Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great after 3 years
These are extremely comfortable business casual shoes. They're too casual for a suit (of course, you would should never wear shoes lighter than your pants, so most suits wouldn't work with them anyway), but they are great for business casual attire. The cushioning is excellent, and for me the fit was ideal. I'm planning on getting the version with the brown/black...
Published on September 10, 2011 by Professor L

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
The leather has a distressed look from all minor contact.
Published 2 months ago by Silvio


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great after 3 years, September 10, 2011
This review is from: Florsheim Men's Dryden Saddle Oxford (Apparel)
These are extremely comfortable business casual shoes. They're too casual for a suit (of course, you would should never wear shoes lighter than your pants, so most suits wouldn't work with them anyway), but they are great for business casual attire. The cushioning is excellent, and for me the fit was ideal. I'm planning on getting the version with the brown/black combination for variety, and I was greatly relieved to see that they are still making this model.

The only signs of wear after three years of frequent use are some user-error scuffs on the front and some wearing through of the innermost leather layer at the heel, nothing uncomfortable or visible to others. Buy with confidence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The shoes were great and the seller, Pete's Shoes, was awesome., May 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The seller, Pete's Shoes, was great to work with. The Florsheim Saddle shoes are very good looking. The shoe I ordered (a 9M Florsheim Dryden) was too narrow for me and the W was too big. I normally wear a 10D so I will return this Florsheim Dryden model to buy the Florsheim Martin model which I have successfully worn for years. I hear Florsheim shoes run larger than many other brands and the Florsheim Martin model I have worn for years (a 9M) must run even wider because I normally buy a 10D size in most shoes. Working with Pete's shoes has been a pleasure. I would buy from them again and have full confidence their gaol would be customer satisfaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars florsheim what can you say., April 3, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
very nice shoe more than happy with it I either buy Florsheim or rockport dress work shoes I stick with these two companies because I know what I am getting always happy. and amazon.com wins out on price again don't change amazon and I will keep buying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A very peculiar and nice shoe, March 13, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a pair of shoes that I just could not stand not having it. It is ellegant and has a nice and own shape and personality. It could be classified as Smart Casual and you feel well and secure aginst slipper floors as well as comfortable. Seems that the rubber sole will last more than average.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Florsheim continues to live up to their name, October 19, 2014
I normally hesitate when I purchase shoes online because they rarely fit. These shoes fit perfect. The leather is beautiful. Thank you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, September 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
only for those guys with straight foot i like style but can not walk for long time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, October 15, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The leather has a distressed look from all minor contact.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not at all what I expected, March 17, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I am totally disappointed with this purchase. Shoes have two colors (just like golf shoes)! Not what I expected.
Andres Claro
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Florsheim Men's Dryden Saddle Oxford
$99.95 - $100.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.