Customer Reviews


29 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes.
These are great quality shoes. They fit perfectly right. They are very nice looking as well. Unlike some dress shoes these are comfortable enough to be worn all day.
Published 7 months ago by Mikebib

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Florsheim Quality has Fallen to a low Standard
Florsheim used to make a quality shoe at a great price. Although I have been purchasing Florsheim shoes for about 15 years I am highly disappointed with the poor quality of this pair. While initially comfortable, they do not handle wear and tear well at all.

If you look closely at the photos of the shoe you'll see a small black "lip" between the sole...
Published 5 months ago by Andrew Kinnear


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Florsheim Quality has Fallen to a low Standard, March 10, 2014
This review is from: Florsheim Men's Wrapid Bike Slip-On (Shoes)
Florsheim used to make a quality shoe at a great price. Although I have been purchasing Florsheim shoes for about 15 years I am highly disappointed with the poor quality of this pair. While initially comfortable, they do not handle wear and tear well at all.

If you look closely at the photos of the shoe you'll see a small black "lip" between the sole and the leather upper. This is made of what seems to be cardboard with a thin layer of black plastic wrapped around it. Any time you scuff the little lip on anything the plastic covering tears and you see a big patch of grey cardboard instead. You can put shoe polish on the grey spots to temporarily make the lip black again but this will only last for a few days.

Secondly, the elastic gore (just under the tongue) on one of the shoes tore after about a month of wearing them, leaving the elastic piece flapping around as it had come unstitched. Lastly, the soles did not hold up to daily wear. I'm on my feet about 20% of my day and the soles of these shoes were worn out (as in literally had holes in them) after six months.

This is one of the worst pairs of shoes I have ever owned. I'm very disappointed to see how badly Florsheim's quality has slipped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Snazzy looking and comfortable, January 21, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are my new favorite Friday/Saturday night shoes. They have a sleek, modern/Italian look, are comfortable to walk a distance in, and go with jeans and slacks. I might recommend buying a pair of shoe-trees to go with these since the leather at the toe creases gets wrinkled unless it is kept in shape between uses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too large compared to other brands, January 14, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The shoes fit is larger than comparable brands. I have always worn Size 12 for dress shoes and when I ordered these in Size 12 they were at least one size larger. I returned them for Size 11 and still found it quite roomy. However the shoes were slightly narrower than I expected.
However I do have to say that I quite liked the design and the looks although my second pair came with a few patches or scratches in the front which I didn't like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great shoes., January 9, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are great quality shoes. They fit perfectly right. They are very nice looking as well. Unlike some dress shoes these are comfortable enough to be worn all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars size runs small, January 5, 2014
I would need to get a bigger size to be fit like the ecco I love the design but the leather is to hard
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Run large and narrow!, January 3, 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Florsheim Men's Wrapid Bike Slip-On (Shoes)
These shoes look classy and very well made, but please note that the size runs at least one size larger (i.e., and 8 will fit like a 9). The shoe is also fairly narrow and, thus, is not particularly roomy. Due to the tapered end, your toes may also touch the top of the shoe and may get uncomfortable after a full day of work on these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars short lasting, July 10, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
the shoe is nice when bought but after a shor while it loses it's shape.
also not too comfortable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as comfortable as expected, June 20, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have couple of pairs of Florsheim shoes and expected these to be as comfortable. Unfortunately they are not. xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy Shoe. Nice quality., April 22, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very pleased with fit and finish. Excellent value. Nice look for business casual or dress. Buy with confidence and enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, High Quality, April 12, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
These are great, high quality shoes. They were just what my husband asked for and he couldn't be happier with them. They go perfectly with his suits and are very comfortable for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Florsheim Men's Wrapid Bike Slip-On
$110.00 $109.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Search these reviews only
Rate and Discover Movies
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.