Start reading Flash and Fire (A Woman's Life Book 3) on the free Kindle Reading App or on your Kindle in under a minute. Don't have a Kindle? Get your Kindle here.
OR
with Kindle Unlimited

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Enter a promotion code
or gift card
 
 
 

Try it free

Sample the beginning of this book for free

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Sorry, this item is not available in
Image not available for
Color:
Image not available

To view this video download Flash Player

 

Flash and Fire (A Woman's Life Book 3) [Kindle Edition]

Marie Ferrarella
3.5 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (4 customer reviews)

Kindle Price: $3.99
 
Kindle Unlimited Read this title for free and get unlimited access to over 700,000 titles. Learn More

Free Kindle Reading App Anybody can read Kindle books—even without a Kindle device—with the FREE Kindle app for smartphones, tablets and computers.

To get the free app, enter your email address or mobile phone number.

Formats

Amazon Price New from Used from
Kindle Edition $3.99  
Paperback --  
Mass Market Paperback --  
Kindle Delivers
Kindle Delivers
Subscribe to the Kindle Delivers monthly e-mail to find out about each month's Kindle book deals, new releases, editors' picks and more. Learn more (U.S. customers only)

Book Description

Entertainment Weekly named Marie the fifth most prolific Romance Writer in their Oct. 24th edition--after Barbara Cartland and Ursula Bloom!
USA Today and Publisher's Weekly bestselling author Marie Ferrarella is releasing her three hard-to-find women's contemporary novels written in the tradition of Danielle Steel, Nora Roberts and Debbie Macomber.  Finally available again, these heart-tugging stories explore the tangled emotional lives of three women. Presenting: FLASH AND FIRE

She's smart, she's tough, she's beautiful.  But can she type?

Never mind.  She knows what she's doing and she doesn't need the incredibly annoying Pierce Alexander, who thinks he's the world's gift to women, trying out his latest seduction techniques at every turn. But there he is, getting under her skin, being adorable with her baby, befriending her nanny, and ambushing her at the supermarket. She gives in--just a little--only to find him taking over her job when her main antagonist at the Dallas, Texas television station where she's an anchor sets her up for dismissal. Can she fight them all on her own? Just watch her. 

(excerpt)
Almost in defiance, Amanda stuck out her chin and tried to pay attention to the game. God, she wished she had something to drink. The inning progressed in slow motion. Hernandez hit a single. That left just Rafferty between Amanda and her turn at the bat.
Time to strike out again, she thought wryly.
"You look as if you could use this."
Amanda started, surprised that someone had come up so close to her without her having heard him. Shading her eyes, she looked up. Pierce Alexander was standing next to her, his tall, well-muscled body blotting out the sun. He would have liked that image, she thought. He was offering her a bottle of soda.
Beware of investigative reporters bearing gifts, she mused.
But the orange soda looked tempting. As did, she thought with a critical eye, the man who was offering it. She knew there were a lot of women at the station ready and willing to catch Pierce Alexander's eye. A lot of women who would probably think she was crazy because she was trying to avoid him.
But a lot of women didn't have her drive, her goals, or her temperament. And they didn't have her background. She'd been burned enough.
The last thing she needed was a smoldering male in her life who thought life was the biggest joke of all.
Though he was good-looking in a dark, dangerous sort of way, that didn't negate the fact that she found him exasperating. He went about his job in an entirely different fashion than she did. While she struggled, he leaned back. And frequently enough, their results were about equal.
Because of his looks, Pierce received more recognition than she did, even though hers was the prime spot on the air. Last month, a popular women's magazine had run a contest asking women to write in and name the man they would most like to be marooned on a desert island with. Pierce had come in third.
As far as she was concerned, he came in dead last. She had more important things to do than opt for a quick tumble between the sheets, satin or otherwise. And that was all, rumor had it, that the man was interested in. Quick, impersonal sex with no strings. Well, she had strings, and they were all going to stay tied.
Raging thirst or not, she ignored the bottle of soda. "No, thank you," she answered, turning her face away.


Product Details

  • File Size: 537 KB
  • Print Length: 307 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00KBUYETW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #176,928 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?.


Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
(4)
3.5 out of 5 stars
Share your thoughts with other customers
Most Helpful Customer Reviews
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Marti' s review July 28, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Amanda's and Pierce' s story. Both work at a news station, Amanda is a news anchor and Pierce is an investigative reporter. Amanda came out of a bad marriage and so did Pierce. Neither one is looking for a lasting relationship, but the raw attraction is very hard to fight. The book is engaging and it develops fairly quick, it does touch up on the topic of sexual harassment at the workplace. The heroine is not perfect by any means, with many self doubts and unresolved childhood issues but still very likeable, that you can't help but root for her. Overall I enjoyed the book, I would have rated it a 4.5 if allowed.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars A love story that took a long time to finalize September 22, 2014
By Don L
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Her father had wanted her to be a lawyer but her heart belonged to reporting the news. Her father was an outstanding lawyer but did not know how to express his love and feeling toward those close to him. She had married young and her husband left her because children did not fit into his lifestyle. Difficulties appeared true to life but she met a man that she cared about but he was not one to keep a long relationship.The book has quite a few surprises.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
3.0 out of 5 stars I didn't love it, but I didn't hate it, either. October 28, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
I liked the story line, and I loved all the characters, too. But...I thought the story drug on a bit to long. There was so much silent dialogue, that became so repetitive at times, that it start to lose my interest. I am all for building a slow budding romance, not this slow. I am however; really happy the way the story ended.
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
4.0 out of 5 stars very good romance with twists August 22, 2014
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
This is the type of book that keeps me reading until early morning, very good romance with twists .
Comment | 
Was this review helpful to you?
Search Customer Reviews
Search these reviews only

More About the Author

Discover books, learn about writers, read author blogs, and more.

What Other Items Do Customers Buy After Viewing This Item?


Forums

There are no discussions about this product yet.
Be the first to discuss this product with the community.
Start a new discussion
Topic:
First post:
Prompts for sign-in
 


Look for Similar Items by Category