Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (68)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works
It works, but an old phone book works just as well. Give the phone book a try first and if you're not happy with it then go ahead and buy this.
Published on August 4, 2012 by paladin051

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its a ring
It works as expected. Not much to say other than that. I used a few old text books to see the difference and achieved the same result. This is by no means a necessity, but it works nonetheless.
Published on February 27, 2011 by Opensrcguru


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It works, August 4, 2012
This review is from: Kinetic Riser Ring (Sports)
It works, but an old phone book works just as well. Give the phone book a try first and if you're not happy with it then go ahead and buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a good riser, September 14, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinetic Riser Ring (Sports)
I bought this to use with my bike trainer. It helps keep my wife happy by preventing scuffs. The riser is solid one piece and durable. I don't think i'll ever have to buy another one (unless it's stolen).

I use it for both my road bike and my mountain bike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does a great job....but, December 30, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinetic Riser Ring (Sports)
Okay, I would give this a five stars rating but for one reason.. It does a great job of leveling your bike. I ride indoors about 120 miles a week (winter). The one problem I have is how the tires sit on the riser. The "U" shaped edges where your front tire goes are flat rather than rounded at the edges. Not so much a problem. However, when you get cranking on your ride the riser leaves little dent marks in your tire from the riser. I am not a snob about my tires, but I am surprised the mold did not have rounded edges to protect the tire more. Sometimes I think my tire may pop. I use a triathlon bike and expensive tires. I also use it with a Kurt Kinetic Road Machine. Works as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stable and sturdy, March 9, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinetic Riser Ring (Sports)
Not all that much to say other than this is very well made from high quality plastics. It's very stable and sturdy, but I wish it were just a little taller to simulate climbing better. I put a folded up towel under it to give it another 1-2 inches of height, and enjoyed it even more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its a ring, February 27, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinetic Riser Ring (Sports)
It works as expected. Not much to say other than that. I used a few old text books to see the difference and achieved the same result. This is by no means a necessity, but it works nonetheless.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Riser ring for trainer, December 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinetic Riser Ring (Sports)
This is a must have if you use a bike trainer as it levels out your bike so that you don't feel like you are leaning too far forward. This is very well made and I would highly recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice accessory to level the bike., September 18, 2012
By 
Amazon Customer (Ft. Lauderdale, FL) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinetic Riser Ring (Sports)
The "crown" levels the bike but also prevents friction and as result staining of the floor.
A nice addition if you are planning to spin inside home on a clean floor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great stuff, May 20, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The riser ring works great--a good fit with the Kinetic rock and roll trainer. I don't do much handlebar-turning when I'm on the trainer, though, so I'm not sure it's entirely necessary. It raises the front wheel up level with the back wheel which is nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kurt Kinetic riser ring, July 25, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This product is very good for leveling any bike out. I also like that I can work on staying stabilized when working on things such as eating or no handed pedal drills.

Only issue I have had with this product was after the first use. I picked up the ring and one of the sticky pads stayed attached to the mat(Kurt Kinetic Mat). Had to glue the pad back on but not big deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy front wheel chock, November 24, 2012
By 
Steve "TwoDogsLoving" (Belleville, Michigan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinetic Riser Ring (Sports)
Very sturdy, I've used it also to stabilize front wheel during transport in my van with a bungee holding axle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fixed Riser Ring (Black) by Kinetic
$29.00 $26.40
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.