Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely a great book!
I got this in time for Halloween and fall and have made many of the recipes in here. And they have all been big hits!
There is a whole section for apple recipes, breakfast, dinner, thanksgiving and Halloween. Its organized in a great way so you can find what you need with lots of advice and tips.
The BEST BEST BEST recipe in this entire book is the Apple Brie...
Published on December 12, 2003 by Elizebeth Neumann

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just like others.
Its a book with a lot of recipes for fall, but i think it doesen`t has an order to read it it has to many drawings with the same colors, so its hard to read it.
Published on January 5, 2008 by Paula Gabriela Rodriguez


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely a great book!, December 12, 2003
This review is from: Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection) (Hardcover-spiral)
I got this in time for Halloween and fall and have made many of the recipes in here. And they have all been big hits!
There is a whole section for apple recipes, breakfast, dinner, thanksgiving and Halloween. Its organized in a great way so you can find what you need with lots of advice and tips.
The BEST BEST BEST recipe in this entire book is the Apple Brie Bread Braid. I have made this 3 times in the past two months and I keep getting requests for it again. It is the yummiest recipe I have made from one of the books yet. And its not hard either!
You wont be dissapointed in this book if your a GP fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another Winner, August 18, 2006
This review is from: Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection) (Hardcover-spiral)
The heart-warming stories and the great recipes makes this one another winner from the ladies at Gooseberry Patch. I've tried several of the recipes and my family seemed to enjoy them plus I used some of the decorating tips, they were easy and added a nice touch. I would recommend this one to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fall for it, January 15, 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection) (Hardcover-spiral)
Adored this book...Lots of simple but tasty recipes. The apple recipes are particular favorites because few things say fall more than cooked apples to me. This book is my go to for recipes at any time of year because many of the foods can be enjoyed at other times. (Lots of the fall recipes just have fall names). I'm wanting to buy Autumn in the Country after enjoying Flavors of Fall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great Gooseberry Patch cookbooke!, June 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection) (Hardcover-spiral)
This is great to add to your Gooseberry Patch cookbook collection; love the seasonal books (especially Christmas and Fall); this would make a perfect gift for someone else or yourself!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, September 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection) (Hardcover-spiral)
Cookbook was large, and the recipes felt very homey. Had some great fall recipes. Came on time, nice condition. a
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars mother goose-flavors of fall cookbook, March 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection) (Hardcover-spiral)
want to know what to do with that fall harvest from the garden? this cookbook is exclusive for that. like always mother goose has tips and crafts in their series of cookbooks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cookbook, October 25, 2011
By 
This review is from: Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection) (Hardcover-spiral)
Wonderful cookbook great for Thanksgiving ideas. A must have for the holidays well written and easy to follow. Great gift for the cook in you or someone you know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of My Favorites, June 2, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection) (Hardcover-spiral)
The Gooseberry Patch Cookbooks are my favorites among all of my Cookbooks. This book tops that list. If you like the warm feeling that Fall brings on, and the great recipes Fall brings, you'll love this book.
It even has a special section, " Apple Festival", that will make you feel as if you're walking through an apple orchard. The inserts at the bottom of each page are so interesting, as they are ideas as how to create fun with food and Fall, at little, or no cost at all. Don't even hesitate!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I LOVE LOVE LOVE this book!!!!!!!!, February 4, 2004
This review is from: Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection) (Hardcover-spiral)
This is a WONDERFUL book full of delicious recipes for fall. Instead of flipping through it, I read each and every page and found some great recipes and ideas! The recipe for pumpkin cobbler caught my eye the first time I picked up the book, and I made it for dessert that night and it has since become a family favorite!
Buy this book! You won't be disappointed!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Just like others., January 5, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection) (Hardcover-spiral)
Its a book with a lot of recipes for fall, but i think it doesen`t has an order to read it it has to many drawings with the same colors, so its hard to read it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection)
Flavors of Fall Cookbook (Seasonal Cookbook Collection) by Gooseberry Patch (Hardcover-spiral - April 1, 2003)
$16.95 $15.26
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.