Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Flavor, Booty & Drama!
Our favorite clock-wearing bachelor, Flavor Flav, is back with 20 more girls vying for his love. Of course there's more lying, back-stabbing & cat-fighting but there's also a porn scandal, the "defacation" incident, more celebrity guests, and the return of New York (and her mother). Flav certainly had his hands full of drama (and booty) this time.

Some of the...
Published on October 26, 2006 by Tyrone Williams

versus
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An Unsavory "Flavor", To Be Sure--But One You Might Be Ashamed To Crave
"Flavor of Love" is easily one of the more reprehensible of TV's reality shows (and there is a lot of competition!) but viewed as a spoof of current dating programs, it can be oddly entertaining as well. Structured as a low-rent "The Bachelor," the prize in question here is Flavor Flav, former front man of Public Enemy. Now in my opinion, Flavor has a dubious appeal at...
Published on October 17, 2006 by K. Harris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More Flavor, Booty & Drama!, October 26, 2006
By 
Tyrone Williams (Canton, Ohio United States) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Flavor Of Love - The Complete Second Season (DVD)
Our favorite clock-wearing bachelor, Flavor Flav, is back with 20 more girls vying for his love. Of course there's more lying, back-stabbing & cat-fighting but there's also a porn scandal, the "defacation" incident, more celebrity guests, and the return of New York (and her mother). Flav certainly had his hands full of drama (and booty) this time.

Some of the more interesting girls were:

SUMTHIN - The girl who lost control of her "bodily functions" during the champagne toast after the first elimination. Boy, did Flav give her the perfect name.

NIBBLZ - The "happy, well-adjusted girl who really enjoys sex". For some of the challenges, she used her booty to her advantage (and to Flav's pleasure) but her sexual tactics ultimately killed her chance to win as Flav decided that she wouldn't be a good role model for his kids.

TOASTEE - She earned her nickname as she got "toasted" her first night in the mansion. Her attempt to trash Nibblz backfired horribly when Nibblz went to Flav and told him that Toastee did internet porn. Toastee denied it, of course, so Flav did some "research" to find out the truth, which he revealed during an elimination ceremony to the shock of everyone.

But here's where the drama gets MUCH deeper.

At the end of the 5th elimination, Flav lines up the remaining girls single file and announces a special guest who will help with the next elimination. Through the door walks New York, who is greeted by shocked expressions and declarations of "Oh, Hell No!!!" New York is back in the house (and the competition) and she's brought the drama - cat fights, near fist fights, mind games & tears - to win the love of "her man".

Not to mention that New York's mother is back in the mansion and her discontent for Flav is stronger than ever. Altercations between her & Flav start the moment she sets foot in the mansion and carry on to the explosive final episode.

The word on the web is that this will be the final season of Flavor Of Love but there may possibly be a sequel called "I Love New York", with you-know-who searching for her one true love out of 20 men.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An Unsavory "Flavor", To Be Sure--But One You Might Be Ashamed To Crave, October 17, 2006
This review is from: Flavor Of Love - The Complete Second Season (DVD)
"Flavor of Love" is easily one of the more reprehensible of TV's reality shows (and there is a lot of competition!) but viewed as a spoof of current dating programs, it can be oddly entertaining as well. Structured as a low-rent "The Bachelor," the prize in question here is Flavor Flav, former front man of Public Enemy. Now in my opinion, Flavor has a dubious appeal at best--but that doesn't seem to stop the women from throwing themselves at him. Mouth full of gold teeth, Viking hat in place, wall clock around his neck--these women remark often about how fashionably Flavor dresses. Well, as I always say, consider the source. Adding to his allure, I suppose, are his criminal record and six children from various other women. What a catch!

But I won't bag on Flavor. He has become the KING of VH1 with appearances on "The Surreal Life," "Strange Love" and "Flavor of Love." You've got to admire this unlikely career revitalization. Flavor, ostensibly, is a man looking for love. After having his heart broken by Bridgette Nielsen in "Surreal" and "Strange," he set off in "Flavor" to find his true soulmate. Unfortunately, in Season One, he selected the prettier, saner, and more demure candidate. In other words, she didn't put out. So, naturally, it wasn't a good match.

No such issues for Season Two, though. Anyone not willing to get down and dirty with the Flav is out the door. He wants someone who he can "kick it" with right now--meaning, of course, any real candidate must have sex with Flavor to be considered. It's pretty sleazy, I must admit--and I recommend not watching this program while eating. But don't feel too sorry for our girls--they know why they are here and what needs to get done, gets done.

Some absolutely mind boggling highlights are a physical brawl when the girls are 15 seconds into the house, someone catatonically drunk for half the season, a white girl from the 'hood of Rancho Cucamonga (for those not in California, this is a suburb), dozens of confrontations, the World's Most Horrendous Mother, plenty of girl on girl action--and the pinnacle of classy television, a woman evacuating her bowels on the floor during an elimination ceremony.

Taken as a spoof, "Flavor of Love" does have humor. Fancy dinners at KFC always make me chuckle. I'd have to give this show a 1 or 2 if I honestly evaluated it on merit--but I'm no hypocrite. By the end of episode one, I was hooked. I knew I was going to ride this train wreck until the end, so "Flavor" gets a 3 from me! KGHarris, 10/06.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as "Flavor Of Love"Season 1 but it's close, March 16, 2008
This review is from: Flavor Of Love - The Complete Second Season (DVD)
This was the sequel to the successful first season of "Flavor Of Love".At the end of the first season Flav picked the one girl he'd thought he found love with,Hoopz.Unfortunately,Things didn't turn out they way he'd planned when she left him at the first season reunion show.This season is back and he's looking even harder to find his woman.He'll go eliminate 19 of the 20 women who showed up at his Los Angeles mansion.He's going to try his hardest to weed out the Wannabe actresses,models,and "Video Hos".

This season had a long list of memorable contestants most of whom appeared on the 2007 spin-off show "Flavor Of Love Girls:Charm School".

I give the set 4/5 because the reunion show isn't on it.This season isn't as funny or addictive as its first season. Flavor of Love - The Complete First Season All episodes appear uncensored.

Special Features include:

Somethin' Left Over
Girlz Gone Flav
Adventures of Toasteee
Booty Shakin'
Casting Madness
Pimps Make the Call
Call of the Wild
Songs That Make You Scream
Token Shower Scene
Flav's Filosophies Part 2
NY Hospitality Part
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars where's the reunion show?, June 12, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavor Of Love - The Complete Second Season (DVD)
honestly, i am a big fan, loved the first season -- had high expectations about the second season -- IT IS MISSING THE REUNION SHOW!!!
other than that i loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not completely uncensored, and what happened to the reunion?, June 16, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavor Of Love - The Complete Second Season (DVD)
To start off, i really liked these D.V.D's. It was fun watching the show. I just wish that it was fully uncensored and the reunion show was included.

The product is advertised as uncensored, but some parts are censored. Once, Buckwild said the 's' word and it was bleeped out and all the sexual words were bleeped out. Regularly the 'f' word wasn't censored, but when used as a verb (sexually), it was. You'll see. When Flave showed the rest of the girls the photograph of Toasteee, that was censored, and a few other things were censored. I think everything should have been uncensored...

And what happened to the Reunion? I think that it should have been included, even if that meant waiting a few more months for the D.V.D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flava Flav, October 8, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love these DVDs they are hilarious for reality tv!!! If u like reality drama that will keep u laughing get them!! I can watch it over n over
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FAVORITE SEASON!, March 24, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavor Of Love - The Complete Second Season (DVD)
This was my favorite season out of the 3, I loved it, it has some of my favorite girls on here ever. The only reason I give it 4 stars is because the reunion is not on here. I have seen the reunion on vh1 before but by it not being included with this set was a dissapointment. Overall it was a great season, I loved how Flav brought New York back, I honestly think she should've won.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Reality Dating Show period., October 3, 2008
By 
H. Heavens (Columbia, SC United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavor Of Love - The Complete Second Season (DVD)
I never used to care for Flavor Flav and Public Enemy in general, even when i was younger. However, after watching this show it is just almost impossible to not like Flav. He is a real individual, doesn't care what people think about him, and is just a person who enjoys life. This show is irresistable any way you cut it. The female contestants are hilarious, most of them you either root for or want to strangle but they indeed make the show. Even if youre not a reality show fan, whether you are black or white it doesn't matter..Flavor of Love Season 2 is pure magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sexy/hilarious/drama/romance = crazy awsome, May 16, 2008
This review is from: Flavor Of Love - The Complete Second Season (DVD)
Wow crazy hilarious again from flavor flav, this was really dramatic and above hilarious this was so funny i can't really explain how great it was but where's the reunioun oh well i saw that a lot of times any way, but this show was funny and uncensored oh yes really funny show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FLAVOR FLAV!!!!, May 28, 2007
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavor Of Love - The Complete Second Season (DVD)
I love both seasons of this show...but seing that the reunion show for this season not being part of the dvd release is a little desappointing. Why on earth that explosive reunion show didn't make it to the dvd set? I love the reunion show specially seing Buckwild throwing her shoes at New York & Deelishis, Bootz & Buckwild trying to bitch-slap New York!!! It was the most explosive & violent reunion show that I've ever seen.& i loved it a lot...but still I bought the dvd set cause it was an excellent show reardless that little flaw from the distributers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Flavor Of Love - The Complete Second Season
Flavor Of Love - The Complete Second Season by Robert Sizemore (DVD - 2006)
$19.99 $12.66
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.