Customer Reviews


690 Reviews
5 star:
 (244)
4 star:
 (192)
3 star:
 (122)
2 star:
 (68)
1 star:
 (64)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


372 of 391 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flexees vs Spanx
Ok. So I was torn between the flexees product and the Spanx Higher Power product. I decided to give both a shot.

The flexees product has rubber grips at the top- their aim at non slip. Non completely perfect, but effective for me (hourglass/ rounded body shape). What I like about it is that I dont have any rolling or bulging problems like I do with the Spanx...
Published 18 months ago by Yenniferous

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars yikes! runs very small!
Sizing is terrible!The medium fits like super extra small. I wear medium or small in most everything I wear and I had to struggle a lot to get these "spanx" up.
Published 4 months ago by Dennis J. Lecouffe


‹ Previous | 1 269 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

372 of 391 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flexees vs Spanx, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Ok. So I was torn between the flexees product and the Spanx Higher Power product. I decided to give both a shot.

The flexees product has rubber grips at the top- their aim at non slip. Non completely perfect, but effective for me (hourglass/ rounded body shape). What I like about it is that I dont have any rolling or bulging problems like I do with the Spanx. The Spanx is so tight at top it creates a bit of a roll which was impossible to disguise. Also, the fabric on this product is strong. I had a problem with the Spanx tearing/ running on its first use. Between the two, this one is my favorite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


279 of 294 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sucks it ALL in!, March 10, 2012
By 
Mrs. S "missbethanyblue" (Templeton, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought these to wear right after having my second baby to keep everything...in place. They are wonderful! They are nice and tight (a bit hard to get on), but smooth everything out and provide nice back support as well. I love that they improve my posture AND make it so I can button my jeans. The boyshort leg is a more comfortable alternative to a panty-leg because it doesn't pinch. High quality material. I have worn them under jeans as well as dresses and they do NOT ride up. A must-have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars it's just what it shows., May 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
buy it a size larger, you do not want the bulges to pop-out but to be, distribute tastefully, showing just the line on the item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fit!, August 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Flexee's fit is very comfortable for me. I can breathe and move about with ease. Adds definition, lifts butt, and flattens stomach. I would recommend this to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fit, August 10, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I usually wear XS-SM sizes, and purchase a SM size. It is really a good fit. The material is also great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Overall great product - definitely consider ordering up a size, April 2, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Really like the boyshort fit. Ordered a size L despite being a size M per the size chart - fits snugly as expected but no way the M would have fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars compaired to spanx, May 3, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Overall I like it, I just wish the bottom of the boy sorts lining was not so thick because it rolls up and shows through clothing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


204 of 273 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A GREAT "smoothie", March 31, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Flexees by Maidenform Women's Fat-Free Collection Hi-Waist Boyshort Brief #2107 (Apparel)
As soon as I got this is the mail (and I got it within a week), I had to put it on and try it out. I am pleased with the design and overall fit. I recently lost over 75 pounds, and since I'm in my early 50's, ended up smaller but a little "saggy". Had a little "muffin-top", so I wanted something to smooth me out a little. It does the job and it is very comfortable as well. I absolutely LOVE the boy-short style of these. It does not give you that "pinched panty" look. It's all smooth. I've tried so many others but hated them because they would make me roll out of the edges (like a stuffed sausage ready to burst out of its casing). It stays up well, I am on the short side (5'3") and the top goes right under my bra so it doesn't give me that bra bulge. I love these for under my sundresses as well, so comfortable and flattering. I would recommend this to anyone who wants a nice, comfortable "smoothie"!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars yikes! runs very small!, February 26, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Sizing is terrible!The medium fits like super extra small. I wear medium or small in most everything I wear and I had to struggle a lot to get these "spanx" up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits like a glove!, August 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this for my wife and she loves it. It holds her tummy in and has "rubber" lining at the top and doesn't roll down. She will be buying more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 269 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.