Customer Reviews


83 Reviews
5 star:
 (64)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and the pay is exceedingly pathetic ($120 for five 6-hour shifts)
This game is amazingly creative and horrifying at the same time. The simplistic nature of this game has a deeper complexity that few truly understand in its entirety. Although the storyline is unrealistic (who would want to continue to work there after the first night?), and the pay is exceedingly pathetic ($120 for five 6-hour shifts), one may find themselves sucked...
Published 4 months ago by Bonnie Yanez

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Not Good, But Not too bad either.
not worth the money. The replay value is extremely low as once you beat it its the same game over and over again. The games not scary in any way except you await the jump scare and that's what gets you. If you want a game with high replay value do not buy this, look for a different game.
Published 10 days ago by Raymond Martinez


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars and the pay is exceedingly pathetic ($120 for five 6-hour shifts), August 18, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Nights at Freddy's [Download] (Software Download)
This game is amazingly creative and horrifying at the same time. The simplistic nature of this game has a deeper complexity that few truly understand in its entirety. Although the storyline is unrealistic (who would want to continue to work there after the first night?), and the pay is exceedingly pathetic ($120 for five 6-hour shifts), one may find themselves sucked into the gameplay as they complete mundane tasks all the while keeping tabs on four sadistically malfunctioning animatronic entertainers whos sole purpose is to stuff any person not wearing a suit into a costume that cannot accommodate a person without killing them. This game is VERY stressful as the player, who is being stalked by these insane animals must keep said animals at bay with only a minimal amount of power. Appearently the business is too cheap to allow any more power, as deaths of previous security guards didn't phase them one bit. (The overtime sucks too but is well worth it). I will go ahead and say that there are two bonus levels that are only obtained by beating the fifth night, then beating the next level TWICE. Props to the creator for diving deeply into our nightmares and resurfacing hell into our midst with unBEARable consequences for failing to handle the suspense and horror that is...Five Nights at Freddy's. ^_^
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the purchase for the original experience alone., August 16, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Nights at Freddy's [Download] (Software Download)
In the game you play as a security guard for a Chuck-E-Cheese-like business, and find out after you're hired that the animatronics start moving once the sun goes down. You have to survive until 6 am, and you only have a limited amount of power to keep the lights on, cameras working, and doors locked.

This game is very interesting in that it utilizes psychology in much the same way as the original Silent Hill games. You stay in the camera room and can only flip between cameras, and once the animals start moving it becomes difficult to keep track of where they are through the static. Not only are the animals incredibly creepy, but you have to stay incredibly focused to survive. This focus is what drives the tension, and in the end can feel like you yourself are the one in danger.

TERRIFYING, but not much replay value. Worth the purchase for the original experience alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freaky as hell, September 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Nights at Freddy's [Download] (Software Download)
As a child of the 80s and early 90s, I went to Chuck E. Cheese's a few times as a kid. The pizza? meh. The "show?" Blah. The games? Hell yes.

But what if the performers behind the show were up to something more sinister? What would you do? This game answers this question.

But it does something MUCH worse than that. You're stuck in the restaurant. Even worse, you're stuck in ONE room. Your only defense? Closing the security doors, monitoring the cameras and turning on the lights. Oh yeah, did I forget to mention that you have limited power? Good luck keeping that battery from hitting 0% before 6 AM.

I've never been so bothered playing a game before in my life. I seriously QUIT after the second night for a while. The second night set my panic button off and my paranoia went through the roof. A game has never done this to me before.I took a week break and came back and finished the game. Well worth it, and a terrifying experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I absolutely loved this game, August 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Nights at Freddy's [Download] (Software Download)
I absolutely loved this game! Scary and unique atmosphere with automatons as the enemy. Play the demo if you are unsure of the game, but I can tell you it is a MUST BUY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Makes You Jump!, September 5, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Nights at Freddy's [Download] (Software Download)
After trying it out, I bought this for my grandkids, because they loved the demo. It's different than most video games. First off, it's kind of quiet, and spooky, with just a few sound effects, which builds the suspense, and when you least expect it, SCARE! Makes you jump.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun horror game for all ages, November 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Nights at Freddy's [Download] (Software Download)
This game is not for those too easily scared. It's a slow to fast paced game as each night progresses. Because of this, the nights do get harder to get through. I have gotten to night 6 and haven't gotten past it yet. Even with the jump scares, it's a very fun and entertaining game. Just be sure you play it with REAL sound and not cheap headphones/earphones. It's a lot scarier to play in the dark with total surround sound (I.E computer hooked up to a TV and having a good sound system attached). Beware of having friends/sneaky relatives around though. You never know if someone is going to be a smart ass and jump scare you while you're playing lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The game is great but i wanted you too experience the rest of ..., October 26, 2014
This review is from: Five Nights at Freddy's [Download] (Software Download)
Five nights at freddys is a short horror indie game where you work the nightshift as a security guard at Freddy Fazbears pizza your shift starts at 12 am ends at 6 am but you only have limited power, but don't run out of power. The game is great but i wanted you too experience the rest of the game ON YOUR OWN muhahaha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply TERRIFYING, November 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Nights at Freddy's [Download] (Software Download)
Fantastic horror game! It keeps you on your toes and is incredibly scary to play on your own in the dark... I love the lore and complexity of the game with such simple controls! Here's to the sequel next year! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everything was exactly like I thought it would be, October 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Nights at Freddy's [Download] (Software Download)
Five Nights at Freddy's (FNAF) met all of my expectations. Everything was exactly like I thought it would be. I would suggest it to anyone who has patience as it is a game that requires you to be patient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very fun. I found that the battery runs out to ..., October 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Five Nights at Freddy's [Download] (Software Download)
Very fun. I found that the battery runs out to fast. I have had doors up for almost entire game then when they get near I close it. When they leave opened. Yet I still run out. I am stuck at night 2
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Five Nights at Freddy's [Download]
$4.99 $2.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.