Qty:1
$37.40 + $12.50 shipping
In stock. Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Sold by BodyMindWisdom

Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Image Unavailable

Image not available for
Color:
  • Back Jack Floor Chair (Original BackJack Chairs) - Standard Size (Black)
  • Sorry, this item is not available in
  • Image not available
  • To view this video download Flash Player
      

Back Jack Floor Chair (Original BackJack Chairs) - Standard Size


List Price: $51.95
Price: $37.40 + $12.50 shipping
You Save: $14.55 (28%)
In stock.
Usually ships within 2 to 3 days.
Ships from and sold by BodyMindWisdom.
Black
  • Backrest is 14" wide x 21" tall.
  • The seat is filled with dense foam
  • Stack conveniently when not in use

Year-End Deals on Camping Gear
Close out the year with deep discounts on tents, backpacks, camp essentials & more on the Outdoor Gear deals page. Shop now.

Frequently Bought Together

Back Jack Floor Chair (Original BackJack Chairs) - Standard Size (Black) + Back Jack Floor Chair (Original BackJack Chairs) - XL Size (Black)
Price for both: $81.30

Buy the selected items together

Product Description

The BackJack seat is a sturdy "go anywhere" floor chair. BackJack floor chairs are constructed with a removable heavy cotton duck outer cover stretched over a sturdy steel inner frame. The seat is filled with dense foam for comfort. Back Jacks chairs stack conveniently when not in use. The Back Jack Original Chair Model is an all purpose chair. Popular in Lamaze classes, Meditation halls, camping and in front of the TV.

Product Details

Color: Black
  • Shipping Weight: 3.9 pounds (View shipping rates and policies)
  • Origin: USA
  • ASIN: B009E8DYWK
  • Item model number: 1001-1016
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (27 customer reviews)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #26,731 in Sports & Outdoors (See Top 100 in Sports & Outdoors)
  •  Would you like to give feedback on images?

Customer Reviews

Very sturdy and easy to assemble.
Suzanne M. Barker
It is perfect for meditation, camping, or sitting on the floor with the kids when they play.
msjennie
This chair was not as comfortable as other Back Jack chairs I've tried in the past.
Laura C.

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful By CMB on March 21, 2014
Color Name: Black Verified Purchase
The chair quality is rickety. A glamorized folding lawn chair perhaps. If not expecting more than this then it is fine. Since this purchase I found another floor chair I'm completely satisfied with. I only wanted a minimal legless back rest/support and the other chair functions for that perfectly.
-I'm 5'5" & weigh 130lbs
-I got the regular sized Back Jackto be used for meditation & occasional lounging on the floor
-the metal tubing hits my back at the sides and shoulders and makes it very uncomfortable
-it isn't sturdy and isn't very easy to fold either, not so convenient

The description simply overstates it's construction very much. Communication with the seller has been completely a waste of time. I was told that I should never have thought it would be a massive chair. I was told that any problem was mine and they want to charge me double shipping plus restocking fees and also simply have cancelled my request for return altogether, blaming it on my lack of response though I have communicated on four different occassions, each time receiving argument, difraction and denial of any service. They also tagged all email dialogue with me as requiring their 'special sauce' using what appears to be some in-house labelling system which I found offensive and bizarre. They seem to have no motivation at all to be fair or even civil. The chair is disappointing at best.
2 Comments Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful By mtk81 on February 5, 2014
Color Name: Black Verified Purchase
I have used a lot of backjack chairs that a teacher of mine has had for years and years and LOVE them, it took me a while to buy due to price but I really wanted one. However it's not the quality of the past ones. It's smaller and quite flemsy. I still like it but I'm fairly upset about the price when I'm not thinking it will hold up. It's going back.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful By Laura C. on January 14, 2013
Color Name: Sand Verified Purchase
This chair was not as comfortable as other Back Jack chairs I've tried in the past. I was hoping this chair would work out because the price was great, but it just didn't seem to offer the support I've found with other floor chairs.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Candicesimon on May 15, 2014
Color Name: Purple Verified Purchase
I am a petite size person and I ordered a small chair. Well, their small size chair seat is more for little child's bottom size. It was way too small seat for regular small size person. I decided to return, and the seller's response was so slow for my request for refund. For $ 48 chair, they only refunded $ 30 plus penny and I had to pay return postage of $ 12 ! It's a loss business dealing with this seller.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful By Susie on November 26, 2012
Color Name: Black Verified Purchase
I am disappointed in the standard size of the Back Jack Floor Chair, but not disappointed in the chair itself. It can be really comfortable if you get the right size with spare space on the sides. It's sturdy and well made. I had one over 20 years ago and used it a lot. I will be ordering another one of which I can fit into and give this one away.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Suzanne M. Barker on July 23, 2013
Color Name: Purple Verified Purchase
This is a great product for those of us who have trouble sitting on the floor comfortably. I use it sitting on the floor with my granddaughter. Very sturdy and easy to assemble.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful By Gina Johnson on June 3, 2013
Color Name: Purple Verified Purchase
I bought this chair for support when meditating and it does the job. Seat is a little small but happy overall.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful By Karleen Stevenson on April 27, 2014
Color Name: Black
I ordered this chair for back support while reading and doing hand work like embroidery etc. This chair gives no support whatsoever. I decided to return the chair but the return postage plus a restocking fee would give me only a $23.00 refund on a $57.00 purchase. I will keep the chair and remodel it so it will work. Too many fees. I will be more careful when ordering in the future.
Comment Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback. If this review is inappropriate, please let us know.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again

Most Recent Customer Reviews