Customer Reviews


457 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (37)
1 star:
 (364)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


58 of 69 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I love it
I ordered The heavy dutie and I have used it three times, no kinks to get me up set like my other heavy 75 foot hose . I even used it with my pressure washer and worked well. I was not so kene on the plastic fittings so went to home Depot and got the metal quick connect sets . They work like a charm now I don't have to worry about the ends wearing out . And the few extra...
Published 17 months ago by Darlene Davis

versus
424 of 431 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it seems
Everything said about this product in descriptions is true. They don't kink or anything. However, they only last about a week because of the cheap plastic the ends are made out of. Not worth buying a new hose every week.
Published 20 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

424 of 431 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as it seems, January 2, 2013
By 
This review is from: Flexable Pocket Water Hose As Seen On TV (colors vary)
Everything said about this product in descriptions is true. They don't kink or anything. However, they only last about a week because of the cheap plastic the ends are made out of. Not worth buying a new hose every week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


416 of 425 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars No good, January 3, 2013
This review is from: Flexable Pocket Water Hose As Seen On TV (colors vary)
Had the hose one week used it two times and on the second time the hose blow out of the plastic end and shredded the hose end. I do not recommend this product what so ever. Tried calling customer service and after being on hold for 20 mins spoke to someone for 2 mins and was put back on hold for another 8 mins. They emailed me a return label and will send me out a new one. It took a month to get the last one. It has been over a month have not received my replacement hose and the second one I had has bursted in seam and is no good as well. Called customer service ask for my money back. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME ON THIS PRODUCT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


338 of 345 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BUYER BEWARE PIECE OF JUNK YOU DON'T WANT IT!, January 6, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flexable Pocket Water Hose As Seen On TV (colors vary)
You don't want this item. Read all of the reviews......all are saying the same thing....breaks under first water pressure.....I tried returning it...
I didn't use it/left it in OB.....after remembering buying one years ago that did the same thing....I think someone is trying to get rid of old stock.
Tried returning.....no returns after 30 days.....haven't heard back on the appeal yet.....I DID APPLY for a return BEFORE the 30 days were up....it was ignored....not sure what happened there....AMAZON HAS ALSO EXTENDED RETURN POLICY around Christmas stating items from November on are returnable until January 31, 2013.
Hmmmm.....sounds to me like this store wants to rid itself of useless stock....maybe???.....
It's a great idea, but it just doesn't work. It's a piece of junk.

UPDATE:
I did receive the following email for return of this item/see below;
Dear Valued Customer,

Order # 000-00000000000000
You will be refunded less shipping & handling fees or 30% restocking fee.
Please send it back at the Address below along with the RA# written outsideof the box or packaging.. Our warehouse will refuse any deliveries without RA# written outside of the box or if item is visibly damaged at time of receipt. All returns must include all the original packaging, manuals, accessories etc if any. Returns are processed within 7 business days.
Please include a copy of this e-mail along with your return to ensure timely processing. Please write the order number of the purchase on the top of the printed page. Your return will NOT BE processed if this e-mail is not included.
Please write the address exactly as below: RA# is included in the address as below. Please do not change the address format. This RA # is valid for a period of 5 business days only. Item postmarked after 5 business days of this RA# issued will be returned back.

AsSeenOnTVGuys.com

RA # 000 XXXX
1026 West Elizabeth Ave
Linden NJ 07036

Best Regards,
Returns Department
AsSeenOnTVGuys
THIS DOESN'T SOUND LIKE A VERY FRIENDLY RETURN SERVICE FOR A STORE. WITH ALL OF THEIR "LITTLE CHARGES" and rules, IT MIGHT NOT BE WORTH THE EFFORT IF YOU
NEED TO RETURN SOMETHING....but we will see....I'll keep you updated. I did follow "all the rules" for the return package. (a 30% restocking fee is ridiculous--to just throw it on the shelf...) I'll let you know if the refund amounted to anything after they get done processing it.
I'm not holding my breath!!! LOL.

JUST FOR INFO;
THE HOSE HAS NEVER BEEN USED, IT WAS RETURNED IN THE ORIGINAL BOX AND COULD BE SOLD AGAIN....but I wouldn't recommend buying it!! Believe me I will remember this
store's name; AsSeenOnTVGuys
If they are fair in the refund, I will be glad to print a positive review.
xmasden
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


184 of 191 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Crappy Hose, January 15, 2013
This review is from: Flexable Pocket Water Hose As Seen On TV (colors vary)
I bought four of these things and loved them for about a week. Two of the four have split. too bad! Great idea but a truly crappy product that is not worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


218 of 230 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Buy (Junk), January 6, 2013
This review is from: Flexable Pocket Water Hose As Seen On TV (colors vary)
First time I used this hose it popped at the end and sprang a leak as soon as I turned off the water valve. My water pressure is running at 65 PSI well under the standard so pressure is not the blame. This item is not worth your money and my advise is to stay with the traditional hose until someone makes something better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


226 of 240 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute junk, January 3, 2013
By 
This review is from: Flexable Pocket Water Hose As Seen On TV (colors vary)
Used these hoses only once before two of them blew out (during second use) within 10 minutes of each other even on a pressure regulated faucet and being used in the shade. Also threaded hose ends seem to be odd threads that leak badly. Concept was good for an RV owner but product absolute junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


142 of 149 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The TV Commercial tells it all., February 6, 2013
This review is from: Flexable Pocket Water Hose As Seen On TV (colors vary)
When you watch the hose expand and contract in the commercial, the actors try to stay perfectly still...but they can't. You can see that the film is really speeded up to make it look like the expanding and collapsing happens in seconds. It doesn't. I am surprised that the govt. doesn't go after these guys for fraud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


146 of 161 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, January 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flexable Pocket Water Hose As Seen On TV (colors vary)
I just recieved the hose today, I attached it to the spigot, turned it on, water all over the place. It was leaking where it was attached to the spigot, the hose didn't even extend. Very poorly made. I have to retract the above statement to an ok product, while I was getting ready to return the hose, under the flap in the box there was a rubber gasket, I installed it and tried it again, and it did do what it says, only thing is that it's half the size of a regular hose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


80 of 86 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars piece of junk, sadly, February 18, 2013
This review is from: Flexable Pocket Water Hose As Seen On TV (colors vary)
The hose does precisely what it says, but made with very cheap plastic fittings. Used it twice and it was fine. Third time there were big leaks through the plastic coupling. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


142 of 158 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible Product, January 31, 2013
This review is from: Flexable Pocket Water Hose As Seen On TV (colors vary)
I was so excited to buy one of these when my old hose sprung a leak at it's connection. I bought this As Seen On TV hose at a local store (in never-opened packaging, mind you) and quickly came home to connect it. I wish I could say it lasted me a whole week. As soon as the hose filled with water, I notice that the green material was beginning to fray. Before i could even get to shut off the water, the inner hose was popped out of the outer hose like a balloon animal and then exploded. I would not even rate this product at one star, but it's the lowest :/
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 246 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Flexable Pocket Water Hose As Seen On TV (colors vary)
$41.66 $21.30
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.