Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Illustrations, June 17, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas (Hardcover)
I have all the books from 'Fletcher' series. They are beautifully illustrated (absolutely amazing) ,the stories are very kind. An excellent book for 3-7 years olds and for ''art-of-illustration lovers''.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful Illustrations, Endearing Story, February 11, 2011
By 
M. Neal (New York, NY) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas (Hardcover)
We have the other Fletcher books and really love them all. The illustrations are captivating and even my rough and tumble 4 year old boy is awed into silence by the sweetness of the story and the beauty of the illustrations. All of the Fletcher books make for pleasant and calming story time before bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get in the spirit of the season with Fletcher, November 21, 2010
This review is from: Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas (Hardcover)
Fletcher is always in season. Julia Rawlinson first brought us Fletcher and the Falling Leaves. Then came Fletcher and the Springtime Blossoms. Now Rawlinson continues the spirit of the season with Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas.

After a fallen tree has blocked the old front door where the rabbits used to live, Fletcher becomes concerned about how Santa Claus is going to find the rabbits' new home. Then he comes up with the idea of arrows! Enlisting the help of others, he collects sticks and arranges them to make a trail of arrows leading to the new burrow. But after gathering in the rabbits' new home to thaw out their icy noses, they head home only to find that snow has fallen and all of the arrows are gone. Fletcher vows to stay awake all night, so he can tell Santa how to find the rabbits' new home. However, snug in his bed, Fletcher falls asleep.

When Fletcher visits the Rabbits on Christmas Day, he discovers that Santa found it after all!

Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas will get your young readers in the spirit of the season and will remind them about one of the most important aspects of the season--friendship.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect blend of text and art - don't miss this one!, April 21, 2011
By 
Experienced Editor (Illinois, United States) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas (Hardcover)
Fletcher is a fuzzy fox whose heart is as warm as his fur coat. In this, his third book, Fletcher is worried. His rabbit friends have moved ... how will Santa find their new home? Squirrel, birds, and mice help Fletcher mark a trail for Santa to follow. But overnight it snows, covering the trail, and the friends turn to Plan B. It's hard to say which is more lovely in this perfect picture book: the lilting prose or the soft pastel illustrations. Together they add up to a most satisfying happy ending. A sure winner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of our family's holiday favorites!, November 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas (Hardcover)
My son and I both love this book. The illustrations are beautiful. The story is sweet and simple. Not too long, not too short and the the last page has a shimmery Christmas tree that always makes us 'ooh' and 'ahh.' This will be in high rotation for holiday bed time stories for many years to come!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For Anyone Who Loves Christmas and Snowflakes..., February 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas (Hardcover)
I bought this book because I spotted it a few days after my Grandson, Fletcher was born. I love it because who can't love a book a bout Christmas, Snowflakes and Fletcher. I have given it many times as a special gift. MEC
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas book for young grandkids, June 10, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas (Hardcover)
Very nice little story, great illustrations and was much loved by my grandchildren last Christmas! This book basically tells the true meaning and spirit of Christmas without touching overly much on religion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fletcher in the snow!, September 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas (Hardcover)
Any story with Christmas and snowflakes is going to be good. This is a dear story with wonderful illustrations, as well.

Thanks for offering this book to follow Falling Leaves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love Fletcher!!, February 7, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas (Hardcover)
We have 3 Fletcher books and love the stories!! The illustrations are great and the stories are sweet. Our children enjoy these books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas
Fletcher and the Snowflake Christmas by Julia Rawlinson (Hardcover - September 28, 2010)
$16.99 $13.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.