Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars He has found the perfect co-star, November 22, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon (Audio CD)
Some lovely songs (and a nice variety of composers, especially Mercer and Porter) made more lush by Joe Negri's guitar. I enjoyed his duets with Rosemary Clooney, was exhilarated by his duets with Cheyenne Jackson, but this is the best. Feinstein always highlights the music, Negri highlights Feinstein's voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Return of classic Michael!, December 1, 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon (Audio CD)
I love this new CD!! It's pure Michael Feinstein with beautiful voice and classic musical styling true to the original composition. The simple guitar accompaniment highlights the overal musicality. It's a fabulous selection of songs, each enjoyable in their own right, that form a cohesive collection. I've been listening to this CD at least daily since it arrived. It's simultaneously soothing and exciting. Here's hoping this type of classic Michael Feinstein work is back to stay!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two for the price of one...., November 3, 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon (Audio CD)
This purchase was a gift, what a nice surprise to find the CD with Micheal Feinstien while I was looking for Joe Negri. I almost decided to be selfish and keep it for myself however the original intent prevailed and it was a most welcome gift for my friend. It was unusual to see Michael in such a relaxed pose on the cover, the vocals were great and Joe Negri was also, difficult to name a star on this disc.
Buy and enjoy, great music and not intrusive. Amazon makes it so easy to find all the artists you are searching for in any field.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 8, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon (Audio CD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Michael Feinstein is so special., February 23, 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon (Audio CD)
All of Michael's albums are the most wonderful to listen to, enjoy, feel relaxed, and have happy thoughts of his music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Close your eyes and go with it., November 17, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon (Audio CD)
If you like Michael Feinstein, and who doesn't then you can't go wrong with this CD. The guy can sing the hell out of a song. Laid back, nice and smooth, he makes it sound so easy. He sings as if it was a conversation. Compares favorably with Sinatra and Tony Bennett.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT RECORDING, January 26, 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon (Audio CD)
I PURCHASED THIS CD FOR MYSELF AND AS A GIFT FOR MY SISTER AND BROTHER-IN-LAW. WE ALL THINK IT'S GREAT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fly Me to the Moon, July 25, 2011
By 
Robin Russell (Abington, PA United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fly Me to the Moon (Audio CD)
One can never go wrong with a CD from
Michael Feinstein. He is a superb
talent with lots of personality;
not to mention a great piano player!
Excellent vendor as well.
Rob Russell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

Details

Fly Me to the Moon
Fly Me to the Moon by Michael Feinstein (Audio CD - 2010)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Search these reviews only
Send us feedback How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you? Let us know here.