Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A five-star Five Star Notebook
It's just a notebook, I know, but halfway through the semester I have this thing stuffed with papers, syllabi, and notes. It's the only thing I carry to and from class, and with three classes to handle, this notebook is the perfect solution.

The notebook as a whole - and especially the pockets on the dividers - are quite durable, and they're holding up very...
Published on November 4, 2010 by Jonathan

versus
6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Alright. I would recommend looking around elsewhere
I purchased this notebook for school (college, actually), and it shipped very fast. However, as someone who likes to number their pages, I've found that there are less than 150 pages in this notebook -- actually a little less than 140, to be honest.

Each section of the notebook is supposed to contain 50 pages, but I've found that my notebook has between 44 and...
Published on January 2, 2012 by A Student


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A five-star Five Star Notebook, November 4, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's just a notebook, I know, but halfway through the semester I have this thing stuffed with papers, syllabi, and notes. It's the only thing I carry to and from class, and with three classes to handle, this notebook is the perfect solution.

The notebook as a whole - and especially the pockets on the dividers - are quite durable, and they're holding up very well. I've had other notebooks with the cover falling off and pockets falling apart, but the plastic front cover, heavy-weight pockets, and solid back cover can hold up to any reasonable amount of abuse. My only wish for this notebook is that it had a pocket inside the front cover. Oh, and the paper is good stuff too. If you're looking to remove pages at any point, they separate very easily along the perforations and don't bring along any of the fringe (binding).

Five Star brand earns five-star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Alright. I would recommend looking around elsewhere, January 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this notebook for school (college, actually), and it shipped very fast. However, as someone who likes to number their pages, I've found that there are less than 150 pages in this notebook -- actually a little less than 140, to be honest.

Each section of the notebook is supposed to contain 50 pages, but I've found that my notebook has between 44 and 47 pages in each section. (So it looks about 150 pages, but it isn't quite...) So I had about 135 pages in my notebook. If you're someone who doesn't use all 150 pages or you don't mind having a little less than 140 pages, then you shouldn't have a problem. I am just disappointed because I paid for 150 pages, and now I am cheated out of 15 pieces of paper.

I am keeping the notebook, however. It came in perfect condition (other than the page issue). I guess Mead just assumes most people won't notice the difference between 45 and 50 pages. Shame. I'll probably buy the cheap Staples brand next time when I want a 3-subject notebook. They live up to their word of 150 pages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just Fine, January 22, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Got what I expected, a professional looking spiral wound notebook. The prices was reasonable and I would purchase again in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Old, June 20, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Once past the first few pages all the bottoms were yellow and old looking!! ugh should have gone to walmart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done, October 19, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This notebook is pretty typical, standard pages w/ perforated sides to get rid of those torn edges, bright white pages, the works. I do have two points of conflict with it though. Firstly, these notebooks must have sat around for a while because the edges of all my pages are yellowed either from sun or like I said age. Second, the binding is kind of irritating, the manufacturer clipped and folded the binding too short so when the notebook is open the cover and bottom left corner of the pages are getting mangled.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars five star wirebound Notebook, 3 150 page., September 8, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product was according to my expectations and exactly what I wanted. I will order again this item or similar items from this company.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Notebook, January 14, 2011
This notebook is almost everything you would want from a notebook. I bought five of these for my college courses and they work fine. Only complaint is that the perforation in a couple of the notebooks is poor and has large gaps which leads to tearing when you try to take a page out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ITS NOT BLACK!!!!!!!, April 23, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
THE ITEM GOT 2 STARS BECAUSE THESE ARE THE BEST NOTEBOOKS WHEN YOU CAN ET THEM UNDER $3 BUT I HAVE ORDERED THIS EXACT ITEM NUMEROUS TIMES AND EVERYTIME IT SHOWS UP INDARK PINK/PURPLE. I AMPUTTING TOGETHER A SETOF SCHOOL SUPPLIES FOR MY NEPHEW TO TAKE TO COLLEGE AND PINK/PURPLE IS NOT OING TO WORK. I USE THESE ALL THE TIME SO THE FIRST TIME, I FIGURED I ORDERED IT FOR MYSELF. NEXT I THOUHT IT WAS A MISTAKEMAYBE AND JUST KEPT IT. NEVER BOTHERED TO LOOK. I GOT IT AGAIN AND NOW I AM ANNOYED, CLEARLY THEY ARE FULFILLING THE ORDER WITH LEFTOVER PINK/PURPLE. IF IT SAID "RANDOM COLOR" I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE KNOWING I NEEDED A MANLY COLOR. SO HERE I AM, ALL THE ONES WITH MULTIPLE SUBJECTS ARE GOOD, BUT THE SINGLES ARE ALL PINK AND I WILL HAVE TO PAY DOUBLE THE PRICE AND GET THEM FROM A LOCAL STORE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.