Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars informative
This is a great book, and I take it along every time I go diving in the Keys (about once or twice a month). All of the popular dive sites are featured in this book, and there are a lot of pictures that truly represent the diving in the area. I have found the information to be highly accurate when describing the sites, though somewhat vague at times. This book is small...
Published on September 24, 2008 by scuba diver

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, but lacking detail
This guide is helpful, but could be more informative. We will be diving from our own boat, and could use more information about the dives themselves, rather than the history of the site or wreck. The guide should also have GPS coordinates, description of the moorings, etc.
Published on March 7, 2009 by A. Weiner


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good guide, but lacking detail, March 7, 2009
This guide is helpful, but could be more informative. We will be diving from our own boat, and could use more information about the dives themselves, rather than the history of the site or wreck. The guide should also have GPS coordinates, description of the moorings, etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars informative, September 24, 2008
By 
scuba diver (fort lauderdale, FL) - See all my reviews
This is a great book, and I take it along every time I go diving in the Keys (about once or twice a month). All of the popular dive sites are featured in this book, and there are a lot of pictures that truly represent the diving in the area. I have found the information to be highly accurate when describing the sites, though somewhat vague at times. This book is small in size, so I can even zip it up inside my log book so it stay dry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad for the price, September 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Florida Keys (Lonely Planet Diving & Snorkeling Florida Keys) (Paperback)
A lot of color pixs and good info
You could actually use a lot of the info and maps when scuba diving at these locations
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and best of the bunch, September 4, 2014
We bought several books of this type - this was definitely the best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, September 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent book. A lot of information dive areas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Good Guide for the Keys, February 16, 2007
By 
This book is very informative, with good pictures and descriptions of the most popular dive spots in the area of the Florida Keys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Florida Keys (Lonely Planet Diving & Snorkeling Florida Keys)
Florida Keys (Lonely Planet Diving & Snorkeling Florida Keys) by William Harrigan (Paperback - Aug. 2001)
Used & New from: $0.25
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.