Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fleece for kids
book is great. many fun ideas to do for and with the kids. all paper patterns included in back of book inserted in a plastic envelope attached to inside of back jacket. diane from olathe kansas
Published on June 28, 2011 by diane majerle

versus
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but not what I expected.
This is great if you're looking for how-to on technique and general info on working with fleece, but not if you want help making fleece clothing. From the description & the images it seemed like it would give you the patterns to make kids clothing, but it doesn't. The directions just reference "use a basic pattern", so you have to go out and find one the right size &...
Published on November 11, 2008 by cerise518


Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but not what I expected., November 11, 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fleece for Kids: Easy-To-Sew Clothes & Toys (Paperback)
This is great if you're looking for how-to on technique and general info on working with fleece, but not if you want help making fleece clothing. From the description & the images it seemed like it would give you the patterns to make kids clothing, but it doesn't. The directions just reference "use a basic pattern", so you have to go out and find one the right size & style (which isn't always easy) and then use this book to make it "fancier". If you want to make fleece kid's clothes, just buy patterns, not this book. Better for crafters interested in making softies or looking for embellishment ideas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fleece for kids, June 28, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fleece for Kids: Easy-To-Sew Clothes & Toys (Paperback)
book is great. many fun ideas to do for and with the kids. all paper patterns included in back of book inserted in a plastic envelope attached to inside of back jacket. diane from olathe kansas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the fleece project, July 6, 2013
By 
angelina "angelina" (pasadena, CALIFORNIA, US) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Lots of useful projects especially jacket. It is difficult to sew buttonholes on fleece, but using a ribbon to tie the jacket together is wonderful and creative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonder ful book, March 7, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fleece for Kids: Easy-To-Sew Clothes & Toys (Paperback)
I'm going to make some hats from this. I was so excited when I saw this. It going to be fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars product reveiw, October 7, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fleece for Kids: Easy-To-Sew Clothes & Toys (Paperback)
I ahven't been able to use this yet. I can see my grand-daughter will love theses clothes when I get them made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fleece for Kids: Easy-To-Sew Clothes & Toys
Fleece for Kids: Easy-To-Sew Clothes & Toys by Mary Emery Vollertsen (Paperback - September 17, 2005)
Used & New from: $1.82
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.