectly except Electra which are a little large on my foot. I used Piggy Pillows in them, but they are still a little loose. I usually wear a size 9 in shoes and in the Fit Flop clogs, but I wear an 8 in the sandals. My friend has a slightly wider foot than me and usually wears a 7, but also wears an 8 in Fit Flop sandals. Electras fit my friend fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Sandal, March 27, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My plantar fasciitis feels much better once I started buying the right kind of shoe. Recommend these FitFlops, they are comfortable and the right size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mostly comfortable., March 19, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of these sandals is a little rough between the toes but I have little inserts that go around the strap between the toes and those take care of the problem. (bought at Foot Smart.com) They are true to size for me and are otherwise comfortable and cute with a little bit of bling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

FitFlop Women's Astrid Thong Sandal
$84.99 $42.50 - $84.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.