Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (13)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Headband!
I have been searching for a simple, yet dainty headband for my four month old daughter. I am not a fan of the scrunch look with the flower. These are perfect. With the variety of colors, there is a color to compliment just about every outfit. More importantly, they are not tight. For other headbands, I find myself pulling and tugging at them so they are loose on her head,...
Published on July 11, 2011 by KEMM

versus
20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars keep far away from babies
I received this as a gift for my newborn daughter. When I opened the package I was completely overwhelmed by the smell of gasoline. (or something very similar. That's what my husband and I narrowed it down to) It is SO strong. There is no way I can put these awful things on my little one's head. Even putting that aside, assuming I got a somehow bad batch... these...
Published on November 15, 2012 by Cold in PA


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars keep far away from babies, November 15, 2012
This review is from: Girls Flower Puff skinny Headbands in white, purple, pink, black, & red for baby toddler & girl by My Little Legs (Apparel)
I received this as a gift for my newborn daughter. When I opened the package I was completely overwhelmed by the smell of gasoline. (or something very similar. That's what my husband and I narrowed it down to) It is SO strong. There is no way I can put these awful things on my little one's head. Even putting that aside, assuming I got a somehow bad batch... these bows/headbands aren't worth the money. The material is gross... just overall poor poor poor quality.

Update: 11/19/12 I called My Little Legs to complain about the smell of this product. I didn't even have to describe the bows. She heard me say "smell" and she knew exactly what bows/headband I was talking about. I was told that the odor is from the dye that they use and it is completely safe and non-toxic. *insert me rolling my eyes and biting my tongue as to not geek out on the lady* Who in their right mind is going to put something like that on their baby?! The smell is nauseating at best. Safe and non-toxic my... ahem. Sorry. I could return the item - at my expense - for a refund. Not worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect Headband!, July 11, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Flower Puff skinny Headbands in white, purple, pink, black, & red for baby toddler & girl by My Little Legs (Apparel)
I have been searching for a simple, yet dainty headband for my four month old daughter. I am not a fan of the scrunch look with the flower. These are perfect. With the variety of colors, there is a color to compliment just about every outfit. More importantly, they are not tight. For other headbands, I find myself pulling and tugging at them so they are loose on her head, but these are not tight at all. This is the best value for the price, don't think about it anymore, just buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, August 4, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Flower Puff skinny Headbands in white, purple, pink, black, & red for baby toddler & girl by My Little Legs (Apparel)
This is an awful product and if it wasn't $8, I'd be more upset I bought it. For one, they have pictures of babies wearing it and the package clearly says "not for children under 3". It is an uncomfortable elastic with a metal piece on it which I will not put on my baby. The other issue is that the glue is coming off and separating the bow from the elastic before I even took it out of the package. Complete waste of money and I will be tossing it right in te garbage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, February 27, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Flower Puff skinny Headbands in white, purple, pink, black, & red for baby toddler & girl by My Little Legs (Apparel)
I was excited to get these for my daughter. They ARE very cute and they fit her head just fine (she's 3 months old). However, they have a metal clip attaching the flower to the headband, which leaves a mark on her head and gets stuck in her hair. I'm going to have to attach a piece of fabric to protect her head from the metal clip. Most likely I won't even use these because of the metal clip. Very disappointing. They're also made in China (which is also disappointing).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So cute, July 25, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Flower Puff skinny Headbands in white, purple, pink, black, & red for baby toddler & girl by My Little Legs (Apparel)
I ordered these for my six month old's pictures. I used the pink and purple for pictures and they were adorable. They looked perfect in the pictures, not too overwhelming, but just enough. The headband appeared to be very comfortable on her and the puff flower holds it shape well. THe package contains a good variety of colors to go with many different outfits. Price was great for the quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Cute, April 17, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Flower Puff skinny Headbands in white, purple, pink, black, & red for baby toddler & girl by My Little Legs (Apparel)
The colors are beautiful! the make and finish are very nice. priced very reasonable. i had bought 1 to try out first but got a second one for my other baby as well. being a new Mom of twins, i have to learn how to find a good bargain for the two. this is definitely a fantastic deal :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's just OK, August 21, 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Flower Puff skinny Headbands in white, purple, pink, black, & red for baby toddler & girl by My Little Legs (Apparel)
When I got these headbands for my daughter I was really excited. They are very pretty, the colors are really vibrant and the fit is really nice. However, I did not like that they used the headbands that are closed by a little piece of metal, it gets caught in my daughter's hair (I wish they used the headbands that doesn't snag the hair). Also, the "flower" was not attached properly to the piece of fabric that is supposed to hold it in place, it unraveled the first time I used it. I had to use my glue gun to re-assemble the flower when I got home.
BOTTOM LINE: Although it's very pretty, the type of headband used and the construction of the flower left me a little disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Headbands STINK, November 29, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Flower Puff skinny Headbands in white, purple, pink, black, & red for baby toddler & girl by My Little Legs (Apparel)
These head bands stink! They have a terrible smell to them and even if you can get past the smell, I would never put these on my baby's head as there is a very sharp metal piece that holds the headband together that could easily cut my baby girl's head. I highly recommend buying something else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not like, July 6, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Girls Flower Puff skinny Headbands in white, purple, pink, black, & red for baby toddler & girl by My Little Legs (Apparel)
I did not like them,they seam a lot bigger on the pictures than they really are. It's says that's for kids from 0-10 years old and on the package says it's not for children under 3 years. Can you explain it to me? I bought it for my 4 months niece and it won't fit til she is 3. Are you kidding me? I want to give it back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars They are not very fashionable, March 14, 2012
This review is from: Girls Flower Puff skinny Headbands in white, purple, pink, black, & red for baby toddler & girl by My Little Legs (Apparel)
They somehow made them look cute in the picture, the material looks completely different in person. It's this strange, shiny, opalescent polyester. Would be a LOT more fashionable if the puffs were made out of cotton or something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.