Customer Reviews


110 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (14)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (50)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favorable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not that bad...
OK it works...the design is kind of cheesey but it does the job. I had expected something a little more sophisticated for $100.00 but oh well.

Don't order this if you live on a brightly lit street or it will wash out, on our street it works fine. Basically consists of a disco ball in a plastic box spinning and a spot light which shines on it. For $100.00 I...
Published on December 16, 2011 by Al Kamieniecki

versus
95 of 98 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great....the First Year.
I purchased this about three years ago. Assembly is very easy and only takes a minute. The first year, it worked great! And just like the other review, after the first year, the plastic diamond shaped mirrors started falling off the ball. No big deal for you can re-glue them. Sometimes they are "Roped" together so instead of losing one or two, you may lose 20. This...
Published on December 27, 2010 by A. Handle


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

95 of 98 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great....the First Year., December 27, 2010
I purchased this about three years ago. Assembly is very easy and only takes a minute. The first year, it worked great! And just like the other review, after the first year, the plastic diamond shaped mirrors started falling off the ball. No big deal for you can re-glue them. Sometimes they are "Roped" together so instead of losing one or two, you may lose 20. This year, the bulb burned out and had to be replaced.

I've had to go outside numerous times and re-adjust the projector because instead of "falling snow", it was producing "falling soccer balls".

So for the money they're asking for these, it's not worth it. It's basically a disco ball mounted in a plastic box that has a variable speed motor attached to it. The projector bulb is built in a plastic housing which you attach its wire to the control. It's agreat idea, but definitely not worth the $100.00 they ask for it. Shop around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


69 of 73 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, January 10, 2011
Problem with these is they are a disco ball covered with little square mirrors. I bought one of these two years ago and to make it look real you need two, so after Christmas I bought a second one. Went to use them this year an half the little mirrors were laying in the bottom of the box on both balls. Cheap made they used double sided foam tape to attach the mirrors to the ball tape gets old mirrors fall off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


49 of 51 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Great while it works, December 6, 2010
By 
Richard "Blues Lover" (Southern Pines, NC, United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
We purchased one of these and it was fine for a year or two and then all the mirros started falling off the ball. So it is basically a disposable item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 38 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Only Works with Modification for a Limited Time, December 2, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Light Flurries Magical Falling White Snowflakes Christmas Light Projector (Tools & Home Improvement)
Not worth the money and return for full refund impossible and even for partial refund refund window is impossibly small. However, if you are already stuck with one of these pieces of junk, your need to disregard the advice about 25 or 30 feet from home and see what closer distance achieves best effect. Playing with the angle of the box by putting something large and heavy like a brick under the box helps too to gets a better angle. Since the snowflake effect is most visible in complete, and I mean complete, darkness snow flurries does not play well with other Christmas lights if the other lights are configured to illuminate the same surface on which the snow flake effect is projected(in most cases the front of your home. If you have outside security lights you will need to disable them too or the effect will wash out. There's nothing you can do about passing car headlights but those are a problem too. Oh yeah, and did I mention that if you have the thing plugged into a GFI circuit (most modern homes outside electrical receptacles are wired this way)it blew mine after fewer than three weeks of operation. So on top of everything else its a fire hazard and an electrical hazard. Merry Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars disco ball, February 6, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Light Flurries Magical Falling White Snowflakes Christmas Light Projector (Tools & Home Improvement)
the light flurries is just a disco ball reflected at the house and if you have any holiday lights on the house you cant see a thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of money, January 10, 2011
This review is from: Light Flurries Magical Falling White Snowflakes Christmas Light Projector (Tools & Home Improvement)
Problem with these is they are a disco ball covered with little square mirrors. I bought one of these two years ago and to make it look real you need two, so after Christmas I bought a second one. Went to use them this year an half the little mirrors were laying in the bottom of the box on both balls. Cheap made they used double sided foam tape to attach the mirrors to the ball tape gets old mirrors fall off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not that bad..., December 16, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Light Flurries Magical Falling White Snowflakes Christmas Light Projector (Tools & Home Improvement)
OK it works...the design is kind of cheesey but it does the job. I had expected something a little more sophisticated for $100.00 but oh well.

Don't order this if you live on a brightly lit street or it will wash out, on our street it works fine. Basically consists of a disco ball in a plastic box spinning and a spot light which shines on it. For $100.00 I could design something better but it's fine. Don't expect too much though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Junk, December 26, 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Light Flurries Magical Falling White Snowflakes Christmas Light Projector (Tools & Home Improvement)
Do not but this. Totaly garbage quality. Nothing like what is picutred. Tried many times and adjustements to make it work. Save your self the dissapointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars weak, November 9, 2011
These fixtures create a simple and fun effect, but there isn't nearly enough intensity to the light these cheaply built, plastic instruments make. The effects are easily over matched by a porch light or a near-by street light. For the money . . . it's a fail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hated it, January 1, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Light Flurries Magical Falling White Snowflakes Christmas Light Projector (Tools & Home Improvement)
Very poor lite display .....ineffective....had to return immediatey ....has been 24 days and still no return credit....still waiting......and waiting...and waiting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Light Flurries Magical Falling White Snowflakes Christmas Light Projector
$149.99 $99.99
In stock. Usually ships within 4 to 5 days.
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.