Automotive Deals Best Books of the Month Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Look Park Fire TV Stick Sun Care Handmade school supplies Shop-by-Room Amazon Cash Back Offer TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection TarantinoCollection  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Enter for the chance to win front row seats to Barbra Streisand Water Sports

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 11, 2012
After viewing the movie, "Master of the Flying Guillotine", I was instantly intrigued by the flying guillotine as a weapon. To note, this movie IS NOT the sequel to "Master of the Flying Guillotine." There original "Flying Guillotine" came out in 1975.

When it comes to kung fu movies, I know the story can fall short. This story had way more head-severing goodness than the first and the weapon adaptations kept me interested. If you dig the lead actor in this movie, check out "Opium and the Kung Fu Master."
22 comments| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2015
You have to get this movie; Ti Lung can never disappoint you with his martial arts skills. This movie featured women martial arts experts as well. The choreography of their martial arts was right on time. As usual the Shaw brothers put together another hit. You of course have to like this kind of movie. For me it's nostalgic as I grew up with these movies, so I love them all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 17, 2014
Terrible Kung fu flick. Bad story line plus ridiculous weapon made for waste of money and time. Not sure which one is worst original Flying Guillotine or 2nd one. Minus $10/$15 not as bad as waisting 3/4hrs of my life for these 2 Kung fu "classics." Save your time and money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 25, 2013
Pretty much exactly what the title says. Not really great on fight scene choreography. Mostly just running from and trying to duck the flying guillotines.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2013
THIS MOVIE THE FLYING GULLOTINE WAS INTERESTING AS WELL AS EXCITING, FROM THE BEGINNING TO THE END I FOLLOWED IT TO THE TEA AND WAS GLAD TO SEE FINALLY SOMEKIND OF HAPPY ENDING WHERE THE ONE FIGHTER WHO EXCELLED IN HIS FIGHTING ART MADE IT TO THE END TO BE WITH HIS WIFE AND CHILD.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2015
i love this movie its one of my most watched movies the flying guillotine is obviously not a realistic weapon but still very cool 😎im overly fascinated with the answer to defeat it a metal umbrella with out the cover.also the chicks in this movie fight just as well as the guys. I think out of all of the guillotine sequels this is the best one to buy. Ti lung is a great actor and actually studied under a famous Wing Chun Master.Its. a shame that he never actually played a Wing chun practioner in a movie even tho some of his movies are choreographed with his style in mind.its not the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2011
I was surprised that his was just as good as the first. A very colorful and exciting movie! Revenge is the main subject and the villain is ruthless. A classic of the genre!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2012
If any one that has not watched part 1 of the flying guillotine, I recommend you watch it first before you watch part 2, so that you can have a full understanding of the story. Part 1 is very intense, part 2 is even more exciting, and the ending of part 2 is so tragic that I wished It wouldn't have happened. I enjoyed them, both parts.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2012
This is an old school martial art style movie .The special effect is not as great as they are for the newer update movies.I have seen all version of the flying guillotine. It is a good movie for when it was originally made.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
Visually it is crisp and clean. The movie is a great addition to the series and is more about the political times and strife than the terror of the Flying Guillotine, but a great movie all the same.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.