Prime Music

Have one to sell? Sell yours here
Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player


Q Five Star Albums Vol. 1 [Box set, Import]

Bob DylanAudio CD
5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)

Available from these sellers.

Amazon's Bob Dylan Store


Image of album by Bob Dylan


Image of Bob Dylan


Another Self Portrait (1969-1971): The Bootleg Series Vol. 10


BOB DYLAN Biography by Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Bob Dylan's influence on popular music is incalculable. As a songwriter, he pioneered several different schools of pop songwriting, from confessional singer/songwriter to winding, hallucinatory, stream-of-consciousness narratives. As a vocalist, he broke down the notion that a singer must have a conventionally good voice in order to ... Read more in Amazon's Bob Dylan Store

Visit Amazon's Bob Dylan Store
for 390 albums, 24 photos, 4 videos, discussions, and more.

Product Details

  • Audio CD (January 15, 2001)
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Format: Box set, Import
  • Note on Boxed Sets: During shipping, discs in boxed sets occasionally become dislodged without damage. Please examine and play these discs. If you are not completely satisfied, we'll refund or replace your purchase.
  • Label: Columbia Europe
  • ASIN: B000056092
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #932,237 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

1. Blowin' In The Wind
2. Girl From The North Country
3. Masters Of War
4. Down The Highway
5. Bob Dylan's Blues
6. A Hard Rain's A-Gonna Fall
7. Don't Think Twice, It's All Right
8. Bob Dylan's Dream
9. Oxford Town
10. Talking World War III Blues
11. Corrina, Corrina
12. Honey, Just Allow Me One More Chance
13. I Shall Be Free
14. Subterranean Homesick Blues
15. She Belongs To Me
16. Maggie's Farm
17. Love Minus Zero
18. Outlaw Blues
19. On The Road Again
20. Bob Dylan's 115th Dream
See all 33 tracks on this disc

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Come gather round (all ye beginners and collectors) March 18, 2001
Format:Audio CD
This collection of three (3) Dylan albums covers his most prolific years from 1962 to 1965. Album one "The Free Wheelin' Bob Dylan" is his second album and his first containing 100% Bob compositions including the world's most popular protest song Blowin' in the Wind as well as the beautiful Girl from the North Country, Corrina,Corinna and more. This album is early Dylan in acoustic mode. Next up there's Dylan in the middle of a transition between folk and rock with "Bringin' it all back home". Half acoustic and half electric this album contains classics like the spitfire Subterranian Homesick Blues, It's all over now baby blue and the weaving words in It's alright ma. Finally the third disc "Highway 61 Revistited" contains THE majestic Like a Rolling Stone as well as the lengthy Desolation Row and Highway 61 (including Dylan on Police Siren). This album is often considered his best by many Dylan fans (and critics) and together with the previous two albums completes a trilogy that is a must have for anyone interested in Dylans music. (Plus it's cheaper to buy them this way then seperatly).
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only


There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
First post:
Prompts for sign-in

Look for Similar Items by Category