Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner
This is another winner.

Authentic recipes that I can browse through by category or that I can search. The search by ingredient tool lets me find a use for things I already have in the fridge.

These are simple and easy to follow recipes.

What is really good is that it does not require internet access so I can use it anywhere (at the beach,...
Published 20 months ago by Veronica Smith

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not great. . . stupid, more like!
Talk about a gringo take on Mex! No flavor. . . Horrible! Avoid it if u can. A total waste of your points.
Published 17 months ago by hourglass crone


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another winner, May 23, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavorful Mexican Recipes (App)
This is another winner.

Authentic recipes that I can browse through by category or that I can search. The search by ingredient tool lets me find a use for things I already have in the fridge.

These are simple and easy to follow recipes.

What is really good is that it does not require internet access so I can use it anywhere (at the beach, wherever).

I will be buying some more of these apps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ole' - Pasio'n this app!, April 9, 2013
This review is from: Flavorful Mexican Recipes (App)
As a fifth generation Texan I LOVE and know Mexican food so I was pleased to find an app that didn't disappoint. It is fast and didn't eat up all my phone space! I travel a lot and land in places with no connection but I can use this app offline. Use the search tool a lot!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A handy kitchen gadget., July 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavorful Mexican Recipes (App)
Living in Mexico, this book helps me learn more about the wonderful cuisine down here. Not only handy recipes, but an education in appreciation. Teaches much about beans, spices and the use and selection of the many chills used here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent App!, March 26, 2013
This review is from: Flavorful Mexican Recipes (App)
This app has a great search function and a ton of great recipes... definitely worth the free download! Good for families or the individual cook... my family uses this and the Flavorful Appetizer Recipes app all the time and can't wait for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good and simple, August 24, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavorful Mexican Recipes (App)
i made chicken and rice first thing. it was a simple reciepe and tasted great. i'll recomend this to all my friends
the reciepes are verry simmiler to what my husband makes when he cooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, June 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavorful Mexican Recipes (App)
Every recipe I made turned out sooooo delicious!!!! I recommend this application to anyone who is serious about making authentic and delicious Mexican recipes!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not great. . . stupid, more like!, September 4, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavorful Mexican Recipes (App)
Talk about a gringo take on Mex! No flavor. . . Horrible! Avoid it if u can. A total waste of your points.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed, December 26, 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavorful Mexican Recipes (App)
Easy recipes yes, but if you're looking for something more than chop some chiles and add a package of taco seasoning and canned tomato sauce this isn't it. I may yet find a use but this is not what I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars better than Taco Bell, September 2, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavorful Mexican Recipes (App)
Nothing wrong with Taco Bell but the variety is very limited. There are more Mexican resarants coming but hey make at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good recipes, September 14, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavorful Mexican Recipes (App)
I have tried quite a few recipes and have not been disappointed with the outcome in flavor or ease of preparation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Flavorful Mexican Recipes
Flavorful Mexican Recipes by FlavorfulApps.com
$0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.